Banggood Reviews 2019

SaveSavedRemoved 1

We are independently owned and the opinions are ours. The individual reviews at the bottom are from customers and are monitored for legitimacy. We may earn money from affiliate links.

5.3 Total Score
27 reviews
Summary

Overall, the pros do outweigh the cons, even with Banggood's just 3 day guarantee and product warranties, which vary in time depending on the item.

The international shipping and warehouses are also a good side to the company. Banggood does not ship to China, South Sudan, Yemen, Crimea, and Syria.

They may not offer premium quality, but as an alternative, they are worth a look. Don’t forget, buying from China often comes with its difficulties.

Also, make sure that you check Banggood Top FAQ's first prior to ordering just to make your experience is good.

5.3Expert Score
Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
3
Is Banggood Reliable?
3
Banggood Guarantee
4
Banggood Prices
8.5
Banggood Hidden Fees
8.5
Banggood Shipping Cost
8
Banggood Shipping Delivery
3
Banggood Help & Support
4.5
2.7User's score
Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
2.3
Is Banggood Reliable?
2
Banggood Guarantee
1.1
Banggood Prices
5.1
Banggood Hidden Fees
3.6
Banggood Shipping Cost
4.2
Banggood Shipping Delivery
2.1
Banggood Help & Support
1.4
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Pros: Banggood Reviews

With low prices on 100,000 and more products, BangGood also offers price matching if you can find anything elsewhere for less money.

Based in China, the company also has US and UK warehouses for ultra-fast shipping to customers in these countries.

Another thing they offer you a chance to earn Banggood points:

  • earn 10 points for a product reviews
  • earn 10 points for a picture of a product
  • earn 40 points for a video of a product

Each 1 Banggood point is worth $1 USD, so 40 points should be $40 right?

BangGood’s 3-day guarantees, combined with their international shipping—often free—they offer significant advantages over some competitors.

  • 3 Day Guarantee
  • International Shipping
  • Product Warranties (Some Restrictions Apply)
  • Safe & Secure Checkout
  • Track All Orders

Cons: Banggood Reviews

If there are any issues with the products, you are liable to pay return shipping (some exceptions made for the 3-day guarantee)—and the only option for returns is China, which can cost a lot.

If the item you ordered is unavailable in a US or UK warehouse, delivery can be as long as 25 days—without accounting for processing time.

Some people have had issues contacting Banggood.com when they have a customer service issue.

  • Shipping Fees for Returning Items
  • Shipping Times of 7-25 Days From Chinese Warehouse

Banggood Review Videos

Banggood.com Review

Hey guys!!! If you're interested in buying from their site, you can browse their online selection here! http://www.banggood.com Enjoy! xox.

Banggood Review Shipping and Packaging

My Teclast X98 Air II order review from banggood.com as I test out other retailers to source tablets. This is what I ordered: ...

Truthful review of Banggood.com (2018)

I found myself confused about how I felt about Banggood. There are so many reviews who said that this is a horrible company and a scam. Yet, a lot of Youtubers ...

Banggood.com Clothing ► Customer Review

Check out my Banggood Review.

HOW RELIABLE IS BANGGOOD? YOUR QUESTIONS ANSWERED AND HONEST BANGGOOD.COM REVIEW

Is it safe to order from Banggood.com? After many review packages I can say with confidence that it is very safe to order from Banggood.com. They have the best ...

Banggood India - Honest Review, Avoid Customs Charges in India

In this video, I am going to review the Banggood India. Not only the review of Banggood but I am also giving you the tips on: 1.) How to get a cheap shipping ...

keywords: banggood.com reviews 2019, is banggood legit, bang good.com reviews 2019, is banggood reliable, is banggood legit, is banggood safe, is banggood real, is banggood a good website, is banggood a scam website, is banggood trustworthy, banggood reviews 2019

Please leave your Banggood Review below and let us know:

  • How’s Banggood selection, prices, shipping, support, etc.?
  • Is Banggood legit and trustworthy website?
  • How’s Banggood’s quality, clothing, and fashion?
  • Is Banggood safe and reliable site today?
42 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 2.35
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    60
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    90
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    80
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    70
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    40
    Banggood Help & Support
    40

    They’re cheap and have an excellent amount of products. Shipping takes some time, but it’s the same as most other Chinese sellers.

    Negative product reviews or skeptical questions are deleted. You only see reviews from satisfied customers.

    Bought electronic components that were supposed to be genuine, and even the product photo showed what a appeared to be genuine. Good reviews. Received a completely different and obviously fake version that didn’t work at all. Complained about it in a product review. Was never published and I received a minor refund instead, in the form of points…

    Bought clothes advertised as adult size. Looked good on the site. Received a product that looked bad and would barely fit a child. Complained to customer service and figured it was a mistake. Got a replacement. Same thing.. It’s been a while so I don’t remember if I ever got any kind of refund.

    Extremely shady. They’re cheap but honestly not worth the hassle.

    + PROS: Cheap
    - CONS: * Negative reviews are deleted. Untrustworthy. * Fake products * Not as described * Not worth the hassle, despite the price
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. They dont ship to China , but they are based out of China. Whats up with that?

  3. 1.25
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    0
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    100
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    0
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    80
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    0
    Banggood Help & Support
    20

    After using this company for years. I recently made 2 large purchaces of ~500 USD. First one arrived, second didn’t even get sent. I never received a refund despite them saying I did.

    + PROS: Good selection of products.
    - CONS: Unreliable.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. 0.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    10
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    absolutely terrible and dishonest company, made an order, received an email to state t was out of tock and I would receive item in 2 months immediately requested a refund and they are always delaying and claiming they cannot make a refund to Paypal, funny how they can accept the money but cannot refund it, They offered me 500 point whoopty doo. I have been emailing back and forth without any results i HAVE NO PRODUCT ANDNi LOST $265 canadian, I will pay mor enow with Amazon, get my product for sure and faster, and not lose my money and time, please do not do business with them yu wil be in for a nightmare, oh and I did receive the second item i ORDERED AND ITS MISSING TWO MOST IMPORTANT parts and now they want me to photograph th eparts i RECEVED PHOTOGRAP the shiping label and get t back to them because of course they dont belive me, any oissue with Amazon and they just refund your mopney thats it Bingo done, Not badddddgong they stink!

    + PROS: very bad
    - CONS: super dishonest and liars
    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. 2.15
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    50
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    30
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    70
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    60
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    60
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    60
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Worst online site I have tried yet! No easy way to complain on your purchase online. They never reply to my emails and online support request. I don’t really know how they build the product review. Mine never showed on their site. Probably because it was bad for them and the product…

    + PROS: Good price and choice
    - CONS: No aftersale service & no easy way to review bad service and product on their site. If you by a scrap product you don't have any way to complain like you ca on eBay or Amazon
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. 0.75
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    0
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    60
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    20
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    20
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    0
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Banggood is the shadiest online shop I have ever come in touch with…even paid a shipping insurance to make the shipment process from China more reliable…the package did not arrive and the tracking status clearly showed that is was returned and delivered back to the Sender. Banggood just forwards me to the last tracking info that it was being delivered and is not willing to pay any refund.
    Wow, well played in tricking customers….Please stay away from this horrible online shop!!!

    + PROS: Only the prices, but also not super cheap...
    - CONS: Mostly anything else :D Never receiving items but not receiving refunds (even though this ominous shipping insurance was paid) Customer service is always sending the same answers (probably some badly designed bots) No cons really
    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. 0.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    10
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Since 2 months the same tracking status. all dizziness. Money is lost. Never again Banggood

    - CONS: badest customer service Royal Shipment is FAKE SHIPMENT
    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. It is a terrible place for online shopping. I bought two shirts for summer. Very poor quality and sent it back but never got the refund. Stay out it.

  9. I spent over $400 dollars buying summer sandals and requested size 11. The shoes sent were a size smaller and non fit. I was that I could return them and would have to cover the shipping cost and duties to China. They responded with an incorrect shoe chart. Terrible customer service. I wouldn’t do business with them again. buyer beware

  10. 0.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    10
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    I never got my order at all they took my money and I never hot any product. Contacted customer service and they said if tracking says its delivered it is. They do not care about customers! They do not insure your shipment. You are throwing your money away!

    + PROS: N/a
    - CONS: Awful customer service Dishonest people
    Helpful(8) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Same happened to me…exactly the same!! I had ad an endless back&forth between Banggood and the post office: post office assures it was sent back to Banggood, Banggood assures it was sent to me….Used my purchase protection with Paypal and also Paypal believed Banggood….it’s hilarious!!!

  11. Spend $130 dollar and three months later when chasing up they claim it was delivered and gave a false tracking number.

  12. 0.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    10
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Banggood.com is not reliable retailer. The quality is low and in my case, it was impossible to return the merchandise.

    + PROS: None. It has poor quality and in my case, makes it impossible for returns.
    - CONS: Banggood makes it almost impossible to return merchandise: I ordered clothing (tops) from Banggood.com amounting to $195.73 ($191.90 for merchandise and $3.84 for insurance) on July 21, 2018. The tops were of very poor quality and i chose to return the entire order. The problems I encountered in trying to return the merchandise are described in the following. 1. it was very difficult to find the return information. I really had to dig. 2. After contacting Banggood about the return, the company offered me a partial refund of about $70. I turned down this offer. 3. I followed all the instructions provided to me including sending the return through USPS to an address in China. I sent this through USPS on Aug 8, 2018 at the cost of $62.95 for international delivery that includes insurance coverage. The delivery is supposed to take 8-10 days. 4. In the subsequent months, I used the tracking number provided and it seemed like the packet finally got to China and was waiting for local delivery. 5. However, on Feb 28, 2019, the entire package was delivered back to me with a note that it could not be delivered locally. 6. I notified Banggood but it now denies any responsibility as the package was delivered back to me. My observation is that the company makes it impossible for customers to return merchandise.
    Helpful(9) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. 2.65
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    80
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    70
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    80
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    80
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    70
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    30
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    I bought a new phone that didn’t work. I wanted a refund or replacement. After weeks of exchanging emails their suggestion is to take it somewhere (where?) and have it repaired. They said if the repair isn’t too much they will pay for it. What a lot of baloney. Never again will I buy from banggood.

    + PROS: good prices and shipping cost is reasonable.
    - CONS: Guarantee is no good, help and support is just as bad.
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. 1.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    100
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    0
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    100
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    The worst customer service I’ve encountered in my life!

    + PROS: You are lucky if you receive a working product.
    - CONS: The worst customer service I've encountered in my life!
    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. 0.6
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    20
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    20
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    20
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Second chance ; after I got a bad experience in Banggood, decided to give another chance, and booom…
    I placed an order with 3 items , when I was trying to do this web site was a little slow and maybe I pushed some button twice

    (i m not sure) and I noticed this orders are doubled and I deleted second set of orders, then paid with my Visa card and I

    got notice “it will be checked manually in 1 business day” I said ok. next day I got 2 emails about two orders , it says it will

    be shipped soon or whatever, I tried to contact helpdesk and I was 23 on line, after waiting almost 1/2hour I tried to explain

    the situation (it was not easy because agent Yvette was stopping me) anyway, at last she told me when I deleted the second

    duplicate order it went to “orders–recycle bin” woooowww , so how many times I should delete ??? anyway she told me I

    should post back second duplicate order and then they may return. it is totally time wasting I will not buy anything there

    again , never ever….

    + PROS: Really bad service and website
    - CONS: Really bad service and website
    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. 2.4
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    20
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    20
    Banggood Guarantee
    20
    Banggood Prices
    100
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    100
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    100
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    20
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Low prices. Low product quality. Hassle with returns and refunds. Emails answered with standard brush-off replies. Orders canceled without explanations. Bad IT support. Extremely hard to track packages.

    + PROS: Low prices
    - CONS: Bad customer service
    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. 0.1
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    0
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    20
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    0
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    0
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    0
    Banggood Help & Support
    0

    My order did not go through as my card flagged it. After giving the card co the ok Banggood ask me to pay for the order again. I tried and it doubled the order. Could not cancel one of the orders. Customer service told me they could not until payment went through, crazy, NO, I had to put a freeze on my card and stop all payments. Now I have to sort it out and can’t use my credit card. Glad they did not get to charge me and that I found out now that Banggood sucks ass. Wasted hours of my time for nothing.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: A waste of time
    Helpful(9) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. DON”T BE A FOOL BY ORDERING CLOTHING FROM BANGGOOD !!!

    !) They use Asian sizes and KNOW it will not fit Westerners!! If you wear a LARGE, you need to order 3 sizes up ,a 3X !!
    2) When you find it doesn’t fit , they will not respond to your attempts to contact them for 3 days !! THEN they will tell you that there is a strict 3-day limit on return alerts, and that you can keep your POS merchandise and try to sell it yourself to get your money back , while they KEEP your money !!! The girl I talked to had actually laughed at me over the phone !!
    3) They require you to POST a video on YOUTUBE to show your problem !!!

    THANKFULLY, I had used a major credit card (CitiBank) who WERE able to help me in he end !! I just wish I could send in DENZEL WASHINGTON as “THE EQUALIZER” to take them out !!

  19. 1
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    0
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    40
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    40
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    40
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    40
    Banggood Help & Support
    0

    Do not buy from banggood, or they will bang you good.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Terrible service, lies, sending the wrong products, and giving us the run around instead of simply fixing there mistake. All around, a very very bad company. Banggood sure banged us good.
    Helpful(11) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  20. 0.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    10
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    When your purchased item does not arrive, be ready for a world of pain in trying to get a refund. Had multiple run arounds. Will not initiate a refund unless we can prove that the item never arrived.

    Was asked by Banggood to contact the post office, who in turn explained that the sender needs to initiate the inquiry as to where the item is physically located. Banggood then refuses to initiate such an inquiry with the post office. So we are back to where we started.

    The alternate solution they provided was a deduction of $22 for “shipping fee” from the refund amount. This for an item that cost $19.

    + PROS: cheap and nasty (if you get what they advertise)
    - CONS: lots of grief if you don't get what you paid for.
    Helpful(10) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. 0.55
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    30
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    0
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    20
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    20
    Banggood Help & Support
    0

    Well for all you out there thinking about doing business with this company I can let you know my experience with them & I very seriously doubt they will even keep this up & visible to the public… I bought 14 or 16 solar lights for the exterior of my house & 2 of them don’t work so I requested they replace them & they won’t do it simply bcuz I can’t seem to get video OF BROKEN LIGHTS to upload or email to them!? This is literally THE DUMBEST REQUIREMENT I’VE EVER HEARD OF especially considering I’ve sent them Pics & 2 very detailed descriptions of the problem AS THEY REQUIRE FOR RETURNS! Can anybody explain WHAT VIDEO OF LIGHTS THAT DO NOT WORK IS GOING TO TELL ANYONE THAT PICS DON’T ALREADY TELL & SHOW!? AFTER GOING BACK & FORTH WITH THEM & EVEN REQUESTING THEY HAVE A MANAGER CALL ME SO WE COULD RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM ALL I’D GET WERE WHAT SEEMED LIKE AUTOMATED RESPONSES WITH ZERO ANSWERS & NO RESOLUTION….. I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS PLACE AGAIN & ONCE I REPLACE ALL THE LIGHTS I BOUGHT FROM THEM SO THAT MY HOUSE LIGHTS ALL MATCH I WILL THROW THE COUPLE HUNDRED DOLLARS OF LIGHTS I BOUGHT FROM THIS COMPANY THAT DOESN’T STAND BEHIND THE PRODUCTS IT SELLS IN THE TRASH & REMEMBER TO DEAL WITH HONORABLE COMPANIES IN THE FUTURE!!! I will be posting my experience with this company ALL OVER THE INTERNET IN HOPES OF SAVING OTHERS FROM THE SAME MISTAKE I MADE TRUSTING THIS COMPANY… Unlike them, I AM A MAN OF MY WORD!!!

    - CONS: THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS !!!
    Helpful(13) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. 2.85
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    80
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    20
    Banggood Guarantee
    0
    Banggood Prices
    80
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    80
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    60
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    80
    Banggood Help & Support
    60

    I’m an adult who ordered one of Banggood’s Mens-Washed-Cotton-Vintage-Flat-Hats-Outdoor-Sport-Army-Hat-Adjustable-Baseball-Caps. I don’t think this cap could fit a 3 month old baby. It’s really tiny. I wasted my money, but thank god it was only $12 👎

    Helpful(9) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  23. 4.05
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    90
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    100
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    90
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    100
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    100
    Banggood Help & Support
    60

    I have bought an Ulefone Mix mobile phone end of last year to give as a gift to my girlfriend, Order Number: 36929059, but the phone only lasted a week and stopped charging. There was a faulty on the battery.
    Then I returned the item on begin of January 2018 and it was received by Banggood on 5th February 2018 and until now I haven’t received the phone repaired or a refund. The phone was like new, pristine condition because it was barely used.
    Now, after three months they offered to send an old repaired phone to replace my phone that is been repaired because they never heard back from the manufacturer.
    I have bought few phones on Banggood before and they were all delivered as promised but never had to return any. I don’t know if it is their faulty or Ulefone faultys but I am a good customer and was about to buy the new Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 from them but changed my mind now.
    I am really disappointed with Banggood as I am good customer and have spent a lot of money in their company and when I needed to return an item it has been a horrible experience.

    + PROS: Cheap products with free delivery.
    - CONS: Guarantee and support is horrible.
    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  24. Stay Away from the Company. Shipped product to China with tracking number and they still say they never got it. We are out $500+.

  25. 1.8
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    80
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    80
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    80
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    This is when a good project starts but ends when you order from this company.
    When you order all the parts you need for something, this people split the order in many others and you never have all the parts on time.
    The customer service is very well trained to avoid responsibilities.
    After few weeks I started calling to track my order, they told me that the goods are at the local post office, but no. Then, Banggood told me to wait a few more weeks. After weeks of waiting and a couple of chats they promised a refund but again, They want me to wait one more week.
    They only want to gain more time until they can say to you:
    ” Banggood cannot help you because the order was made a long time ago”

    + PROS: Great variety of products. Low prices
    - CONS: Be careful ordering expensive products. Customer service is well trained to avoid responsibilities. Poor shipping.
    Helpful(8) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  26. 0.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    10
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    This banggood company took my 500 dollars and did not send me my items. They gave me the run around until the query date expired then told me that they were keeping my money and not sending me my items because the time to query my order had run out. They then proceeded to remove all my warnings to potential victims and blocked me from commenting. This is status quo for them so that they can continue preying on the next victims. You have no recourse at all. Beware folks… go and read just how many victims they caught this month alone . They are money sharks. You have been warned.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: You get robbed
    Helpful(12) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Hi there,
      Just wanted to advise that if you pay by credit card you can dispute the charge with your issuing bank or other financial institution. Be sure to call ASAP. VISA and MasterCard both cover for non-receipt and quality. Many banks will take your dispute information over the phone; some will require you to place the dispute info in writing; email, US mail, or fax. Be sure to include the following:

      A description of what you ordered (i.e., three pairs of women’s black leather flat shoes, US size 7, etc). Give as much detail as you can, but keep it brief. IOW, don’t just say, “three pairs of shoes.”

      The estimated date of delivery. If you were not given one, VISA and M/C both allow a “default date” of 15 days.

      Any attempts you made to resolve with the merchant; phone calls (approx. dates), email, etc. Keep any emails you have sent or received. They make the case stronger.

      The last attempt to resolve. An approximate date is fine, but specify if it was by phone, email or via the merchant website.

      What the merchant response was (if any). If no response, or unable to reach (email bounced back, phone wasn’t answered, etc), state that.

      Once your bank has filed the dispute, you are not responsible for paying the amount in dispute. Most of the time, a temporary credit will be issued to your account; this is to give you the money back while the bank gives the merchant’s bank time to respond to the dispute. A response is a challenge. To challenge non-receipt, for example, the merchant would have to prove that the item(s) were delivered and in your possession.

      Any items stuck in customs in the sending country can be disputed.
      Items stuck in US customs are considered valid charges, as, in theory, they can be retrieved by the customer.

      If you don’t know if you can dispute a charge, call your credit card issuer and ask.

      Keep in mind that in most cases you must inform your credit card company of billing errors within 60 days. This is to allow the dispute process not to exceed the time limit of 90 days. Once the 90 days have passed, most disputes are no longer viable. So if you have not received your items in a timely way, STOP dealing with the merchant, and START dealing with your bank. They will take the issue off your hands and resolve it for you.

      Hope this helps!

      • You are ABSOLUTELY CORRECT !! I contacted CitiBank MC who resolved in my favor, after a girl in BANGGOOD so-called customer service laughed at me over the phone !!

  27. Reply
    Stephanie Gaither-Harris November 15, 2017 at 11:41 am
    0.6
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    30
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Delivery times takes MONTHS! I was just refunded by PayPal last week for an order placed on JUNE 5, 2017!!!! I had ordered from them once before and I had to threaten them with going public on their poor customer service and majorly delayed delivery time. However, they have a purple umbrella that I like and mine had gotten misplaced/stolen. So I ordered 2 more. THE ORDER NEVER CAME!!! I emailed them SEVERAL after a few months and finally had to turn it over to PayPal to get my money back. I’m not happy, because I wanted my merchandise. THEY DOUBLE SUCK!!! Don’t waste your time or money!!!!

    + PROS: Takes MONTHS to receive merchandise or you don’t get it at all!
    - CONS: Variety of merchandise. But what does it matter if you don’t receive it!!!!
    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Good day I am from South Africa. Had no problems got my item in time as been told End of December 2017, this was our first time ordering was very scared. The product was tested in South Africa thank you we saved a lot of money. We will order again Regards Zelda

  28. 1.3
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    20
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    20
    Banggood Prices
    80
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    50
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    I ordered 2 caps from Banggood which took some time to be delivered. I emailed Banggood due to my concerns. Per the advertisement, responses would be received within 24 hours. It’s been over 2 weeks and I still have not gotten a response. Poor customer service. The first cap finally arrived. The second cap arrived yesterday 10/24 (Order#36592390).This cap is defective, sewn poorly, not aligned properly and appears to be just thrown together. I emailed Banggood due to the defective order desiring a refund or product exchange. I wonder will I get a response from them now!

    + PROS: I still have concerns!
    - CONS: Terrible customer service! Slow delivery. Poor product quality!
    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  29. I have bought many items from banggood and have not had problems. What most people don’t realize is that China is a big country and unless it states the shipping is by air,.Your package is going by slow truck to the port then to the slow boat from China. That can take weeks If you buy from a city close to the coast or Hong kong the item can arrive within 7 to 10 days. I was told by a paypal person that returning something to China even if you have a tracking no. is not a good idea.. USPS tracking will not work over there. I have bought the wrong items instead of trying to return them I sell them on ebay and made money on every item. Remember there is no such thing as free shipping, It just means the shipping is already in the price of the item. I sell items on ebay $10 + $5 shipping = $15 and the same listing for $16 free shipping, I sell 5 with free shipping to every 1 with a shipping charge. We expect items will arrive fast. Banggood is good all shipping from that part of the world will be 7 days to 45 days. Always pay with paypal

  30. 3.1
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    80
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    40
    Banggood Guarantee
    80
    Banggood Prices
    100
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    100
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    100
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    0
    Banggood Help & Support
    0

    Package arrived at US Customs 2 days after it left China and was cleared the same day, but FedEx never received the package. I complained every day for a month and all they could do was say the expected delivery is 7-20 business days. Delay, delay, delay! After 20 business days they ask to wait longer because the tracking was not updated. The tracking was not updated for more than a month because the package was lost between US Customs in L.A. and FedEx!
    Banggood Customer Service does not understand written English and if there’s a problem you must send photos even if a photo doesn’t show the problem. They make you wait forever for delivery of lost packages even when the package is tracked and never delivered.

    + PROS: Good prices, free shipping, fun stuff
    - CONS: Poor quality, unreliable shipping, extremely poor customer service that only give boiler plate answers and don't bother to understand the question. If there's a problem, they only tell you to send pictures and wait, wait, wait.
    Helpful(7) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  31. I bought and paid for four solar security lights. They sent me the wrong ones and one didn’t work. They replaced the one that didn’t work, but would not replace the other three that were wrong. Customer service just kept asking for a video of a light fitting not working. If you think about it, you cannot take a video of a light not working properly. Banggood have closed off the case as resolved. I strongly suggest you don’t buy anything from Banggood as they are a very dishonest company to do business with. I bought with PayPal, but as Banggood are a big customer of their’s, they would not help. They found in favour of Banggood for delivering the wrong goods to me. Two corrupt companies working together.

  32. I purchased merchandised from Bangood.com but never received it at all. they sent it through FedEx, which in turn sent it through the Post Office who clamed it was delivered but cannot confirm it except that their record shows it was delivered. According to the Post Office Bangood.com did not request a signature receipt confirmation for the package, however FedEx, did request a confirmation receipt of the package from the Post Office during the transfer.

    This company is a fraud for scamming people since it is their FULL responsibility to ensure that each package is confirmed received by the recipient by a “signature”. The Post Office on the other hand simply washes off their responsibility for delivering packages safely.

    I am looking forward to joining any class action lawsuit against this company.

  33. 2.35
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    40
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    60
    Banggood Guarantee
    60
    Banggood Prices
    40
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    60
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    40
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    40
    Banggood Help & Support
    40

    I bought many things from banggood. All without exception were of very poor quality. All have landed in the garbage.
    For the bad quality the items are not really cheap

    - CONS: very poor quality
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. The products i bought were fairly poor quality. A few of them went on sale the next day and i couldn’t get them to give me the difference. One item was foash deal listed at 34% off but i was billed full price. Partially my fault for not paying attention. When i questioned it the just kept sending a screen capture of my order. No actual text. Im still waiting on one item. Its been 3 months. They keep saying it’s in transit. I think it’s pretty much a write off. Lesson learned.

  35. 1.55
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    80
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    80
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    40
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Their customer service is a joke if you don’t speak Chinese. They will simply copy paste the same kind of messages. Even after paying for the premium shipping my order (24489907) is stuck and they don’t provide any help. They will want you to check the post office and the customs. Even if you request a cancellation they will ask you to first send the item back and produce proof that you have contacted the local post office and custom and have rejected the item with them.

    Doesn’t it look fishy? All the other reviews are total 5 star? International shipping which involves a lot of factors and everyone is 5 star happy? Not even Amazon can score all 5 star these days. Think about it!”

    + PROS: Their stock, availability and price
    - CONS: The service and the fact that you wont actually receive the items
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  36. 0.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    10
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    10

    Received defective product and sent 3 different complaints. They stopped answering my emails and they didnt even gave me any refund. Also, i submitted a bad review and it didnt shown up. For a product with 100+ sales, they only accepted 3 5-star reviews and are hidding all bad reviews! The site is a entire SCAM for any warrant, return or defective product!

    Aliexpress gives me my money back in 2 days time. Im waiting now for a whole month

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  37. 0.5
    Is Banggood Legit & Safe?
    20
    Is Banggood Reliable?
    10
    Banggood Guarantee
    10
    Banggood Prices
    10
    Banggood Hidden Fees
    10
    Banggood Shipping Cost
    10
    Banggood Shipping Delivery
    10
    Banggood Help & Support
    0

    Bait and switch is common, add an item to your cart and the price changes(never for less). Customer service never honours the pricing advertised, (they say OOPs, we will fix that and get back to you.) they never do. and they fix it by either removing the item, or setting it to sold out. They do not give you the item at the lower price.

    If you purchase anything from there be aware it is a Chinese based company. This is significant because they do not follow any established business practices for the internet. Your honest ratings are not allowed on the site, they are reviewed and censored. If it’s reviewed as 5 starts beware, it is filtered. If you post anything negative in the forums there they ban you and tell you to email customer service. Customer service standards are a joke, the default line is “Please be understanding.” while they do not understand issues or concepts (bait and switch)or it is lost in translation.
    Good luck if you purchase anything from there, it is a crap shoot!

    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

Your total score