Light In The Box Reviews

Save 15% off Coupon for LightInTheBox.com Get 15% off Deal
Get 15% off Deal

Independently owned. Opinions are ours. Reviews are from legit customers. We may earn money from affiliate links to support and feed our families.

6.6 Total Score
LightInTheBox Review Summary

Overall, from my experience, Light In The Box is a legit global online shopping mall that worked good for me, but there are some complaints and negative Light In The Box reviews to be aware when before purchasing (see below).

Currently, Light In The Box has an F rating on BBB.org with 105 complaints in the last 3 yearswith most saying the clothes ordered were too small, or their shipment was delayed.

Keep in the mind, LightInTheBox is based out of Beijing, China that stated in 2007 and they sell millions of products each year, so the overall negative Light In The Box reviews found online seem small compared to their total sales.

They have customized products, like custom dresses for weddings, which is another added feature that sets them apart. Many positive LightInTheBox reviews from customers liked their good prices that seem lower then competitors.

6.6Expert Score
Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
8
Is Light In The Box Reliable?
5.5
Light In The Box Guarantee
6.5
Light In The Box Prices
8.5
Light In The Box Hidden Fees
9
Light In The Box Shipping Cost
6.5
Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
4
Light In The Box Help & Support
5
1.8User's score
Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
1.6
Is Light In The Box Reliable?
1.7
Light In The Box Guarantee
1.3
Light In The Box Prices
2.8
Light In The Box Hidden Fees
2
Light In The Box Shipping Cost
1.9
Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
2
Light In The Box Help & Support
1.3
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Is Light In The Box a Legit and Safe Site?

LightinTheBox.com is a legit and safe site, which was founded in 2007 out of China, and has a current Light In The Box review rating of 6.6 out of 10 from us.

legit light in the box reviews 2021 safe delivery trackingKeep in mind, Light In The Box has an F rating of 1.41 out of 5 from the BBB.org website, because of complaints from customer service, sizes on some clothes seem to run smaller, and some shipments were delayed.

Pros about LightInTheBox Reviews

LightInTheBox.com has a good selection of items from apparel to accessories, and home and garden, to electronics.

Also, found Light In The box offers new pre-sale clothing that allows you to order with special discount.

is light in the box good site pre-sale

LightInTheBox strives to provide customers with several different shipping options for the consumer.

Some products do qualify for free shipping.

They also have sales known as flash sales offering low prices on items for a limited time only.

Another plus found with LightInTheBox website when shopping is, they specialize in providing custom-fit dresses, and wedding dresses that are affordable compared to others.

    • 30 Day Money-Back Guarantee
    • Custom-fit Dress
    • Rewards Program
    • Pre-Sale Items
    • Track All Orders

Cons about LightInTheBox Reviews

A knock against Lightinthebox.com is that their Super Saver Shipping can take up to 10-20 days to arrive. 

The company does provide a shipping guide displaying processing and shipping times.

light in the box review shipping time deliveryAlthough there can be a long time to wait for an item to arrive, which was seen in some LightInTheBox reviews.

Another thing that was found, is that you almost always have to order a size up, as their sizes run small.  

Most common complaints with Light In Box reviews were about:

  • Shipping Times Can Be Delayed
  • Sizes on Some Clothing Runs Small (from China)
  • Lengthy Refund Process

Keep in mind too, LightInTheBox has an F rating on BBB with 23 complaints in the last 3 years, but remember this site sells millions of products each year and they are usually coming from China.

FAQs about LightInTheBox

How’s the Ordering Checkout Process?

There are 3 steps after choosing your products on LightinTheBox.com.

First, you must register/sign up for an account at LightinTheBox:

register account sign in lightinthebox.com

Second, after signing in, you’ll then enter your shipping address and select delivery method:

lightinthebox ordering shipping delivery cost address

Third, you’ll want to select your payment option as shown below and that’s it.

What are the Payment Options?

LightinTheBox currently offers the following payment options:

  1. PayPal
  2. Credit/Debit Card

legit lightinthebox reviews payment method options

 

What’s the Shipping Delivery Time?

The average delivery time for shipping via LightinTheBox.com is:

  • 10-20 Days – Global Postal Service
  • 5-8 Days – Global Expedited Postal
  • 4-7 Days – Priority Lane
  • 3-4 Days – DHL, UPS, FEDEx, and TNT
  • 3-5 Days – Local couriers

light in the box reviews legit shipping delivery times

Where’s My Order?

You can track your order once it’s shipped via your account on LightInTheBox.com.

You first, must sign into your account with your email and password, as shown below.

legit lightinthebox track your order sign in

What’s the Return Policy?

Only items that can be returned, refunded, or exchanged are the following items:

  1. faulty products that are damaged or broken upon arrival.
  2. incorrect item size or color.

You have the following days to return:

  1. 1 year for faucets and lights
  2. 30 days for any other items then above

review light in the box return policy address

What Cannot be Returned or Exchanged?

The following cannot be returned or exchanged with LightInTheBox:

  1. items that are outside the warranty time-frame.
  2. washed, worn, used, tag-removed, or misused items.
  3. items that are in the following category below:
review lightinthebox.com non returnable items

review lightinthebox.com non returnable items

How do I Contact Customer Service?

You can contact LightInTheBox customer first by submitting a ticket online.

review light in the box contact us customer service

Helpful Links about LightinTheBox

Popular Light In The Box Video Reviews

What's In The Box!? | LightInTheBox Review Haul

LightInTheBox.com Dress: ...

Buying my Wedding Dress ONLINE from LightInTheBox | Tips, Budgeting, Pros & Cons | Amethystra Bits

If you want to see a little bit more follow me on: Instagram: art_and_about Facebook: www.facebook.com/AmethystraBits 2nd Youtube Channel: ...

$20 WIG! Lightinthebox.com Review Wig!

Hey ladies! I'm back at it! Here with a review of this new unit I recently bought from LIGHT IN THE BOX. This is just a recap of my take on the wig after unboxing it.

My LighintheBox Review - Getting Concealer

Check out LightintheBox: www.lightinthebox.com Here's What I Got! 15 Colors Professional Concealer:http://litb.me/1eZ8Nyi 8pcs Gold Cosmetic Makeup Brush ...

Lightinthebox.com review

This video was uploaded from an Android phone.

False Lashes/Review (LightInTheBox.com)

Hey Everyone, i hope you enjoy this review on these lashes, Thank you for watching and please Subscribe for more great videos.

keywords: LightInTheBox reviews 2021, is LightInTheBox legit, is light in the box a good website, is light in the box trustworthy, is lightinthebox reliable and reputable site, is light in the box safe, is light in the box legimate website, Light In The Box reviews 2021

Light In The Box Reviews
Light In The Box Reviews
Save 15% off Coupon for LightInTheBox.com

85 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Do NOT ORDER FROM THEM THEY ARE CON ARTISTS WHO DELIVER NOTHING A TRY TO KEEP ALL YOUR MONEY!

    + PROS: They deserve No stars Liars and thieves!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. They do not deliver items as promised. Charge you shipping fees when they sent you NOTHING! And charge fees to processing when items were cancelled before processing! Trying to keep $300 for items that were cancelled before they were sent. They are SCAM ARTISTS!

  3. DO NOT order from this company! Save yourself the grief! They ae thieves and liars. I ordered 2 dresses for my daughter’s weeding with “guaranteed shipping” in 4-7 days. When package did not arrive they then tried to say there is a processing time added to the shipping time. When I realized I was dealing with a company in China, I knew the items would not arrive in time for wedding. I told them to cancel the order now they are charging me 50% claiming my items were made to measure. Two of the items were a handbag and shoes! Those were not made-to-order! That was not the case I ordered specific sizes according to their chart. Then they tried to say they can charge 50% because the items were being processed. That was a lie too because they had already told me the items were still being processed. I cancelled the order before they processed they had shipped nothing! Now they are saying they are charging me shipping. They are taking 50% off the entire order and charging me shipping for items that were never sent! They charged me over $440 sent me NOTHING and now they are saying my refund will be $150. WHAT A SCAM!!!!

  4. I bought a Maxi dress from them, only for it to arrive soaking wet (I have photographic evidence). When I contacted Light in the box they told me to get it dry cleaned at my expense and that it was not their problem (I have emails) and I would not be given a refund if I returned it because they were not at fault. This was about a year ago, today I received an email saying if I did not log into my “account” which I do not believe I made one, I would be charged $1 for every month absent!!! They have my credit card details and are threatening me?!? I seriously warn anyone buying from this sham of a company!!!

  5. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    I purchased 4 T’shirts for my grandson who wears a US Medium . I paid $52.04. It took a long time to arrive. They are in China (not aware of that). On arrival the items were so large. I wear a extra large and they were quite lose on me. I like the look of the design so, I asked to exchange them for a small. I was asked to return them at my own cost or get a credit for $7.79.
    Please do not buy from this company very dishonest and you have to wait a very very long time for the items. Then you don’t have a good option for returns or refunds.
    PPLEASE BUY US CLOTHING AND MERCHANDISE INSTEAD. YOU CAN EASILY EXCHANGE OR RECEIVE A REFUNDHERE IN THE USA. BUYER BEWARE. VERY DISHONEST.

    + PROS: Pictures of the Items looks nice
    - CONS: Awful dishonest company. Predatory company for returns and exchange. They do not provide a good resolution.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Product is entirely inadequate: poor, flimsy, cheap polyester material; printing thereupon looks nothing like the photo of the product I purchased. Return policy might as well have been written in ancient Greek.

    Buy their product, and expect trash.

  7. 0.4
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    0
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Bad products and terrible customer service. The items take more than two weeks to arrive. The sizes were completely off . I followed the size guide to order but all the items were different sizes. Tried to return it but they were making silly excuses.
    A complete rip off. wasted 200$ please don’t order from them

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Bad sizes Cheap material Worse customer support Waste of money and time
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Complete waste of time and money! Buyers Beware!! False advertising, extremely cheap knock off products! Not only are the items crap, but shipping takes 3x as long as they say. If you decide you want to exchange or return something they refuse to give you a full refund and even charge you to send it back! This is nothing but a money making scam in every way.

    + PROS: Nothing but false hope and extremely cheap knock offs
    - CONS: Everything! False advertising, extremely cheap knock off items and if you want to return something they won't give you a full refund and even charge you to ship back to them even if unopened. Horrible scam type company not worth the hassle! Complete waste of money!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Light in the box is a scam. Still waiting for a refund from beginning of the year. My advice, Do Not Use This Company. Sizes are wrong, quality just ok.

  10. 2.75
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    20
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    80
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    80
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    80
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    60
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    100
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    My XXL tshirts were an XXL – for a child, You really need to put North American sizing on the website. Nice material, seem well constructed but WWAAAYYY too small.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    They are running a scam. I did not receive on the promised date or on the date they claim. They only have a 7 day window to return. I started the return process within the 7 days ago and they have been delaying with ridiculous demands about unwrapping and photographing the merchandise even though it had never been opened. Merchandise is of low quality. Their images do not properly represent the merchandise. Order from somewhere reputable, Somewhere else that is.

    + PROS: none that i experienced
    - CONS: They are running a scam. I did not receive on the promised date or on the date they claim. They only have a 7 day window to return. I started the return process within the 7 days ago and they have been delaying with ridiculous demands about unwrapping and photographing the merchandise even though it had never been opened. Merchandise is of low quality. Their images do not properly represent the merchandise. Order from somewhere reputable, Somewhere else that is.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. 0.3
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    0
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    0
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    STAY AWAY – STAY AWAY – STAY AWAY – STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    DON’T BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY !!!!!!!!!!!

    LIGHTINTHEBOX is completely unreliable. The products they sell are inferior and not at all what is represented on their site.

    THEIR RETURN POLICY IS ESSENTIALLY A SCAM. You receive packages from an address in the US, but they only accept returns to an address in China. And you pay for shipping on a return.

    THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS OFFENSIVE. Their entire goal is clearly to delay and confuse the customer.

    STAY AWAY – STAY AWAY – STAY AWAY – STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!

    + PROS: They're polite. Which is however maddening, under circumstances
    - CONS: Would give them zero in all categories but this review system does not seem to allow that. Product inferior and not as represented. Customer 'service' sends customer in continual circles unless customer gives up and accepts minimal refund for obviously deficient product.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    This site should be prohibited to do business in the USA. It is a TRAP. Send products way, way bigger than the specs. Small is the size of xxx Large. Quality is below poor and when you try to return here is what they tell you
    “Based on our experience, the costs for return may be approximately the same or half the price of your parcel. This means that sending the item back to China may not be a viable option for you.”
    They suggest to give the products to family.
    “Instead of a return, may we suggest that you keep the item, to give it to a friend/family member or resell it at your local second-hand marketplace?”
    I hope people read this and stay away from this Chinese scam. Since they copy everything from us they should learn a little how amazon operates.

    + PROS: None.
    - CONS: Poor product quality Sizes way too big for Us Standards Ridiculous return policy - you will never see your money back! Site makes it difficult to even think about returning zero customer care or customer satisfaction
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. 0.65
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    40
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    ordered two lights which were very…
    ordered two lights which were very beautiful in their site. What is received is the toy model of what i ordered. I was in a shack when i saw the quality, it was awful. Please do not buy anything. Good reviews are fake. I even had to pay $100 extra to DHL. They did not even care to respond to my previous complain. I keep writing reviews for them so other people will not make the same mistake that i did.

    + PROS: It came on time but had to pay extra $100 for shipping and handlings.
    - CONS: ordered two lights which were very… ordered two lights which were very bountiful in their site. What is received is the toy model of what i ordered. I was in a shack when i saw the quality, it was awful. Please do not buy anything. Good reviews are fake. I even had to pay $100 extra to DHL. They did not even care to respond to my previous complain. I keep writing reviews for them so other people will not make the same mistake that i did.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. WHY ARE US CITIZENS BUYING ITEMS FROM A COMPANY IN CHINA SOLELY. ARE WE NUTS? CHINA IS ONE OF OUR MAIN ADVERSARIES. WE ARE SENDING US MONEY TO THAT AGGRESSIVE, COUNTRY THAT HAS TAKEN OVER Hong Kong, ATTEMPTING TO DO THE SAME WITH TIAWAN, GATHERS UP MUSLIMS, BRAIN WASHWS THEM IN TO FOLLOWING COMMUNIST DOCTRINE AND FINALLY PAYS NO TAXES TO ANY COUNTRY FOR THEIR “SERVICE”.

    DON’T JUST COMPLAIN; CEASE BUYING THER PRODUCTS!

    In terms of their business model: you get the privilege paying exorbitant shipping prices if you made a “mistake” in ordering the incorrect number of items as I did. your out of luck; pay the shipping fee back to China. Why wouldn’t they kindly pay the shipping cost in the name of good business? Take a wild guess. First and last time I will do business with them and will make it my business to encourage others, through social media, to do the same. Additionally, when present negotiations, re all corporations/businesses in all countries pay 15% tax on sales, I will recommend this company be first in line. THE ONLY LIGHT IN THE HERE, IS THE ONE THAT IS OUT IN OUR BRAIN .

  16. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    This company is collecting a Calif. Sales tax illegally. They are located in China with no businesses in America or California.. Returning items is impossible because to mail anything to China is very expensive.
    Do not do business with this company.
    The sizes of their clothing is not even close to reality.. Clothing is cheaply made and poor quality, which explains why they can sell so cheaply.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Rip off company
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. 0.6
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    0
    Light In The Box Prices
    40
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Deceptive hidden shipping costs to return items that don’t fit.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Where does offering a partial refund for products that can’t be returned easily a good deal for the customer?
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. My name is Michael Wicks and my order number is 2103091744217671 , and I should have received my order by now. Ordered on March 9 and it said 5-9 days for shipping. It’s the 22nd, and nothing has arrived yet. Bummer. Not very business like.

  19. 1.15
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    40
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    40
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    60
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Purchased 3 men’s shirts on Nov 4, 2020 for $51.33 and received on Nov 17. Items were poorly made and not acceptable. Opened a Return Ticket on Nov 18 and shipped back goods on Nov 20 via USPS to China factory per instructions at my expense for $27.75. Continued on-going follow up for refund. Submitted claims to Paypal and Amex since LightintheBox never responded. Finally On Mar 5, 2021 received email reply from vendor that refund would be issued. On Mar 11 a total of $40.07 was refunded to my Paypal account.

    $40.07 – $51.33 – $27.75 = $39.01 loss. Vendor reduced refund for their initial S&H and insurance fee.

    What a terrible seller! I will try to post my negative comments everywhere possible.

    + PROS: Received order quickly.
    - CONS: Beware of seller product quality and return/refund policy.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  20. 1.15
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    100
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    20
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    20

    I ordered 4 T shirts a week ago. I just received and e-mail that stated that “due to high demand” some of the items from my order were out of stock and I would be receiving a refund sometime soon. It was not specified when the refund would be made and it was not specified which items were out of stock. A reliable company should be able and obviously could say the items are out of stock at the time of attempted purchase. This is a scam to hold funds and make interest on these funds until they refund the money. I wonder if I will ever get the refund or any of the items. I would NOT recommend this company. I should have done research before making an impulse internet purchase before researching this company. My bank will likely have to get involved.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. 0.35
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    0
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    There was a 39.38 deduction on my bank account, when i inquired about the purchase, the email received from Alexandru was that the last order i mhad on file was from 07/11/2021. No current order was ever recorded. Getting any kind of response from this business is extremely difficult

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. Just read all their replys they are “we will try, will look into it, great effort etc” no definitive return responses do not touch them!!!!!!!!!!!

  23. They adjust the date you bought in their system to appear your return time is less than it really is. They make it very difficult to return in their process and claim you have only 7 days to return which is against your consumer rights. Their web site says 30 days. You can not contact them and there is no return address. This is a scam. You get a product but you you cant return it in time if its poor quality wrong or ill fitting. Don’t use them

  24. 5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    100
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    100
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    100
    Light In The Box Prices
    100
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    100
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    100
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    100
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    100

    I ordered an item in January. It was EXACTLY what I ordered,one week delivery and no extra was drafted off my debit card. I was/am pleased with the service and item.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  25. Nothing good about the way this company handles business. Mo, this company is fraudulent. Clothing was 4.5 inches smaller than size chart indicated and they requested that we measure the item before they would even look at the situation. It took nearly 6 weeks of emails to get them to eventually return part of the money spent. Tags in clothing indicate clothing made in the USA when they don’t even have warehouses in the USA. They should be dropped from the Amazon site. No merchandise should be allowed to enter the USA from this company.

  26. 0.25
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    0
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    0
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    0
    Light In The Box Prices
    30
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    0
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    0

    What a piss poor company. I looked at their site and saw some nice cycling shirts so I decided to purchase based on their sizing. Well, One of the shirts i got was a turtle and not a cool shirt. The other 2 shirts were smaller than what they state in the measurements and I processed a refund ticket through their system for the 3 items. The next day I received note that the 2 tickets were closed because they would “cause confusion” and they stated it was consolidated into one ticket which was the wrong shirt and a turtle. I had to take pictures of the shirt and tag and send them with more explanation. What a pain. Like I need to prove to them that I got the wrong shirt! Then they came back with the nerve to state they would give me store credit. WHAT? I said no and process a refund immediately and finally they did so. Meanwhile not a word about the other 2 shirts which were supposedly consolidate into this ticket. Continued requests came back asking about mysterious numbers etc I can not make any sense of. No relation to ticket, order number, id number, part number, bar code number. Repeated requests to process the other to shirts have now gone silent. Now I am processing escalation through PayPal which I used to purchase these items. I will see if I get a refund through them now…

    Meanwhile, product quality is cheap crap product. Dont bother. Dont expect.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  27. I have been given the run-around for 4 days now looking for a return address for an expensive dress that clearly was the wrong size and I still haven’t got it. Terrible customer service. DO NOT order from this site.

  28. ordered two coats. got neither of them.

    • I have ordered a makeup case and eyelashes. I want to know where they are. Or send me a message that it’s on its way. I don’t want the makeup brushes that I can’t delete off your website. Your website leaves a lot to be desired. It is so unuser friendly. If you don’t send my order or order update, I will be forced to take further action.

  29. 0.85
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    70
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Ultra slow delivery, talk about a slow boat from uh-the far east. Free shipping does not mean free shipping, two hoodies I got for the grandkids, and I upped the size were still small. I will not send back and have to deal with them ever again, write it off!! total mistake never again!!!

    + PROS: 1 out of 10. = minus 5
    - CONS: This page is not large enough
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  30. Placed order Nov 30, 2020, now Jan 10 and haven’t received or heard anything.
    Have sent 2 emails regarding canceling order for refund with no response.
    Don’t order from this company- definitely not dependable.
    Time is to valuable to go thru the stress of waiting plus trying to get a refund.

  31. Reply
    Richard W. Marczewski January 8, 2021 at 8:21 am
    0.75
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    30
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    30
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    I ordered two sweatshirts and two face marks on December 3, 2020. They were supposed to be Christmas presents. When they not been delivered by December 23, I had to go out and rush to buy something to give to my loved ones.. Here it tis January 7 , 2021 and still no products. I can’t even find a phone number to call for help. They have sent me emails telling me that the products are on the way and make it my duty to track the gifts. Even if the gifts arrive at all I will refuse to accept them. I finally called my credit card holder and have asked the bank to dispute the charges reverse the charges. The bank has started the process. I wonder how long before Lightinthe box contacts me.

    + PROS: Absolutely none!
    - CONS: I am concerned that I have been and will have to go through hoops to get my money back, almost $100.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  32. 0.65
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    50
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Do NOT do business with LightInTheBox.
    Their products are inferior and cheap. Appear to be substandard quality even to a third-world country.
    They do NOT address customer service issues with any real help or substance. It’s all fake.
    They do NOT live up to what they claim they will.
    Any money spent with LightInTheBox might as well be flushed down the toilet.
    I will never do business with them again, and am letting everyone I know about their poor service and evern poorer quality of goods.

    + PROS: No Pros. Bad company and bad products.
    - CONS: Very poor quality products. Cheap materials. Very poor customer service. They respond, but do NOT address the issue or take any positive action on behalf of the customer.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  33. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    purchased clothing for someone for Christmas and the person i gave it to did not like the gift. On trying to return it I was denied. No refunds. I will Never purchase from this website again. The product was substandard and the recipient did not care for the gift.

    + PROS: none
    - CONS: no refunds. clothing material substandard
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    This online site is a total scam. They shipped me clothing items that had NO MERCHANDISE TAGS OR LABELS on them, which means they are either not new as ordered, or that these could be illegally trafficked goods.

    Customer service is a joke. They ask for ‘feedback’ and pretend to want to help but it is only a stall tactic. They offer refunds at about one third of what you paid for the item and they don’t want you to file a credit card dispute. TOO BAD. I AM ABSOLUTELY OPENING A FRAUD INVESTIGATION AGAINST THIS COMPANY.

    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  35. 0.9
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    50
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    50
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    0

    The company takes too long to process orders and to ship. I tried to inform them that their week-long processing time, combined with their estimated shipping, would not arrive on time. The two customer service tickets to address this were not even read – I doubt a real human even considered it, just computer-generated policy. Items then had to be forwarded via a neighbor when I was no longer at the address, then the items arrived physically to me after their policy on returns. Items were way too small. An XL felt like an M. A L felt like a small. I was then asked to take measurements of the clothing. No, Thank you, I know when an item does not fit me. Take it back. Refund? No. Tried to cancel payment with a credit card. Now have sent in a dispute with Paypal. Do not buy from them. If resolutions to have to get to this level of using this online public gripe page before being addressed – for this poor quality crap – not worth the risk. Buy elsewhere.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  36. My experience about the T-shirts has been the same as the others, according to these posts (which I wish I had reviewed prior to my purchase). I order 2 Abstract 3-D shirts as a Christmas gift for my grandson. I received confirmation of receipt of my payment on November 19th. On December 9th I received the first shirt which was the wrong size. I have sent several follow up emails about the error, and to confirm the whereabouts of the 2nd shirt. I have not received a reply. Not only was the shirt sent in a larger size than was ordered, but all efforts to contact them for a replacement have gone unanswered. Further, the color quality of the shirt that I did receive is less than what was advertised. Today is December 28th and I have not yet the received the 2nd shirt, and still not response with regards their error on the size. I caution everyone to stay clear of this company. If they care to respond and make this right, they have my contact. My name is Sylvia Paul and my City and State is Ocoee, Florida.

  37. 0.05
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    0
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    0
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    0
    Light In The Box Prices
    0
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    0

    I purchased two shirts from Light in the Box. The photos shown on their website are far better looking than they are in reality. Very poor material and colors, doesn’t pop as it appears to on their website.
    Do NOT order from this company. If the size is incorrect or you’re not satisfied for any reason, they will specifically inform you that it isn’t worth it for you to send it back, since YOU will have to pay for return shipping. They informed me the cost would be at least half the cost (probably more than half) of the item you purchased to send them back. So, they recommended to give to someone else who could fit into them or sell them on consignment! Great customer service (Sarc.)
    I wrote back to them and said that they could be certain I will not ever purchase anything from their company again and will tell everyone not to, as well. China manufactured and distributed. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. Except they won’t fool me twice!
    Avoid this company like the Wuhan Virus

    + PROS: Cheap (that's all), but if any problem, it becomes a waste of money. Better to toss your money in the trash than to buy from this company
    - CONS: Poor material Lowest form of customer service Disrespectful to the customer A joke of a company
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  38. Do not buy from this company, they take your money really quickly but have no intention of supplying the goods!! ordered t shirts in plenty of time for this Xmas, nothing has arrived just lame excuses saying it’s been shipped and then it can’t be shipped. Asked for my money back just more excuses. Looking at all these reviews this is how they operate all the time, cheap goods and even cheaper morals! Shame on you Google for letting these crooks advertise with you!

  39. 0.9
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    20
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    20
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    40
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    20
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    20
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    I ordered a special lamp and my bedroom is dark for already 2 months.
    I ordered on 14 Oct 2020 with extra on priority shipment 4-9 business days.
    It stopped in the custom because my phone number was incorrect (copied incorrectly from paypal without letting me review the shipment details), and I did not receive any notice on a problem by either mail or phone. I started getting mails from LightInthebox to confirm that my package was received, but tracking details where completely blank. After a month and a half I started investigating and found the message from custom in my order ticket in LightInthebox site. Now see what a stupid correspondence I have with this people:
    I: “I understand shipment is lost because you did not inform me on custom problem.”
    LightInThebox: “Shipment on the way, please wait”.
    The two days after I complain to their supervisor and received:
    “I’m sorrry, but your package was returned to sender because of wrong phone number .
    According to our policy, a refund in this case is not possible, please read the return policy here… Refund cannot be returned… We can only arrange a reshipment of the products, if you agree to repay the shipping fee.”
    I: “I am willing to pay even more extra on 3-5 days delivery, but where is the payment link? How can I be sure the mistake cannot occur?”
    After two days that they do not reply I asked to get refund on the item so I can order again.
    After one day I get a response that they wish me to close the request for refund since it confuses them. Nothing about a solution from them. I closed the request.
    Then after two days without any respond I already bought the lamp from ebay at half the price it cost me in LightinThebox. I told LightInthebox in the face:
    “Since you did not reply I cancel everything. There is no hope with you. Nothing in your system or management works properly.”
    Only after two days I received instructions how to repay the 5-9 days shipment and that “we can’t arrange a refund for you”.
    I will never contact this company again and want nothing from them. I recommend everyone to stay away from these bunch of idiots.

    + PROS: Lots of commercials, paying for google
    - CONS: Very stupid management, and really bad service
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  40. This “company” is a big joke!! i ordered a what i thought was a nice hoodie for my grandson for Christmas. He is 13 and lost his mom, my daughter, to death in 2015. Just wanted a special gift for him…..placed the order which seemed legit in early November so i’d receive it in time for christmas……..12/10……still haven’t rec’d the hoodie but they did send me a piece a “cloth”, not fit for a car wash rag…rec’d today but you know what, they don’t care! They got their money!!! Such a scam! Special place in hell for crooks like this!!! SMH!!!!!!!

  41. Do not order from this company! I ordered few items and they looked cheaply made I can’t even donate them. I requested for a return authorizations but was told they are made to order and promptly closed my request. I did not buy made to order clothes but they just basically told me to shut up.

    • same for me, quality is so poor and instead of the actual item i got a toy version. They should not be able to do business.

      I learned my lesson

  42. 0.5
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    0
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    0
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    0
    Light In The Box Prices
    20
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    60
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    0
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    0

    light in the box is a scam. impossible to get response when trying to return ill fitting product.keep getting runaround. I will have to dispute credit card charge to get satisfaction. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  43. I ordered about 6 shirts around $150. They hit me with a $39 shipping fee. Later I found out that they split my order in half and charged me another $39 shipping. Hence… I canceled my order!

  44. 0.05
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    0
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    0
    Light In The Box Prices
    0
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    0
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    0

    hyou stinking jerks

    + PROS: don't do business with these jerks no
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
    • I agree. How do you get hold of them
      I ordered 2items from them
      Payment taken 3 weeks before they arrived.
      Both items the wrong size. One piece of one is missing.
      It is impossible to sign into an account as they suggest.
      There is no way of contacting they.
      Very frustrated

  45. 1.3
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    20
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    20
    Light In The Box Prices
    40
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    40
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    40
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    30
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    ORDER NUMBER : 2009101239435721

    + PROS: price was cheap, BUT so is the quality of the products. You get what you pay for on this site. Lowest end quality
    - CONS: Can't get your refunds on items that are terrible quality and or don't fit correctly. You have to ship it off to china (you Pay shipping ) and then you do not get your full refund anyway. They gave me a $8 credit on an order over $100.00 STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE.... Total rip off !!!
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  46. Well I finally got my boots and all 3 pairs are not genuine, they feel like costume boots. In other words, fake.

    • Dear GLORIA,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.Sorry for the unsatisfied shopping experience, we attach great importance to your feedback.

      We have zero tolerance for the quality of our products. We will take full responsibility.Could you please tell me your order number and I will follow up your case. Then we will claim to our suppliers and improve the quality of our products, we might change the suppliers, If you have any questions when you shopping on our website, you can contact our customer service department at any time. We will do our best to help you solve all problems.

      I’m looking forward to following up your case, please kindly tell me the order number?

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  47. 0.35
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    0
    Light In The Box Prices
    0
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    A bunch of idiots. Terrible. Beyond HORRIBLE customer service.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear POD,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help, We apologize for the previous service from our customer service team, I will follow your case and help you to resolve all the problems.

      I am sincerely sorry for all the inconveinece, could you please tell me the order number, I will double check the order, and resolve all the problems for your with greatest effort.

      I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

    • Dear POD,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help, We apologize for the previous service from our customer service team, I will follow your case and help you to resolve all the problems myself.

      I am sincerely sorry for the previous customer service, could you please tell me the order number, I will double check the order, and resolve it with our greatest effort.

      I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  48. 5
    Is Lightinthebox Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Lightinthebox Reliable?
    100
    Lightinthebox Guarantee
    100
    Lightinthebox Prices
    100
    Lightinthebox Hidden Fees
    100
    Lightinthebox Shipping Cost
    100
    Lightinthebox Shipping Delivery
    100
    Lightinthebox Help & Support
    100

    Hi everybody!

    Would like to say BIG THANKS to the LightInTheBox!

    This guys has best prices comparing with other sites, products which are always avaliable and fast shipment – I get my scooter Xiaomi m365, just for 14 days!

    I have a realy small issue with my order, so I contacted to LightInTheBox customer service and got immediate reply. My issue was resolved! Special thank you would like to say for Leon, the person who was working with me until my case wasn’t closed!

    I’m very happy and completely satisfied!

    Pleasure to deal with! Will order more stuff from them!

    Thank you!

    + PROS: Good!
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(3)You have already voted this
    • Dear VITALIY,

      This is customer service supervisor from lightinthebox, Thank you for sharing your experience, Our company aimed to provide better quality but with lower price products to customers all over the world, we try our best to provide better shopping experience to our customers。

      We are looking forward to serve you in the near future.

      Sincerely,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service,
      Lightinthebox

  49. They are liars. You will get your product late. And if you click a button by mistake, they keep your money even you let them know immediate that it was a mistake.

    I paid a dress on November 23, 2019. It supposed to take about 10 weeks to me. In late January I still do not have it. So I sent a ticket on the website. The company says I should get the dress early February. On February 8 I still did not get the dress so I logged in and found that my order was canceled. The reason is the dress “will be out of stock for an indefinite period of time”. I was very worried since my wedding is in March. I placed an order for the same dress by mistake. I cancelled the order soon after that. I also sent a ticket requesting to cancel the order since it is the same as the dress that “will be out of stock”. However, instead of helping me to cancel the order, the company told me the package is ready to ship and will be shipped in March. Excuse me??? You told me it is out of order… Plus it will be too late. I told them to cancel the order and refund my money. They rejected.

    • Dear RUI,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

      I read your comment and I’m sincerely sorry for what happened to your order,as your describe, there is a wedding dress(Made To Order product), it indeed take longer time than other products beacuse of complicated production, the order was canceled usually because the demand for the product was too high, the suppliers could not complete all orders in time. We tried to find other suppliers, but the new suppliers can not meet our quality requirements or greatly increased product price, we had to cancel the order for these two products. It indeed took some time to realize the order can not be prepared on time.

      But we contacted with you before we canceled the order,it seems like we didn’t get your reply,so the system canceled the order.The second order might not the same as the first one, we might find other suppliers to produce the dress or the dress was changed.If the order was been shipped, we can not cancel the order at once, but you can contact us after you received the package.

      Did you contact with us when you received the package?if the problem still not resolved, please tell me the order number, i will help you to follow up the order.

      Thank you for your cooperation in advance.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  50. 2.9
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    100
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    60
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    90
    Light In The Box Prices
    100
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    0
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    50
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    30
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    40

    I order a formal gown from light on the box every year for Madi gras ball. I love them, never had a problem with the merchandise. Had to wait about 30 days before order arrived

    + PROS: Love the merchandise
    - CONS: Hate delivery wait time
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear SONDRA,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

      Thank you for sharing your real shopping experience, we are sorry for the long waiting time, in that time, the Covid-19 is affecting all global transportations and speed of customs clearance procedure. Lots of flights has been cancelled or cut down.so the shipping time has been extended.

      But now the shipping time is back to normal,you can receive your order faster than before.Welcome shopping with us.If you have any questions, please contact us again.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  51. 0.5
    Is Lightinthebox Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Lightinthebox Reliable?
    10
    Lightinthebox Guarantee
    10
    Lightinthebox Prices
    10
    Lightinthebox Hidden Fees
    10
    Lightinthebox Shipping Cost
    10
    Lightinthebox Shipping Delivery
    10
    Lightinthebox Help & Support
    10

    Horrible! costly!!!

    + PROS: Great looking ads!
    - CONS: High delivery fee for expedited shipping - and dates not met. Received after event. Quality poor, did not appear - color or quality as in ad. Return policy ridiculous - would have to assume cost of return to china - which would exceed total costs of $60 - for what amounted to $5.00 pair of shoes. SHOP US!
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear ANONYMOUS,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

      Different shipping methods cost difference shipping fee, the expedited shipping way indeed expensive, but it can deliver to you faster.If there was a delay for the pacakge, please contact with us, we will claim to the logistic company.

      We have zero tolerance for quality problems, we will take all responsibilities, and claim to our suppliers,ask them to improve product quality, and may even change suppliers.
      If the pacakge was delayed and the quanlity was poor we will pay for the return postage, don’t worry.

      I am glad to help you to resolve your problems, could you please tell me the order number first?

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  52. This is the worse company I’ve ever ordered from. They charged me twice and shortened one item. This company doesn’t earn any star!

    • Dear JES,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help,

      We can not charged you twice without your permission, could you please check the first one was charged successfully or not or please confirmed with your bank.

      Could you please tell me the order number, so that i can follow your order and confirmed with our finance department?

      Thank you for your cooperation in advance!

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  53. 1.15
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    30
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    20
    Light In The Box Prices
    70
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    30
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    i dont know what to do or when my package will be comming someone help me please i had orderd a i12 tws airpods it has been 22 days since i ordered them

    + PROS: hate the shipping
    - CONS: hate the shiping
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear PERSON,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help,

      Please note that the date of receipt of the package corresponds to a processing time added to a delivery time. The processing time will be shown when you put the product in the cart, The delivery time depends on the shipping way you chosen and the destination of the order.You can track the order by login the account.

      If you still not received the order, please tell me the order number or the name you placed the order, i will help you to find it.

      We are looking forward to hearing from you soon, Your problems will be well resolved.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      LightInTheBox Customer Service

  54. I agree that this company deserves zero stars. It is a scam company. Notice there is no customer service email or phone number. I have tried numerous times check on an order which they debited the funds from my account. The company now claims to have no record of my order. If there is no record, then why was I charged? Avoid this rip off company!

    • Dear KDG,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help, I am apologize for the unhappy shopping experience on our website.You can contact us via submit a “ticket” in Help center or leave us a message on Facebook, we will help you to resolve all the problems.

      We have five ways to login our website:email,phone number google account, Facebook account, or even you can make order by PayPal account, IF you paid but didn’t see the order in your account, you might login the wrong account, Could you kindly tell us your order number, or the name you used to place order?we can help you to find it.

      I am waiting for helping you to resolve all the problems.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  55. 0.5
    Is Lightinthebox Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Lightinthebox Reliable?
    10
    Lightinthebox Guarantee
    10
    Lightinthebox Prices
    10
    Lightinthebox Hidden Fees
    10
    Lightinthebox Shipping Cost
    10
    Lightinthebox Shipping Delivery
    10
    Lightinthebox Help & Support
    10

    I purchased an NVR with an advertised delivery of 5 working days. I could have purchased from Amazon but decided to give Lightinthbox a try. BIG MISTAKE! The package took 4 weeks to arrive. After the second week, I purchased from Amazon.ca instead (arrived in 3 days!). Lightinthebox customer service told me to refuse the shipment if and when it arrived and I would be refunded. I did that, only now to find out that they are charging me over $140 for shipping (that is more than half of the cost of the unit)! I have sent several emails only to be responded by what I am sure is a bot as they seem to make no regard to the content of my emails. Terrible customer service, false advertising on products. Stick with Amazon! This company is not worth the risk.

    + PROS: none
    - CONS: Not Reliable , customer service provides bad information, items are falsely advertised
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear SCOTT,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help, I am apologize for the unhappy shopping experience on our website.But i want to explain for the misunderstanding.

      Please understand due to measures on the control of the global Covid-19, the delivery time has been extended. So please understand for this particular situation.Normally we will find a suitable solution for resolved the case as yours,Only if you agreed with the solution, we can suggest you refuse the package.

      Sorry we didn’t reply you via Email , our offical contact way is the “ticket” or the message on Facebook, could you please tell me the order number, so that i can follow up your case and help you to resolve all the problems of the order?

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  56. 0.75
    Is Lightinthebox Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Lightinthebox Reliable?
    10
    Lightinthebox Guarantee
    10
    Lightinthebox Prices
    40
    Lightinthebox Hidden Fees
    20
    Lightinthebox Shipping Cost
    10
    Lightinthebox Shipping Delivery
    10
    Lightinthebox Help & Support
    10

    I placed my order in January 24th, paid extra for expedited mailing, received the package today February 18th. When the package hasn’t been mailed within a week, I canceled my order, only to receive an e-mailed that it was shipped. I contacted my credit card company because I no longer wanted the product because it would not arrive within the time period I needed it (we were going on a ski trip and needed them for the trip). Unfortunately, it was mailed anyway and arrived a week after our trip was over.

    According to their size chart, I should be a medium for jackets and ski pants. Unfortunately, neither fit. Also, if you want to return or exchange something, it’s not possible. I won’t buy from them again.

    + PROS: Cheap.
    - CONS: Paid extra for expedited, but it took 24 days.
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear CINDY,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help, I am apologize for the unhappy shopping experience on our website.

      Please note that the date of receipt of the package corresponds to a processing time added to a delivery time. The processing time will be shown when you put the product in the cart, The delivery time depends on the shipping way you chosen and the destination of the order.you may missed the processing time.

      You said you canceled the order, do you mean you submit a cancelation ticket? The order can not be canceled if the order had been shipped. But if checked with the size chart,the size still was not fit,We should take full responsibility, why you said it’s impossible to return or exchange it?You have the right to exchange or return the products.Did the problems resolved? If not, please tell me the order number, I will follow the case by myself.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  57. YOU OFFER IS TOTAL NONSENSE AFTER READING THE COMMENTS ON YOUR WEBSITE I REALIZE THIS POLICY OF YOURS IS A CON TO!!– I NOW WILL CONTACT PAY PAL AND INFORM THEM NOT TO SUPPLY PAYMENTS TO YOUR FRAUDULENT  COMPANY–THIS WHOLE EXPERIENCE IS A SCAM–PAY PAL DISAPPOINTS ME —THIS RETURN  PROCESS WILL COST ME MORE IN TIME AND POSTAGE THAN THE SHIRT COST ME !!!! XL and bad fit—took a month to receive a promised of 7 days—- all a CON–don’t waste you time or money

    • Dear OTTO,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help, I am apologize for the unhappy shopping experience on our website.

      Please note that the date of receipt of the package corresponds to a processing time added to a delivery time. The processing time will be shown when you put the product in the cart, The delivery time depends on the shipping way you chosen and the destination of the order.The 7 days you mentioned is for the delivery time, you may missed the processing time.

      For the size issues,To prevent customers from ordeing wrong size, usually the details of size are presented in the ‘“Size Chart”’if you chosen by the size chart, and it still not fit, we will take the full responsibility.

      Sorry for all the inconvenience, If you have any questions with us, please don’t hesitate to contact with us.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  58. They sent me an email with an offer to leave a review for a fee!
    the Opinion I wrote and the reward I never received because it is unprofitable! This company winds up so itself views and rating! How can you consider them honest. Ordinary Chinese are liars.
    Here’s the proof:

    • Dear GARRY,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

      You might misunderstand us, If you are satisfied with our service and products,in addition you are willing to leave a review for us, we will offer you a reward, it is a gift to thank you for sharing the real shopping experience to other, we are not ask you to write a fake review if you don’t like the products, we don’t want and we can not to force our customers to lie.

      Sorry that we didn’t make it clearly to you, we will correct it. If you have any other questions, please contact us and we will try our best to help you solve it.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  59. SCAMMERS SCAMMERS SCAMMERS!!!!! ordered security cams December 2018 febuary now never received anything!!!

    • Dear JOHANNA,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

      It is very abnoral for a package take such long time, could you please tell us the order number, I will check the order and contact with the logistic department.

      Thank you in advance.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  60. 0.4
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    0
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Don’t hold your breath waiting for delivery. I ordered and payed on 6/22/2020. They show an order date of 6/30/2020 on their website and show a shipping date of 7/1/2020. It is now 7/9/2020 and the item has not even reached the USPS. Probably still sitting in China. All the information they provide is bull shit!

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Shipping info is BULL
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear MATTHEW,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

      Do you receive the package now? Please note that the date of receipt of the package corresponds to a processing time added to a delivery time. The Made to Order and pre-sell product will take longer time than other products, The delivery time depends on the shipping way you choosed and the destination of the order.
      The online tracking was updated by the logistic company, we can not cheat on that.But indeed sometimes The online tracking will be updated slightly later than the actual situation.

      If you have any questions with the order, please tell me the order number, i will follow up your case and help you to resolve all the problems.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

  61. 0.4
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    10
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    0
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Worst company I have ever dealt with. Do not order from them!

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: They do not deliver and have the worst customer service I've ever seen. Simply stated, they lie!
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear JOHN,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

      Did you meet problems on our website?Could you tell us the order number? Is there anything we can do for you to solve it?Please kindly reply me so that I can follow up your case and help out?

      Thank you for your cooperation in advance.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox

  62. 1.85
    Is Lightinthebox Legit & Safe?
    60
    Is Lightinthebox Reliable?
    40
    Lightinthebox Guarantee
    20
    Lightinthebox Prices
    50
    Lightinthebox Hidden Fees
    20
    Lightinthebox Shipping Cost
    40
    Lightinthebox Shipping Delivery
    60
    Lightinthebox Help & Support
    10

    I ordered a Large. They didnt specify that if you ordered a large you were getting an Asian large. The jersey tag said As – L; US – S. Basically it was two sizes too small for me.

    When I went to return it, the instructions didnt match the website and so I have not yet been able to return it. If I can return it without any more difficulty then Ill consider them a respectable business with a bad website and unclear sizing.

    : After going to a laptop I was finally able to access a ticket for return/refund on Monday. Somehow I accidentally created two Refund tickets. They closed both of them saying there was another one so they could close this one. They took action on NEITHER of them. – 1 star is too high for their return policy

    + PROS: The quality was good and it didn't get stuck in customs on this item
    - CONS: The sizing was misleading. Asian sizing with no identification that it was Asian sizing. The return policy customer support was abysmal. They make you go through their customer service to get a return form and then they close tickets without providing return forms.
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear MARIEE,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

      We are not using a national standard size, we are using our own. This is because we ship to over 200 countries and many of them have a completely different size system.
      But to prevent customers from ordeing wrong size, usually the details of size are presented in the ‘“Size Chart”’we are sorry for the unclear sizing.

      For the duplicated tickets, it was our fault, I am sincerly apologize for that, could you please tell me the order number, i will follow up your case and help you to resolve all the problems with our greated effort.

      I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

      Best Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox

  63. 0.4
    Is Light In The Box Legit & Good?
    0
    Is Light In The Box Reliable?
    10
    Light In The Box Guarantee
    10
    Light In The Box Prices
    10
    Light In The Box Hidden Fees
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Cost
    10
    Light In The Box Shipping Delivery
    10
    Light In The Box Help & Support
    10

    Company SUCKS. LIED. DID NOT SHIP AS ADVERTISED. NEVER GOT ORDER. CUSTOMER SERVICE VIRTUALLY NONEXISTENT. BUY ELSEWHERE.

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. CHEATING LYING CHINESE JERKS!!

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Total lack of customer service.Lied about shipping.Refused to give refund.Worst experience ever.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dear STEV,

      This is Zoe, Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help, I am apologize for the unhappy shopping experience on our website, we attach great importance to your feedback, we will contact with the related department to improve the shopping experience for our customers.
      I am not sure about the “lied about the shipping”, did you noticed there is a processing time and a delivery time, Different products take different processing time, then the orders will be send to warehouse and be shipped.
      I am so sorry that you didn’t satisfiy with our previous service,we are not allowed to refuse the refund request from customers, would you please tell us the order number?I will further check what happened to the order and provide you solutions to resolve the problems.

      Regards,
      Zoe,
      Customer Service
      Lightinthebox.com

Leave a reply

Your total score

BestLegitReviews.com
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare