Is Bonanza Legit & Safe? | Bonanza Reviews 2017

Disclosure: We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own. The individual reviews at the bottom are from customers and are monitored for legitimacy. We may earn money from affiliate links.

5.4 Total Score
12 reviews
Summary

Overall, Bonanza is a legit website who's been in business since 2008, but as you can see below there are mixed reviews and feedback from customers.

Bonanza's customer support can be slow to respond via email. They have a great concept and design, especially for the seller. The buyer can still benefit as there are thousands of items to choose from.

Make sure you do your research and only buy from sellers that you trust and that are reputable.

Although a refund can be issued, it can be quite a lengthy process as you must go through PayPal and file a claim.

Besides this hassle, Bonanza can be a good place to pick up your favorite item at a bargain price.

5.4Editor's score
Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
6
Is Bonanza Reliable?
5
Bonanza Guarantee
5
Bonanza Prices
7
Bonanza Hidden Fees
3.5
Bonanza Shipping Cost
6.5
Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
5
Bonanza Help & Support
5.5
3.6User's score
Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
3.8
Is Bonanza Reliable?
3.2
Bonanza Guarantee
3.2
Bonanza Prices
3.9
Bonanza Hidden Fees
3.9
Bonanza Shipping Cost
4.4
Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
3.8
Bonanza Help & Support
3.1
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Pros: Bonanza Review

You will find just about everything being sold at Bonanza, which is similar to eBay and Craigslist.

With minimal fees for sellers, good customer support and a simple web store set up process, signing up for a free trial here is simple.

Bonanza also only takes a small fee for each sale—and only at the point of sale, not when posting.

Buyers can make bids here, and the seller responds accordingly. It seems that buyers have unlimited bids, so there is a chance for negotiation.

  • A+ BBB Rating
  • Easy Web Store Setup
  • Safe & Secure Checkout

Cons: Bonanza Review

A quick look at customer reviews and testimonials reveals that not all sellers here are legit at Bonanza.com.

Whether items were never received or not as described, research is recommended before buying—a little digging can help to avoid a great deal of trouble later on.

Most experienced buyers know to look for verified sellers and avoid those with lots of bad reviews.

  • Must Research Seller for Reliability
  • Lengthy Refund Process
  • Fees

keywords: bonanza.com reviews 2017, is bonanza legit, is bonanza reliable, bonanza website review, is bonanza safe, is bonanza a good website, what is bonanza , is bonanza trustworthy, bonanza reviews 2017

Please leave your Bonanza review, feedback, or comments below. Thank you!

12 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    CoryMW October 13, 2017 at 4:16 pm
    2.35
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    40
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    100
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    100
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    100
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    I just bought something from Bonanza or WackySports or Luis Ultimate or whoever TF I paid the $$ to. My Bonanza purchase confirmation email said I purchased it from WackySports, but the PayPal confirmation said Luis Ultimate. I’m guessing WackySports is the vendor on Bonanza and Luis Ultimate is a shipping company? Regardless, Bonanza is based out of Seattle, I guess, but the item is going to take at least to weeks to get here (so they say) which means it’s coming from overseas. Should have just paid more and used Ebay, Amazon or NFLGear.com. Note: Good luck Googling WackySports or Luis Ultimate.

    + PROS: Everything is cheap. Including the customer service, if it exists that is.
    - CONS: Shipping time and response from anyone.
  2. Reply
    mia coolpa August 1, 2017 at 2:38 am
    0.9
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    80
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    Bonanza may be legit, but it’s impotent re. oversight and guarantee.
    I received an inferior product from a seller––a copy of the expensive item I’d ordered––and despite numerous contacts w/ the seller AND Bonanza reps, I haven’t received refund/ return confirmation. In the meantime, my credit account and living space have been negatively impacted.

    Never again. Stick w/ Amazon.

    + PROS: Shipping is free and fast.
    - CONS: Inferior items shipped––not those advertised. Refund/return, thus far, non-existent.
  3. Reply
    Nora July 29, 2017 at 4:39 am
    0.5
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    I have to agree with some of the sellers who have posted. I haven’t been on Bonanza very long and except for two buyers left over from Ebay, I haven’t sold a thing and my prices are DIRT cheap. 2 cents for practically everything is not unreasonable is it? Thought if I reduced everything down to as cheap as I could get it, other than offering everything for free, SOMEONE would want to buy SOMETHING from me. Boy was I wrong!!! Unfortunately I was banned from selling on Ebay for having the GAUL to buy things while I was not selling but recuperating from surgery. Because I canceled several items (notified my buyers and refunded them their money including sending a photo of the white board in my hospital room), and despite Ebay saying they “understood” they still banned me for the rest of my life. So I thought I’d give Bonanza a try. But in order to get more traffic I have to pay them MORE than it cost to sell things on Ebay. Very disappointed with the site.

    + PROS: It is an alternative to Ebay.
    - CONS: Not much traffic unless you pay extra for the privilege of having them make your items available on the internet at large. No one really sees you otherwise, not even at extremely low prices.
  4. Reply
    Amanda C July 1, 2017 at 1:54 am
    5
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    100
    Bonanza Guarantee
    100
    Bonanza Prices
    100
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    100
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    100
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    100
    Bonanza Help & Support
    100

    I ordered two id badges from Bonanza and read reviews after I purchased the items (dumb. I know). All the reviews I was seeing was “fraud”, “DON’T DO IT”, “stay away”, “never got my items”. I felt like an idiot for not researching BEFORE hand. Two days later, received my items and they were beyond perfect. The looked very legit, great printing, even came with the clips for the id badges. I had an amazing and quick experience (aside from the 48 hours I thought I had been bamboozled)

  5. Reply
    rr May 5, 2017 at 7:03 pm
    0.4
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    0
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    Marketing Very Poor. Bonanza Answer Pay More! We Sell A Lot More On Smaller Sites & Have A Lot More Traffic. Suck You In On Paying Higher & Higher Fees. Don’t Waste Your Time On This Attractive Site. Looks Good But That’s ALL.

    + PROS: pretty
    - CONS: Marketing Very Poor. Bonanza Answer Pay More! We Sell A Lot More On Smaller Sites & Have A Lot More Traffic. Suck You In On Paying Higher & Higher Fees. Don't Waste Your Time On This Attractive Site. Looks Good But That's ALL.
  6. Reply
    Anonymous May 2, 2017 at 4:43 pm
    0.5
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    I ordered an $18 item through Bonanza. My card was charged but no merchandise was ever received. I received a confirmation e-mail but never got a tracking number. After 2 weeks the I sent an e-mail and called the seller, no response. I then contacted Bonanza and after 3 days of e-mails going back and forth they basically told me to go dispute this on my own.
    Some customer service! I use their site to purchase an item from their listed customer and when the product isn’t delivered they tell me to handle it myself. Great business model.

  7. Reply
    edgard April 6, 2017 at 2:27 pm
    1.3
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    50
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    100
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    Im looking for an EBay alternative, and found Bonanza, everything looks great, but without a single sale. Is just a social group, as business have 0 points

    + PROS: Easy to use
    - CONS: 0 Sales
  8. Reply
    l March 17, 2017 at 1:46 am
    0.5
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    Found Bonanza while searching for eBay alternatives. The site is legit; our business lists many products for sale there. However- if you are looking to become a vendor there, keep this in mind:

    They charge a percentage for every sale made. While they advertise that they are less expensive to use than eBay, it is simply not true. Their base commission- the cheapest platform avaialble- may be less than eBay’s, but Bonanza *charges* vendors for internet visibility. That’s right- if you pick the cheapest platform, nobody sees your products via google search. You have to pick the next higher platform to get any kind of internet visibility, and that platform is instantly more expensive than selling on eBay.

    eBay offers that visibility for free…

    Tip for consumers: If you want to sell- stick with eBay; it is cheaper in the long run, and you get more visibility on the internet, which equates to more sales. We are no fans of eBay, but Bonanza lies about their fees, which is a deal breaker.

  9. Reply
    MIL February 23, 2017 at 4:45 am
    0.35
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    0
    Bonanza Help & Support
    0

    Waste of time, traffic is very poor, no sales, customer service is really bad
    Had you seen any ads (tv, radio, billboard, even banner of BONANZA?)
    NON EXISTENT MARKETING.

  10. Reply
    alicja January 16, 2017 at 12:41 pm

    I imported more than 1K items from eBay a month ago, where I have also been selling for years.

    More than a 1000 items, the busiest selling month of the year (December) and not a single sale on Bonanza… (more than a 100 sales on eBay and 50 on Tradesy during the same month…)

    The concept is great, the import process fine, but at the end of the day, when the site does not bring any buyers, the question is what is the point?

    I will give it a bit more time – if there are no sales in the next couple of weeks, I will chuck this one as a a bit of a waste of time, and deactivate the booth, as I just can’t justify spending any time even monitoring this one.

    Dana, at least for me, this is not a successful or profitable site on which to sell item. Nothing sells on this site…

  11. Reply
    Dana Raispis December 18, 2016 at 11:05 pm

    I have been selling on eBay foir over 13 years with great success. I tried Bonanza a couple of years ago and never made a single sale. Their import system was terrible. I just decided to reactivate my booth and try it aain as it was rated as one of the best places to sell now. The import system has improved vastly! However, they charged my for my free trial and I am reading so many reviews saying that the site gets no traffic and they are not making sales. So, sorry for the lengthy reply, but are you acutally finding it to be a successful and profitable site on which to sell your items?

  12. Reply
    Kenneth September 20, 2016 at 11:43 pm

    I have the same experience. It is almost a month now and the seller has not responded to my two emails. The seller took down the listed item. Logic would dictate that the seller is shady perhaps trying to buy time to sell the item at a higher price. When confronted, the seller took down the listing.

    15 Children’s Books Lot Ian Falconer David Shannon Laura Numeroff

    Sold by jrcbrat

    Purchased on 08/22/16.

    I would caution purchasers to investigate the seller before buying from the seller as Bonanza.com would NOT assist. They basically told me to “contact and resolve the matter myself directly with the seller.” I would really like to know how I can resolve the matter when the seller is refusing to respond. Personally, I will never deal with Bonanza.com either – very poor business practice on their part from a customer service standpoint. EBay would NEVER allow this nonsense to happen!

Leave a reply

Your total score