Wayfair Reviews 2020

Save $25 off Wayfair

We are independently owned and the opinions are ours. The individual reviews at the bottom are from customers and are monitored for legitimacy. We may earn money from affiliate links.

Is Wayfair Legit, Reliable & Safe Today?

4.7 Total Score
Summary

Overall, the website is a great place for you to buy the home décor and furniture that you are looking for. You can also purchase outdoor sets such as patio chairs, planters, greenhouses, umbrellas, hammocks and much more. Many customers buy here on a regular basis when it comes to these categories. You can do the same too by following the Wayfair reviews and see for yourself what they can do for your home.

7.3Expert Score
Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
7.5
Is Wayfair Reliable?
7
Wayfair Guarantee
9
Wayfair Prices
6.5
Wayfair Hidden Fees
8.5
Wayfair Shipping Cost
8
Wayfair Shipping Delivery
6
Wayfair Help & Support
5.5
2User's score
Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
1.6
Is Wayfair Reliable?
1.5
Wayfair Guarantee
1.4
Wayfair Prices
3.5
Wayfair Hidden Fees
2.6
Wayfair Shipping Cost
3
Wayfair Shipping Delivery
1.5
Wayfair Help & Support
1.1
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Pros: Wayfair Review

Wayfair.com is a website that specializes in selling home décor, furniture and outdoor sets to people who would want to buy them over the web.

This online store lets you choose items such as rugs, pillows, lighting, storage containers and the like and have them delivered to your doorstep.

Before you pay for these items, you will need to fill up the necessary information for the deliveries.

Orders that go above $49 in total will benefit from their free shipping offer.

The Wayfair reviews have also mentioned how they have an A+ BBB rating and accreditation right now.

  • Online Home Décor & Furniture Store
  • Free Shipping over $49
  • 30 Day Refund Policy
  • A+ BBB Accredited Business

Cons: Wayfair Reviews

Yet the company still has a couple of negative aspects that you should be aware of in the Wayfair.com reviews.

First is that when issuing a refund, the total amount will have shipping fee deduct for the returns.

This means that you will not receive the full amount you paid for if you are returning an item.

Aside from that, their customer service needs improvement as well.

Many customers have complained about how they were treated rudely by their customer staff before and swore they will not deal with them in the future.

    • Deducts Shipping Cost from Refunds
    • Customer Service Needs Improvement

About: Wayfair.com Reviews

Wayfair.com is a website that sells numerous items and sets for the home at this time.

You can shop by a need for the bedroom, dining room, living room, kitchen, office and much more.

The website ensures that people can get what they are looking for when shopping at Wayfair.com.

Top Wayfair Video Reviews

$1000 FURNITURE CHALLENGE | Wayfair VS. Pottery Barn!!

Furniture Challenge, Pottery Barn vs Wayfair!! New videos Friday & Sunday! 😀 Instagram: @miamaples Snapchat: @miamaples Twitter: @miamapless.

LIVING ROOM UPDATE | WAYFAIR SOFA REVIEW | COFFEE TABLE DIY

Hi loves! I finally received my new sofa sectional from Wayfair and I'm giving you all the details in this full review video. Im in no way affiliated with Wayfair. This is ...

Wayfair furniture review, wayfair sofa unboxing | Cheapest sofa ever! | Jo Ma

Hey my lovelies, here is my Wayfair furniture review of this Wayfair sofa which is literally the cheapest sofa we have ever bought. Also delivery was super quick, ...

✨Huge Bedroom Room Furniture Haul/ Wayfair Review ,TJmaxx, At Home Store

Glam up a bedroom with a Luxury Look! Do you see something you like: Curtains: http://prettythingsclub.com/glam-curtains/ Can also Purchase Bed here: ...

Thinking about buying furniture from wayfair

So I just moved and I wanted to get rid of my old furniture and grab a new living room set. So with really thinking it through. I told a family member they could ...

WAYFAIR.COM SOFA UNBOXING PART TWO | HELLO ROBINSONS

WAYFAIR.COM SOFA UNBOXING PART TWO | HELLO ROBINSONS Sofa http://www.shareasale.com/m-pr.cfm?

keywords: Wayfair.com reviews 2020, is Wayfair safe, www.Wayfair.com reviews 2020, is Wayfair legit, is Wayfair a safe website, is Wayfair real, is Wayfair a good site, is Wayfair a legit website, is Wayfair a reliable site, reviews for Wayfair, Wayfair reviews 2020

Please leave your Wayfair review, feedback, or comments below. Thank you!

Wayfair Reviews 2020
Wayfair Reviews 2020
Save $25 off Wayfair

40 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 0.8
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    0
    Wayfair Prices
    70
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    I will NEVER attempt to buy from this company again. I was treated like a criminal… just for attempting to purchase a couch with a debit card that had a different address than the place I wanted the couch shipped to! I’ve never heard of such a thing! This wasn’t a credit card, it was debit, and the account had plenty of funds. They initially refused to process the order, it was cancelled without explanation. So we double checked funds, it wasn’t that, and put it through again. Again, it was cancelled. So I called and was barraged with a security questions, card info billing address of card… all of which of course I had. They STILL REFUSED to ship it to my apartment because that card uses my mailing address, which is my mom’s house a few towns over. They would only ship it to HER!!! Really??? Well, they not only lost a $700 sale, but they lost a customer that would have been worth many thousands over the years. Bob’s Furniture got my business. I’ve never heard of anything so ridiculous, I’ve used that card to ship to my apartment address a zillion times.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Everything - they wouldn't ship to my apartment, only to the billing address of my card, which is my mom's house! I was treated like a criminal, and rudely, by inept customer service who lost not only a sale, but a lifetime customer worth thousands...
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. I was very disappointed in Pergold /Wayfair. Delivery of my desk I ordered was in a box so you have no way of knowing is it damaged or not. They just leave the box and take off. The delivery service is the worst they never communicate and have you waiting all day and don’t show up. Never again will I order from them for nothing.

  3. 3.15
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    80
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    40
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    80
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    80
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    100
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    80
    Wayfair Help & Support
    40

    Hello, I had a Comenity Credit Card with Wayfair. I have probably ordered between $2,000 – $4,000 in merchandise. Some had few issues that I addressed after receiving, ex) tufted chair popped buttons (broken buttons, etc…). I have always paid my bill early. Now that they are with Citi I could not get a card. I really just wanted to let Wayfiar know that even though I have had a relationship with Wayfair for years this new action tells me that I should be taking my business and money elsewhere. Thank you Wayfair for dumping all over me.

    + PROS: Some really nice products
    - CONS: Their associate companies that do work for them is less than desireable!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. 0.15
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    0
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    0
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    Bought a rug, FADED IN NO TIME AT ALL, EVEN THOUGH ADVERTISED FOR INDOOR/OUTDOOR; AND THE SIDE IS ALREADY COMING APART AND FRAYING, THIS COMPANY OFFERED A $20 GIFT CERTIFICATE! unbelievable! Poor product, READ THE REVIEWS ON HERE BEFORE PURCHASING ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY! I won’t do it again.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. 0.5
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    10
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    WORST COMPANY…STAFF NESTY!!!!!

    + PROS: I HAVE JUST EXPERIENCED THE WORST NIGHTMARE WITH WAYFAIR. I PLACED AN ORDER OF A BED AND A MATTRESS ON 8-31-2020. AFTER WAITING A LONG TIME TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE, FINALLY EVERYTHING WAS VERIFIED AND MY ORDER PLACED. DELIVERY WAS SUPPOSED TO TAKE PLACE ON 9-8-2020 AND 9-11-2020. i PREPARED THE ROOM FOR THE NEW FURNITURE, GIVING AWAY MY OLD BED AND MATTRESS. MEANWHILE I WAS SLEEPING ON MY SOFA.. SEPT 8TH AND 11TH CAME AND WENT. DELIVERY NEVER TOOK PLACE. i TRIED TO GET THRU TO CUST SERVICE FOR 1 WEEK ON HOLD FOR 2 PLUS HOURS DAILY. FINALLY, I WAS ABLE TO GET THROUGH TO FIND OUT MY ORDER HAD BEEN CANCELL AS THEY NEEDED TO VERIFY THE ORDER?????????AND ARE NO LONGER DOING BUSINESS WITH COMENITY BANK. WHICH TOTALLY SUCKS!!!!all info was same nothing has changed. I have attempted to get order reversed but they said they are sorry but they cannot. Christina a supposed supervisor was rude and short. I will never do business with this co.They suggested I apply with now Citibank and see otherwise they could reorder with another form of payment. My point is that there were no basis for cancelation. their attitude and long waits its ridiculous. I have to pay the price for some stupid staff that decided to cancel my order, when a live person who did not know what the hell she was doing did something wrong. I will make a report on this event.
    - CONS: messed up attitudes as if they are volunteering their time. Nesty!!!!!!!!!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. WARNING! DO NOT BUY THIS or any RUG; HALF OF ONE SIDE OF THE RUG IS FRAYING, THE SEWING IS HORRIBLE, SO NOT ONLY FADED, BUT FALLING APART!

  7. I wish I would have read the reviews on the Andover Mills Miraloma Floral Color indoor/outdoor rug; IT IS NOT AN OUTDOOR RUG. THIS IS the first chance I was able to write a review, and so sorry if other’s bought it, and found it faded within weeks! I had it covered with umbrellas so as to retain the color and it didn’t matter. Truly disappointed. Once I get burned from an online seller, I never ever return.

  8. 0.25
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    0
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I purchased a wrong size on a product and went and cancelled the order immediatly before it even went into the “PROCESSING” state. I received a notification that my order was pending cancellation and refund. Well that’s not true! THEY KEPT MY MONEY AND SHIPPED THE PRODUCT ANYWAYS! So I had to open a case with my bank to get my money back and I refused DELIVERY when it came. WHY OFFER THE CANCEL YOU ORDER IF YOU AREN’T EVEN GOING TO ACKNOWLEDGE IT!!! I will NO LONGER be shopping with WAYFAIR!

    + PROS: NOTHING!
    - CONS: THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY!! NIGHTNMARE FOR THE CUSTOMER!!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Ridiculous waste of time, waited 3 times for someone to come and assemble a tv stand with fireplace, waited until the last minute and then sent emails cancelling……….offered a reschedule and then cancelled that also. Big waste of time, energy and money. Ended up telling them we would assemble the thing ourselves,,,,,,only hope now is that it isn’t damaged in the box.

  10. I watched and placed a couple items in the Cart, had a coupon for Professional Account, so I called Customer Service to inquiry if I could start a professional account to take advantage of 10% coupon. Person in Customer Service asked me to call in the morning but leave the items in the Cart. I opened the Cart in the morning and Wayfair increased the prices only because I was interested in purchasing. I remembered the price from the night before, so I called Customer Service and explained that price was increased, obviously only because I intended to purchase and apply 10% discount. Natalie from Wayfair said that they can increase prices anytime they feel like. I agree that Wayfair is a scam, they increase prices because someone is interested in purchasing. Be aware if you are watching a product for awhile, and especially if you place it in your cart.

  11. 0.5
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    10
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    Do business with this company at your own risk! 2-3 hrs on hold every time. damaged product every time. Cheap crap every time. More interested in selling your data than selling quality goods. Opened credit card accnt without permission. This company very unethical.

    + PROS: none
    - CONS: Do business with this company at your own risk! would leave zero rating if possible.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. I think Wayfair sells “seconds”.

  13. Reply
    Alfred M Hendrickson July 14, 2020 at 9:21 am
    0.65
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    50
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    Ordered a bed in a box on black Friday, 2 day delivery. Here it is 12/11/2019 and no bed. I have been in touch with customer service 4 times, with no results. They took the money right away, but have done nothing for me. They did offer a 10% discount if I was ever dumb enough to order from them again after this fiasco.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Waiting 2 weeks for 2 day delivery and customer service is terrible.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. 0.5
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    0
    Wayfair Guarantee
    0
    Wayfair Prices
    60
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    20
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    If you need something in a timely manner go with somebody else. They seem to have trouble scheduling also, they might tell you you’ll get your order Tuesday but lucky to get it by Wednesday or Thursday.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. 1.1
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    20
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    20
    Wayfair Guarantee
    20
    Wayfair Prices
    20
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    20
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    20
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    20
    Wayfair Help & Support
    40

    Bought a love seat but when it was delivered it smelled very strongly of mold. Got on the phone with customer service and they shipped a new love seat.
    That second one just arrived and smells just as strongly of mold. Now we have two love seats sitting in our driveway reeking of mold and we were told it is our responsibility to find a donation center or pay to trash them.
    Complete waste of resources.
    It really sucks when businesses use our worlds resources to make products and then do a half ass job at keeping those products fresh so they are not trashed and wasted. I hate wasting.
    Its a huge bummer that I now have to potentially throw away these love seats if a donation center will not take them.
    This is not ok Wayfair.

    + PROS: Customer service people are very nice and helpful. Bless them, they can only do so much.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. 0.85
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    40
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    0
    Wayfair Guarantee
    0
    Wayfair Prices
    50
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    0
    Wayfair Help & Support
    50

    Received a package today- my first order- the lamp is obviously used and was haphazardly re-packaged. Very unprofessional; I don’t want to return it since others have said that is also a bad experience! What a bummer. I won’t be ordering from Wayfair again!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. 0.05
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    0
    Wayfair Guarantee
    0
    Wayfair Prices
    0
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    0
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    Terrible company in my opinion. I tried to place an order for one item from them and there were at least a dozen errors and I never got it anyway. Beware if it says it is in stock. Most likely is out of stock so if you are getting something for somebody as a gift, you’re screwed. Try to call for help, pack your lunch. I waiting one time an hour and a half.

    + PROS: No pros.
    - CONS: Many Cons. If anything can go wrong it definitely will.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. 0.5
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    10
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY YOU WILL BE SORRY……….VERY SHADY PRACTICES.
    CONTACT ME BEFORE USING THIS COMPANY YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID.
    FRANKIE 954 773 4215

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  19. 0.9
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    80
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    NEVER EVER BUY FROM WAYFAIR. INFERIOR MATERIALS, USELESS ASSEMBLY OPTIONS AND USELESS EVERYTHING

    + PROS: Wayfair is a Bogus Company. Inferior materials to build and they trick you to buy their furniture. How come you don't see what you are buying before they ship their useless materials to you. When you have a problem with their payless goods, that is when you will feel it. NEVER EVER BUY FROM THIS USELESS COMPANY. Go Conn's, Roomstore, Rooms-To-Go, Ashleys and other Store-Opened Furniture, not this useless Company who ships inferior, staple-bunded materials to you.
    - CONS: Wayfair is a Bogus Company. Inferior materials to build and they trick you to buy their furniture. How come you don't see what you are buying before they ship their useless materials to you. When you have a problem with their payless goods, that is when you will feel it. NEVER EVER BUY FROM THIS USELESS COMPANY. Go Conn's, Roomstore, Rooms-To-Go, Ashleys and other Store-Opened Furniture, not this useless Company who ships inferior, staple-bunded materials to you.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  20. 0.15
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    30
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    0
    Wayfair Guarantee
    0
    Wayfair Prices
    0
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    0
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    After waiting 2 hours on hold I got an a terribly rude rep who hung up on me when I asked for a manager. I have worked in customer service for 5 years and know what they go through, so I make sure and be very respectful and polite no matter how frustrated I am. I would have to wait on hold another 2 hours to complain. I went ahead and cancelled my $1,500 order I had questions on because their website wasn’t clear and went somewhere else.

    + PROS: I can't really think of any. They are a legit company.
    - CONS: Terrible customer service, misleading website
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. 1.8
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    40
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    40
    Wayfair Prices
    20
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    40
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    100
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    20
    Wayfair Help & Support
    20

    As a new customer, I ordered a product from Wayfair.com. Originally it stated that the item would arrive within a couple of days. After I placed the order I got a notice that said it wouldn’t arrive for over a week. So I cancelled the order and found the same item on Amazon which I received the next day and at a better price. I also ordered a second furniture item from Wayfair that same day. After placing it I read a couple of reviews that implied it was not a quality item and was also sized more for a child than an adult. So I cancelled that order right away and confirmed it with a phone call to customer service. A day or two later I received both cancelled items and also discovered that one of them had been charged to my new Wayfair credit card without my permission. (Originally I had made payment with my debit card.) I returned both items the same day they arrived and spoke with customer service who said they’d cancel the payment charged on my Wayfair credit card. After so many mistakes in a short period of time, I asked them to close my account. I decided that Wayfair didn’t seem to have very good communication between departments and as a whole seemed disorganized. I thought at that time that my account was all paid up but I discovered later that I still had a small balance due from an earlier purchase. So I confirmed with customer service the total amount due and then went online and made the full payment that same day. A month later I received a new bill stating that my payment had been a day late and they were then charging me a $25 late fee with interest on top of it. After reaching out again to customer service they stated that even though I had been told what my current balance was at the time of payment and in spite of them failing to inform me of a possible late fee and even though I paid the balance stated online, there was nothing they could do since the account had been closed. In order to avoid future late fees and charges, I’d have to pay the new balance due. I paid the extra charges begrudgingly and mentioned that I’d be writing this review. So, I’m through with the dismal, shortlived Wayfair experience. I’m sticking with Amazon from now on.

    + PROS: Free shipping.
    - CONS: Poor communication between the various departments that affect cancelling an order, returning an order, etc. Poor organization as a whole because they don't seem to handle orders very well from start to finish.Poor customer service because they can withhold information that could cost you, they can make charges on your account that you didn't ask for, they don't resolve problems in the customers favor. Their prices are often higher than other sites and also are often of poor quality.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. I strongly discourage anyone from buying from them. I placed an order and a couple of days later my order was cancelled. I called to inquiry and was given a history of ordering items I never ordered. I explained that that was my very first item. However, the manager explained they linked my account to another persons account (that they have blackballed) based on the shipping address and told me that I will need to create a new account and new email if I want to order from them and not to use that address for billing or shipping.

    So, now companies get to tell you where you can have your items shipped?

  23. Have haD to complain to wayfair as our garden swing had a small piece broken, we rang and was told the new part would take 2 weeks!! It would fit in a Jiffy bag and could be sent straight away surely. Part arrived. Incorrect part. Rang a very helpful guy who has ordered the correct part we hope!!! But again not shipping till July 10th, so at least another two weeks. This is ridiculous for such a tiny part. The summer will be over before our grandkids can use the swing safely. Really not happy. Will not use them again. This was several hundreds of pounds so not cheap.

  24. 1.85
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    30
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    50
    Wayfair Guarantee
    50
    Wayfair Prices
    20
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    60
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    40
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    50
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    Will not buy from wayfair again they ripp u off on returns I will stay with amazon . wish i have never bought from wayfair

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  25. 0.5
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    10
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    This is the worst company I have ever bought from. We ordered a patio set and it took 6 weeks to get here. When we checked the boxes, we found they had sent the wrong table base. I called customer service, which took two hours. They said they would ship out the right one the following week and I would get it in seven days. Seven days went by and I called again. They said they would ship it the following week, but it never came. I called again and the girl said I should get it by Christmas. I ordered it in June. I would never order again from this company. We have waited two months and we still can’t use our set.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  26. 0.35
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    10
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    Purchased a pair of drapes from Wayfair.com for $77. Later saw them from the company that made them for $48. Amazon had them $54. Their pricing is exorbitant. Buyer beware. Don’t make the mistake I made. Do your homework before you make a purchase. They also do not price match. I asked. They have lost a customer.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  27. 0.4
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    40
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    0
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    3 times is not a charm with Wayfair. 3 orders and 3 damaged pieces. The boxes were not damaged so it had to have been packed with the damage already done. When I called about the damage I got the same reply – can we give you a discount to keep the item. I think that it is a scam they have going dealing in damaged goods. Was willing to except a replacement first time around and it came in a perfectly good box and a broken leg and 2 damaged draws.If the other two item weren’t in route I would not have ordered. Both pieces came in perfect packaging and 1 had a big dent in the side and the other had a broken corner. Returning and waiting for replacements only to have it damaged is a headache. I’d rather pay $200 more and have it right.

    + PROS: variety
    - CONS: poor quality
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  28. Wayfair is apparently incapable to successfully complete an order. While the prices are reasonable, goods almost always arrive damaged or the wrong item is shipped. Save your money and buy locally.

  29. I have placed an order with Wayfair.ca on August 1, 2019 for the futon sofa with the delivery on August 14, 2019. The day before the expected delivery I have contacted Wayfair customer service and the lady named Deborah E. after checking her system told me that delivery will be on time and I should wait for Fedex next day. I took a day off and that day was wasted for nothing as the delivery never happened. I have called Wayfair and they checked it again, that time my case was escalated to the supervisor Sarah. She told me that the item I have ordered is on back order and she is very sorry, she has adjusted the price for me as a compensation for the trouble for about $150 and promised the “for sure” delivery on August 27, 2019. On August 26, 2019 I have called Wayfair and talked to Megan, I have asked her the same question “when my item will be delivered?”. She promised me to check with the warehouse and call me back. In an hour she left me a voice mail confirming the delivery on August 27, 2019. In an hour after I checked Wayfair website and it was saying there that the delivery will be on September 4, 2019. Sounds like Groundhog day. At this point I called Wayfair and talked to the supervisor Scotty who has transferred me to another lady who said that the item is on back order and they don’t know when it will be delivered.
    After so many lies and unfulfilled promises I have cancelled my order with Wayfair.
    They don’t know what is going on with their warehouse and because of that they are selling “air” or in the other words they don’t have stuff they are selling.
    I have wasted a month and now need to rush through local stores to find the sofa as I have guests coming in a week.
    Stay away from Wayfair! They lure customers with fair pricing but behind their website is nothing but the trouble.
    Boris

  30. 0.5
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    10
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    When my bed in a bag arrived, it was poorly shipped and everything was wrinkled and strings were hanging every where I’m sure it’s piece work..I had to take it to a tailor to fix it..because I never received the return shipping label I requested..I’ll never order from wayfair again…it seems everything comes from China…I’ll stick with my local stores….what JUNK…

    - CONS: My bed in a bag arrived all wrinkled with strings hanging all over.. obviously peace work..I would never order from way fair again..their merchandise is from China and is very poorly made..I never received my return label to send it back...I even had to take it to a tailor to fix the horrible sewing job...JUNK...
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  31. 1.8
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    40
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    100
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    100
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    They lie from the start and keep lying. I read the Q and A about a product. After i receive the product and end up talking directly with the manufacturer, turns out info about my product PROVIDED BY A WAYFAIR employee is wrong. Even when I point out the error, they don’t correct it.
    When I order, they ask for my phone # just for “delivery.” No, right away they use that same phone number to send me a text thanking me for my order. And today, after product was delivered 2 days ago, they’ve call me 2X AT 7:30 ON A SAT MORN. (!!!???) I didn’t pick up because I didn’t know who it was. neither time did they have courtesy to say why calling in a voicemail.
    Product arrived damaged. My alternatives were too send it back which would’ve been a huge hassle since the item is big, or get a 12% discount on purchase price. I offered to send photos but no, 12% is highest they go.
    My first and last time to buy from Mayfair. They suck.

    + PROS: free shipping, though product arrived damaged
    - CONS: lies, misinformation, see above. product damaged
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  32. 2.4
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    40
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    50
    Wayfair Guarantee
    50
    Wayfair Prices
    50
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    60
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    70
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    30
    Wayfair Help & Support
    40

    My mother just moved into assisted living and bought a Wayfair chest- the Julian 4 drawer for her bedroom. She paid for assembly and it was put together incorrectly. Another assembly guy came out to fix it after she called it in, and he didn’t fix it either but extorted her for 20 more dollars. The tail doesn’t know what the head is doing. It is a shame to treat an elderly person like this.

    + PROS: They carry a wide range of priced furniture.
    - CONS: They can be very bad at timing deliveries and their assembly people can be extremely unprofessional and ruin your furniture.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  33. 0.25
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    0
    Wayfair Prices
    0
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    0
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    Worst customer service ever. Had trouble with discount code online. Called customer service to place order. Was told pricing increased 25% same day! Nothing manager could do to help!

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Be very careful with fluctuating pricing
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. 0.55
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    40
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    20
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    0
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    We ordered a set of two living room lamps. They came tonus with the wrong shade color and style!
    The item description AND picture shows the ‘copper gold fabric shades’, BUT, instead we received pure WHITE linen shades that were not correct and no way would go with this lamp style.
    After messaging them five times, with them requesting us to take pictures of the shade, then saying they needed more information, so we send more pictures zoomed in, so sending multiple pictures of the shade and tag identification they came back saying these WERE the correct shades!
    A family member noticed the lamp shade had an extra O on the tag end, so that was the error, but Wayfair still didn’t acknowledge this and expected us to keep these very ugly lamp shades! Grrrr
    They were sent back and we demanded a FULL refund, this was our first time ordering from them, and will be the last. Very disappointed and frustrated to say the least!

    - CONS: Substandard and apathetic customer service and warehouse is very inefficient in details and proper order fulfillment.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  35. Beware that if you want to return something, such as a product that was incorrectly listed as 100% cotton but when it arrives it is 60% polyester, you will have to pay a return shipping fee. In my case, it was $12 out of a $30 purchase, completely not worth it for me.

  36. 0.05
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    0
    Wayfair Guarantee
    0
    Wayfair Prices
    0
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    0
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    0
    Wayfair Help & Support
    0

    Terrible company in my opinion. I tried to place an order for one item from them and there were at least a dozen errors and I never got it anyway. Beware if it says it is in stock. Most likely is out of stock so if you are getting something for somebody as a gift, you’re screwed. Try to call for help, pack your lunch. I waiting one time an hour and a half.

    + PROS: No Pros
    - CONS: Many Cons
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  37. Reply
    Brenda and Fred P Spin January 29, 2020 at 3:26 pm
    0.5
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    10
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    I was given a gift from Wayfair. It arrived damaged. I contacted via email. NO response. I spent over 2 hours on various of their phone numbers. The customer service number was over 1 hour and 45 minutes. Another number over 15 min. So far as I am concerned I will NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  38. 0.65
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    20
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    30
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    10
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    I just sent home a handyman who arrived to find the glass in my cabinet package broken. I attempted to buy a similar cabinet from Wayfair this summer and the same thing happened twice. After the 3rd package arrived with a different defective part, I abandoned the whole project and took my refund – still no cabinet in my apartment. I thought that was a freak accident and decided to give Wayfair another chance last week. However, now I understand that the packaging or transit process is faulty since this happened again – shattered glass in the package that arrived. I was shocked to talk over the phone with a customer service agent about this and learn that not only will Wayfair not give any type of credit for this (you did not over the summer either) they also expect me AGAIN to figure out how to dispose of the broken cabinet. These boxes each weight 50-70 lbs and I cannot lift these on my own – so this is actually giving me another job to do. Adding insult to injury, the customer service agent kept telling me that he was “resolving” the issue by simply giving me a refund and trying to argue that my disposing of the defective item myself was “more convenient” for me. Come on. I am pretty done with this company.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  39. 2.15
    Is Wayfair Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Wayfair Reliable?
    10
    Wayfair Guarantee
    10
    Wayfair Prices
    100
    Wayfair Hidden Fees
    100
    Wayfair Shipping Cost
    100
    Wayfair Shipping Delivery
    10
    Wayfair Help & Support
    10

    I have ordered with wayfair in the past and was happy with the service and delivery, unfortunately I didn’t go thru online reviews before ordering again. Ordered and entertainment unit on 23rd Nov 2019, which is currently advertised as order now and get it delivered by 21st Jan (3days). The original delivery date was 14th Jan. No intimation or email, called up on 13th to confirm delivery and I was told it was pushed to 21st Jan (no reason given). They did refund £65 of the £650 order after I sent a complaint email. Called up today to check if the date is still on and I’ve been told the delivery will now be on 4th Feb again no reason given and they didnt send any email or text telling about the delay. How in the world are they advertising a 3 day fast delivery? This I would say is fraud!

    + PROS: good price and good quality if it gets delivered
    - CONS: Delivery
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  40. The day after ordering and paying for patio furniture the Wayfair price dropped substantially. My request for a price adjustment on my order was denied. They suggested I return and reorder. But with Wayfair you have to pay return shipping, so what is the point except a complete waste of time and cost. They should remove “fair” from their name.

Leave a reply

Your total score

BestLegitReviews.com
Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare