Ctrip Reviews 2017

We are independently owned and the opinions are ours. The individual reviews at the bottom are from customers and are monitored for legitimacy. We may earn money from affiliate links.

4.8 Total Score
7 reviews
Summary

Overall, Ctrip has been around for years and use to have a solid reputation for trips to, from and throughout China. You can find low prices with a good number of exclusive discounts for your travel needs, but just make sure you understand the pros and cons by reading the Ctrip reviews and experiences from other customers below.

4.8Editor's score
Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
5
Is Ctrip Reliable?
4.5
Ctrip Guarantee
4
Ctrip Prices
7
Ctrip Hidden Fees
3.5
Ctrip Ordering Process
6.5
Ctrip Help & Support
3
1.1User's score
Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
1
Is Ctrip Reliable?
0.8
Ctrip Guarantee
0.8
Ctrip Prices
2.2
Ctrip Hidden Fees
1.2
Ctrip Ordering Process
1.4
Ctrip Help & Support
0.8
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Interesting Videos About Ctrip

Ctrip Easy Logi | The Future of Hotel Accomodation

Want to know more about the future of hotel reservations? With Ctrip Easy Logi, the future of hotel stay is here! Providing service and convenience like never ...

Itinerary Capture from Ctrip Product Demo

Itinerary Capture from Ctrip enhances your Chinese business travelers' experience with a unique booking workflow combining pre-trip approval, booking, and ...

CTrip founder James Liang on prospects for China's travel sector

Founder and CEO of China's largest travel website says he's optimistic about future growth in his industry despite general slowdown in the Chinese economy.

Pros: Ctrip Review

Cheap last-minute tickets to cities all over China are prominently showcased on the site’s homepage, as per the Ctrip.com Reviews, so it’s quick and easy to see all of the best deals coming up in the near future.

They also make looking for a flight on a specific date as simple as possible, displaying all of the options available from the lowest price to the highest in a clear and straightforward format.

Download the handy Ctrip.com app to your mobile device and you can receive a 3% discount on your booking if you pay with an international credit card.

  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Free Cancelations
  • Secure Online Booking
  • Easy to Order

Cons: Ctrip Review

Bookings from anywhere other than mainland China may be subject to different policies and pricing, so it’s probably best to call the website’s customer service number in order to confirm before you book.

Bear in mind that if you do accidently purchase something that isn’t available to those outside of the mainland, a customer service representative from Ctrip.com will contact you to let you know if a cancellation or a price adjustment needs to be made.

That means that you’ll never be stuck with a booking that isn’t valid, according to the Ctrip.com Reviews.

  • Service Fee at Checkout
  • Prices Can Fluctuate

keywords: is Ctrip.com legit, is Ctrip.com safe, is Ctrip reliable?, Ctrip.com reviews 2017, is Ctrip.com reliable, is Ctrip legit?, is Ctrip safe?, Ctrip reviews 2017

Please leave your Ctrip review, feedback, or comments below. Thank you!

12 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    Vivian November 3, 2017 at 6:55 am
    0.2
    Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Ctrip Reliable?
    10
    Ctrip Guarantee
    10
    Ctrip Prices
    0
    Ctrip Hidden Fees
    0
    Ctrip Ordering Process
    0
    Ctrip Help & Support
    10

    I made a hotel reservation. All confirmed and paid. Only to get a email notification next day that my reservation has been canceled due to a lack of room availability. Except I made another reservation through other site for same hotel same day. Ctrip is still posting the same hotel reservation even now after they canceled my reservation due to a lack of room availability. If that’s not a false advertisement to mislead customers, I don’t know what is.
    Their unprofessional way of conduct business is very disappointing and pretty upsetting because they wasted my time. Yet their customer service can only say that they are sorry. Oh well. I wouldn’t bother doing business with you again. Just want others to know that DON’T WASTE TIME TO DO BUSINESS WITH CTRIP.

  2. Reply
    Dawn October 12, 2017 at 3:35 pm
    0.5
    Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Ctrip Reliable?
    10
    Ctrip Guarantee
    10
    Ctrip Prices
    10
    Ctrip Hidden Fees
    10
    Ctrip Ordering Process
    10
    Ctrip Help & Support
    10

    Please don’t ever use this company. Please save your money and go through a reliable airline source.

  3. Reply
    Dawn October 12, 2017 at 3:33 pm

    Please don’t ever use this company for booking your travel. They are a fraudulent shop out of China and they have an open investigation with the Federal Trade Commission. Everything that you read on their website is misleading. Even if you try to make changes within the first 24 hours or even one hour they will find a reason to keep your money.

  4. Reply
    Jane August 8, 2017 at 10:44 am

    This business have been cold calling my guesthouse business for several weeks and anything up to 5 times a day from a blocked number. All contact was ignored and this then triggered them to call from a mobile 0435381188 and leave a voice mail lying to me and saying they wanted to book accommodation. When I returned the call I was set upon by a rude, aggressive individual with poor English, trying to promote their business to me. Uninterested, I politely declined and that’s when this indivual spoke loud,y over the top of me, disregarding what I’d just said and applying less ute akin to begging, that escalated to demanding. I sternly to,d them to stop making contact. Since this time I’ve received two abusive, threatening text messages continuing to pressure me and continuing to ignore my repeated requests for their contact th cease. This harassment has lead me to forward these communications to my phone carrier and police.

  5. Reply
    Joyce July 27, 2017 at 10:40 am
    0.5
    Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Ctrip Reliable?
    10
    Ctrip Guarantee
    10
    Ctrip Prices
    10
    Ctrip Hidden Fees
    10
    Ctrip Ordering Process
    10
    Ctrip Help & Support
    10

    Their website is crabby which keep preset the booking date as the date your enrol. Having viewed serveral pages and packages, I selected one and at last found out the booking date was not the one I set but is the default enrolment date. Found out too late as I have paid, and the date has past when I check the email confirmation. They charged me no show with no system alert nor hotel enquiry (hotel claimed Ctrip did not provide my phone no. to them). Asked Ctrip for refund or change booking date and was rejected.
    Compare with other online hotel booking website, Ctrip is the worst and keep defaulting your booking date as your browsing date. Poor design and service. Would not recommend anyone to use it.

  6. Reply
    Dmitrii Usenko April 30, 2017 at 3:23 am
    1.05
    Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Ctrip Reliable?
    10
    Ctrip Guarantee
    10
    Ctrip Prices
    50
    Ctrip Hidden Fees
    50
    Ctrip Ordering Process
    10
    Ctrip Help & Support
    10

    I was traveling to Qingdao (China). Booked a room for 15$.
    Get confirmation that everything is OK. Arrived to hotel next day. They say I can`t stay there. I Call to support.
    They say that it`s website`s mistake. They found only another one hotel for me, but it costs about 50$. So I should pay more for this room and take a taxi to get there, as well. Talking about 15 min with manager.

    Manager : It`s all we can do for you.
    Me: Give my money back. I dont`t want to have any deals with you anymore.
    Manager: Ok. We will make a refund.
    Me: Thx.
    Manager: Ok. I’m glad that we solved your problem.

    Alone in unknown city.
    Don`t speak chinese.
    Sun goes down.
    Have no place to stay.
    «I’m glad that we solved your problem.»!!!

  7. Reply
    Anonymous March 4, 2017 at 10:15 am

    Same to me. I just booked 2 plane tickets and no confirmation at all. I am really scared. will try to cancel.

  8. Reply
    Anonymous November 3, 2016 at 12:51 am
    0.25
    Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Ctrip Reliable?
    0
    Ctrip Guarantee
    0
    Ctrip Prices
    20
    Ctrip Hidden Fees
    10
    Ctrip Ordering Process
    0
    Ctrip Help & Support
    0

    Tried to book a return ticket to Tokyo. Lowest prices shown and available. When I selected it and proceeded with the booking, an alert suddenly came out stating the price has changed, and it became 3 times more expensive. Suppose its a trick to entice people to proceed to take up tickets and changing prices thereafter.

  9. Reply
    Tina October 3, 2016 at 9:19 pm
    0.5
    Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
    20
    Is Ctrip Reliable?
    10
    Ctrip Guarantee
    10
    Ctrip Prices
    10
    Ctrip Hidden Fees
    0
    Ctrip Ordering Process
    10
    Ctrip Help & Support
    10

    Supposed to sell rooms in certain Chinese hotels that are not represented by other international chains such as booking.com. But when you actually try to book a room, you will discover that this company actually holds no rooms from those hotels it claims to represent. An hour or so later it would tell you that there is a problem with your credit card (this couldn’t be true as all information was correct and no hindrance from the card’s issuing bank) and therefore your booking has been cancelled. Guess the reality is that Ctrip’s hotel info were from elsewhere online instead of buying in bulk from the hotels.

  10. Reply
    Lala Manly June 10, 2016 at 9:30 am
    1.2
    Is Ctrip Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Ctrip Reliable?
    10
    Ctrip Guarantee
    10
    Ctrip Prices
    60
    Ctrip Hidden Fees
    10
    Ctrip Ordering Process
    60
    Ctrip Help & Support
    10

    Be warned!

    Book a room for 3 nights, only to find out a few hours later that booking will be cancelled because hotel confirmed that there is no room available… They asked me to book for another room which i did, but again after a few hours room is still not available. So even if booking was not confirmed, they already charge me, for the 2 bookings and will only return my money after 1 month… VERY BAD SERVICE!!!

  11. Reply
    Eleanor H April 11, 2016 at 10:52 pm

    Ctrip is great until you need a refund! 1-3 month is not acceptable in this high tech and global economy world! It us just their excuse to delay processing refund.
    Ctrip charged my credit card for one night accommodation when I booked a hotel in Shanghai. According to Ctrip that was because I booked this hotel 5 weeks before my arrival date, too early! So the only way they can guarantee a room for me is by charging my Visa, but the crazy thing is the hotel didn’t get the money, I had to pay the hotel the full amount when I check out, then get a refund from Ctrip about $15 Australian dollars less due to exchange rate! Never known a business would punish their customers by booking early, well you can’t really call 5 weeks before arrival early, can you! Just doesn’t make any sense.
    They offered to compensate 200 CNY to my loss but can’t process until I provide the same credit card which they used before to them again! By that stage I have had enough, told them to keep their lousy money. Do not use this site, not worth the hassle!

  12. Reply
    Anonymous April 11, 2016 at 5:09 pm

    Booked but status was processed and pending confirmation and waited for hours. Then saw all the negative comments here, freaked me out, especially the one which said that the credit card was used several times for unauthorised uber booking in China, so i quickly clicked the cancel but there’s still no confirmation email saying that the booking had been cancel. Saved the page which said cancelled and i’m prepare to go to war to make sure that they don’t charge me a single cent! Ya, better avoid than sorry… thanks guys!

Leave a reply

Your total score