Bonanza Reviews 2017

6.3 Total Score
10 reviews
Summary

Overall, Bonanza.com has a great concept and design, especially for the seller. The buyer can still benefit as there are thousands of items to choose from. Make sure you do your research and only buy from sellers that you trust and that are reputable. Although a refund can be issued, it can be quite a lengthy process as you must go through PayPal and file a claim. Besides this hassle, Bonanza can be a good place to pick up your favorite item at a bargain price.

6.3Editor's score
Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
6.5
Is Bonanza Reliable?
6
Bonanza Guarantee
5
Bonanza Prices
7.5
Bonanza Hidden Fees
8.5
Bonanza Shipping Cost
6.5
Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
5
Bonanza Help & Support
5.5
2.8User's score
Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
3.5
Is Bonanza Reliable?
2.7
Bonanza Guarantee
2.7
Bonanza Prices
3.1
Bonanza Hidden Fees
2.6
Bonanza Shipping Cost
2.5
Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
3.4
Bonanza Help & Support
2.6
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

User Videos

Pros: Bonanza Review

You will find just about everything being sold at Bonanza, which is similar to eBay and Craigslist. With minimal fees for sellers, good customer support and a simple web store set up process, signing up for a free trial here is simple. Bonanza also only takes a small fee on each sale—and only at the point of sale, not when posting. Buyers can make bids here, and the seller responds accordingly. It seems that buyers have unlimited bids, so there is a chance for negotiation.

  • A+ BBB Rating
  • Easy Web Store Setup
  • Safe & Secure Checkout

Cons: Bonanza Review

A quick look at customer reviews and testimonials reveals that not all sellers here are legit at Bonanza.com. Whether items were never received or not as described, research is recommended before buying—a little digging can help to avoid a great deal of trouble later on. Most experienced buyers know to look for verified sellers and avoid those with lots of bad reviews.

  • Must Research Seller for Reliability
  • Lengthy Refund Process

keywords: bonanza.com reviews 2017, is bonanza legit, bonanza review, is bonanza reliable, is bonanza legit, bonanza website review, is bonanza safe, is bonanza real, bonanza.com reviews, is bonanza a good website, what is bonanza , is bonanza trustworthy, bonanza reviews 2017

Please leave your Bonanza review, feedback, or comments below. Thank you!

18 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    rr May 5, 2017 at 7:03 pm
    0.4
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    0
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    Marketing Very Poor. Bonanza Answer Pay More! We Sell A Lot More On Smaller Sites & Have A Lot More Traffic. Suck You In On Paying Higher & Higher Fees. Don’t Waste Your Time On This Attractive Site. Looks Good But That’s ALL.

    + PROS: pretty
    - CONS: Marketing Very Poor. Bonanza Answer Pay More! We Sell A Lot More On Smaller Sites & Have A Lot More Traffic. Suck You In On Paying Higher & Higher Fees. Don't Waste Your Time On This Attractive Site. Looks Good But That's ALL.
  2. Reply
    Anonymous May 2, 2017 at 4:43 pm
    0.5
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    I ordered an $18 item through Bonanza. My card was charged but no merchandise was ever received. I received a confirmation e-mail but never got a tracking number. After 2 weeks the I sent an e-mail and called the seller, no response. I then contacted Bonanza and after 3 days of e-mails going back and forth they basically told me to go dispute this on my own.
    Some customer service! I use their site to purchase an item from their listed customer and when the product isn’t delivered they tell me to handle it myself. Great business model.

  3. Reply
    edgard April 6, 2017 at 2:27 pm
    1.3
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    50
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    100
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    Im looking for an EBay alternative, and found Bonanza, everything looks great, but without a single sale. Is just a social group, as business have 0 points

    + PROS: Easy to use
    - CONS: 0 Sales
  4. Reply
    Kay Leyse April 2, 2017 at 2:23 pm

    I have been a seller on both ebay and Bonanza for over a year, have not sold 1 item on Bonanza but close to 100 on ebay. Not impressed as a seller.

  5. Reply
    l March 17, 2017 at 1:46 am
    0.5
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    Found Bonanza while searching for eBay alternatives. The site is legit; our business lists many products for sale there. However- if you are looking to become a vendor there, keep this in mind:

    They charge a percentage for every sale made. While they advertise that they are less expensive to use than eBay, it is simply not true. Their base commission- the cheapest platform avaialble- may be less than eBay’s, but Bonanza *charges* vendors for internet visibility. That’s right- if you pick the cheapest platform, nobody sees your products via google search. You have to pick the next higher platform to get any kind of internet visibility, and that platform is instantly more expensive than selling on eBay.

    eBay offers that visibility for free…

    Tip for consumers: If you want to sell- stick with eBay; it is cheaper in the long run, and you get more visibility on the internet, which equates to more sales. We are no fans of eBay, but Bonanza lies about their fees, which is a deal breaker.

  6. Reply
    Amanda C March 1, 2017 at 1:54 am
    5
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    100
    Bonanza Guarantee
    100
    Bonanza Prices
    100
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    100
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    100
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    100
    Bonanza Help & Support
    100

    I ordered two id badges from Bonanza and read reviews after I purchased the items (dumb. I know). All the reviews I was seeing was “fraud”, “DON’T DO IT”, “stay away”, “never got my items”. I felt like an idiot for not researching BEFORE hand. Two days later, received my items and they were beyond perfect. The looked very legit, great printing, even came with the clips for the id badges. I had an amazing and quick experience (aside from the 48 hours I thought I had been bamboozled)

  7. Reply
    MIL February 23, 2017 at 4:45 am
    0.35
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    0
    Bonanza Help & Support
    0

    Waste of time, traffic is very poor, no sales, customer service is really bad
    Had you seen any ads (tv, radio, billboard, even banner of BONANZA?)
    NON EXISTENT MARKETING.

  8. Reply
    Robert McKenna January 19, 2017 at 1:37 am

    FRAUD – I do not use that term lightly. This company has been harassing my company over a $3 transaction for more than a year. I legally asked them to either provide proof of the transaction or cease and desist. They could not provide any valid Paypal transaction. As a matter of fact, I sent them PROOF from Paypal directly that no such transaction every was completed on Paypal. Even with proof this lowlife clown is still trying to collect $3. I don’t really care about the $3 and as a matter of fact my credit card company has already reversed the charges as fraud but I will be giving this supreme jerk at least $3,000 worth of negative feedback all over social media. My reputation on ALL the sites I sell on is over 99% so I would never risk that over $3 on the other hand Sitejabber shows Bonanza with a rating of 19%. Look at Bonanza’s childish looking cartoon type site and decide for yourself if you really want to spend money on a bogus looking amateurish scam site like Bonanza

  9. Reply
    alicja January 16, 2017 at 12:41 pm

    I imported more than 1K items from eBay a month ago, where I have also been selling for years.

    More than a 1000 items, the busiest selling month of the year (December) and not a single sale on Bonanza… (more than a 100 sales on eBay and 50 on Tradesy during the same month…)

    The concept is great, the import process fine, but at the end of the day, when the site does not bring any buyers, the question is what is the point?

    I will give it a bit more time – if there are no sales in the next couple of weeks, I will chuck this one as a a bit of a waste of time, and deactivate the booth, as I just can’t justify spending any time even monitoring this one.

    Dana, at least for me, this is not a successful or profitable site on which to sell item. Nothing sells on this site…

  10. Reply
    Scott Allan January 6, 2017 at 2:19 am

    Do you mind sharing what type of items you sell? I am currently pondering listing items on Bonanza but not the time is worth the effort from all the negative reviews. I am thinking that it probably depends on the type of item being offered.

    Many thanks,
    Scott Allan

  11. Reply
    Dana Raispis December 18, 2016 at 11:05 pm

    I have been selling on eBay foir over 13 years with great success. I tried Bonanza a couple of years ago and never made a single sale. Their import system was terrible. I just decided to reactivate my booth and try it aain as it was rated as one of the best places to sell now. The import system has improved vastly! However, they charged my for my free trial and I am reading so many reviews saying that the site gets no traffic and they are not making sales. So, sorry for the lengthy reply, but are you acutally finding it to be a successful and profitable site on which to sell your items?

  12. Reply
    Anonymous October 3, 2016 at 10:21 pm
    0.4
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    10
    Bonanza Guarantee
    10
    Bonanza Prices
    10
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    10
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    10
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    10
    Bonanza Help & Support
    10

    Do not buy from bonanza! They dont respond to emails and I did not receive item.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Not an honorable company
  13. Reply
    Deborah S Gervasi October 3, 2016 at 1:08 am

    I ordered a product from a Bonanza seller. It has been 13 days since my card was charged and supposedly 7 days since it was delivered. I have sent 3 emails -only 1 was responded to, the 1 telling me my order had been delivered. When I attempt to log back onto the site, I keep getting knocked off! This is the 1st time I have ever been scammed online but it has taught me to always check the reviews in the future.
    Now, I have the added worry of someone using my card,all the hassle that goes with that, and who knows how much time spent trying to get my money back.
    NEVER AGAIN! !!!

  14. Reply
    Kenneth September 20, 2016 at 11:43 pm

    I have the same experience. It is almost a month now and the seller has not responded to my two emails. The seller took down the listed item. Logic would dictate that the seller is shady perhaps trying to buy time to sell the item at a higher price. When confronted, the seller took down the listing.

    15 Children’s Books Lot Ian Falconer David Shannon Laura Numeroff

    Sold by jrcbrat

    Purchased on 08/22/16.

    I would caution purchasers to investigate the seller before buying from the seller as Bonanza.com would NOT assist. They basically told me to “contact and resolve the matter myself directly with the seller.” I would really like to know how I can resolve the matter when the seller is refusing to respond. Personally, I will never deal with Bonanza.com either – very poor business practice on their part from a customer service standpoint. EBay would NEVER allow this nonsense to happen!

  15. Reply
    Dennis June 21, 2016 at 3:39 pm
    0.6
    Is Bonanza Legit & Safe?
    50
    Is Bonanza Reliable?
    0
    Bonanza Guarantee
    0
    Bonanza Prices
    50
    Bonanza Hidden Fees
    0
    Bonanza Shipping Cost
    0
    Bonanza Legitimate Sellers/Seller Verification Process
    0
    Bonanza Help & Support
    0

    I’m never using this website again. 2 weeks no word from my package or the seller. ZMEUCCI dont ever buy anything from this person. I am outraged.

  16. Reply
    Nathalie June 14, 2016 at 2:47 pm

    I receive a counterfeit beachbody product, i contact them, i also mention a violation after more then a week the seller is still there selling is shit! They only respond on bad reviews over the internet but did not removed any of the counterfeit beachbody product i told them were counterfeit. They are the new alibaba website. Will never buy from them again and i do not recommend unless you like fake cheap and broken stuff!!!

    • Reply
      Anonymous July 21, 2016 at 8:02 pm

      I was just about to order a DVDs set from them. I’m glad I read reviews. Thank for providing them.

  17. Reply
    Kenneth myles May 14, 2016 at 7:30 pm

    Hi Mr. Roth… I was just trying to find out by chat line or email to FaceBook…Is the FaceBook Bonanza really Legitimate?

Leave a reply

Your total score