Vivid Seats Reviews 2018

We are independently owned and the opinions are ours. The individual reviews at the bottom are from customers and are monitored for legitimacy. We may earn money from affiliate links.

Is VividSeats Legit and Reliable Ticket Source?

4.3 Total Score
61 reviews
Summary

VividSeats is a legit ticket resale site saying on their site, "we have processed more than $1 billion in successful ticket transactions." Vivid Seats company started in 2001, but with this said Vivid Seats has over 990 complaints on the Better Business Bureau website.

Also, VividSeats says all orders are 100% guaranteed, but this doesn't always seem to be true according to the mixed VividSeats reviews and customer complaints below.

Continue reading below to see the main common problems and how to have a good experience.

4.4Editor's score
Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
5
Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
4.5
Vivid Seats Guarantee
6
Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
3
Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
2
Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
3.5
Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
5
Vivid Seats Help & Support
6.5
1.8User's score
Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
2.7
Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
1.6
Vivid Seats Guarantee
1.7
Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
1.8
Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
1.3
Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
1.6
Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
2.3
Vivid Seats Help & Support
1.5
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Leave Your Vivid Seats Review Below
Your Feedback Matters!

We want to hear from you, so let us know below:
How’s Vivid Seats ticket selection, prices, shipping, etc.? How are VividSeats ticket service and are they worth it? Is Vivid Seats a reliable ticket source to buy from? How’s Vivid Seats customer service? Is VividSeats legit and safe ticket site today?

The Good

PROS:
  • 100% Buyer Guarantee
  • Secured & Safe Transactions
  • Email Confirmation
  • Track Your Order

Preferred Sellers Status on VividSeats

One good thing is they have preferred sellers that are partners with VividSeats for awhile and some have earned the “Preferred Seller” by providing good standing service and tickets over time.

vividseats-preferred-sellers-status-reliable-tickets-real

Vivid Values Rewards Program

Aside from the site featuring tickets to just about any upcoming major event, VividSeats has a rewards program that most don’t offer.

Vivid Values it’s called, makes it possible for those who like to attend live events on a regular basis to save money every time that they do.

A few VividSeats offers include a $50 gift card after buying tickets to 4 different events, free ticket after buying tickets to 7 events, or $30 gift card after buying tickets to 2 events in Vegas.

vividseats-review-vivid-values-gift-card

The Not So Good

CONS:
  • Prices Can Fluctuate
  • Shipping Delivery Times Can Vary
  • Hidden Fees (about 25% of subtotal) at Checkout

VividSeats Resale Tickets

VividSeats is a legit ticket resale site that’s been an accredited business with the BBB.org since 2003.

According to several customer VividSeats reviews and feedback (see below) it appears VividSeats is not a 100% reliable ticket source.

is-vividseats-legit-bbb-review

VividSeats Ticket Fees

There are some hidden service fees (up to 25%) which don’t announce themselves until the process checkout, which can be frustrating. Many other ticket sites have similar fees that typically range from 10 – 25%.

However, checking them out first will prevent that shock and a little analysis and comparison show that VividSeats service fee is more than most.

vivid-seats-ticket-fees-review

Our Experience and Advice

vivid seats reviews is legit reliable ticket source savings

About VividSeats.com

VividSeats.com is a fast-growing marketplace for fans to buy or resell tickets to their favorite sports, concerts, and theater events nationwide.

Founded in 2001, Vivid Seats was created out of a genuine love for attending live events along with a mission of reinventing the ticket purchasing experience of an inefficient industry.

They often have front row seats for everything from the most popular concerts, plays and musicals to sporting events of every kind.  

VividSeats has a popular corporate ticket program for bulk purchases and a trip planner that allows you to easily browse through the upcoming events in any city in the U.S. or Canada. 

vivid seats reviews 2018 women smiling

keywords: is vividseats legit, is vivid seats reliable, is vividseats legit, vivid tickets reviews 2018, is vivid seats safe, is vivid seats a good website, is vivid seats trustworthy, vivid seats reviews 2018

49 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. I was able to order tickets to the Bill Maher show in Vegas 2 months in advance, spent nearly $280 for them. They were supposed to send me tickets, which they never did, blaming my spam folder – which also didn’t have their tickets. When we arrived at the theatre, they refused to honor the purchase order and I had to purchase new tickets for the show. Vivid seats refused to refund the money or give credit for a future show. I’ll never use this company again and I’d encourage all individuals to purchase from someone else. I had excellent results with ticketmaster for the other shows I purchased. They were much cheaper and the company behaved honorably. I have no financial connection to either company, I just believe people need to know what a terrible company Vivid Seats is.

  2. DO NOT USE VIVID SEATS!!! They mailed me tickets with the wrong time on them and when I called the day before the event they didn’t know how I could go to the correct show and gave the seller over 24 hours to respond back and then called to inform me a few hours before the concert to just go to the venue to try to use them anyway! Not happening and I’ve already spent way too much time dealing with this AND missed my concert! Do NOT use VIVID SEATS!!!

  3. 0.15
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    0
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    0
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    0

    I wish I had researched prior to purchase. I wanted to surprise my husband with Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night Sweats and was looking on line to see if he was in our area. Was excited when it popped up in Louisville on May 12, 2018. Vivid said there were only a couple seats available so I took them. Once going through the payment process the cost for what should have been $35 seats for this outdoor venue cost me $275! When I tried to cancel it wasn’t possible. The tickets did arrive from a seller in Chicago with someone else’s name printed on them. I’m feeling like I got scammed and as a retired person can not afford to spend this kind of money! Just hoping the tickets are good!

    - CONS: Unhappy purchase!
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. 0.15
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    0
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    0
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    do not buy from vivid. bought 4 tickets to Jeff Dunham 4/20/18 was changed to 4/25/18. i cannot go made plans before Christmas paid over 600 dollars. they will not work with me at all. they could care less. i know its not good of nhl to change it but thats alot of money. ther refuse to do anything.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. 0.15
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    0
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    0
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    0

    BUYER BEWARE!!! I ordered two tickets for mezzanine seats at $100 apiece. This is the email they sent guaranteeing mezzanine tickets. The tickets that I actually downloaded were four rows from the back in the upper balcony and were $35 seats! I am handicapped…I have great difficulty climbing steps!!! Customer Service was nasty and refused to refund any portion of my money. They offered me a $25 voucher for another event…as if I would ever do business with them again!!!

    #17804536Ordered 1/11/18
    Event Summary
    Riverdance
    Classic Center Theatre – Athens, GA
    Wednesday, Jan 17, 2018 7:30PM
    Ticket Summary
    SECTION
    MEZZANINE
    ROW
    A-M
    QTY
    2
    PRICE
    $100.00/ea
    Notes: Zone Seating. The seller is committing to procure these tickets for you upon receipt of your order. After you place your order and your order is confirmed, we guarantee that your tickets will be within the listed zone or section listed or one comparable and that you will receive these tickets in time for the event or your money back. Orders exceeding four tickets may be split up into different rows within the requested zone or section.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. 0.5
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    Don’t buy from them!!! Every single other site is better I promise you. I’ve had such a hard time, and there customer services is a complete joke. I was hung up on twice on the phone, and on that chat I was also hung up on.

    My event date was changed to a new day, and I couldn’t go anymore. They wouldn’t refund me the money. They pretty much just told me I was out of luck and I had to sell my ticket myself. I will never buy from them again, and I will make sure my family members do not buy from them either. There is no 100% buyer guarantee like they preach. It’s truly an awful company.

    If I could give zero starts. I would!!!

    + PROS: None at all.
    - CONS: Worst customer services. They are not reliable. My ticket date was changed, and I couldn't go and they wouldn't give me my money back. They told me I had to sell my ticket myself. They wouldn't let me get in contact with whoever the seller was. Don't buy from them.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. 0.8
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    60
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    I am still awaiting response from their disappointing no-service desk. I ordered tickets, they billed me and say they sent an email but nothing received. I cannot reach them by phone, the cut off the line and give no option to speak to a human. I will never use them again.

    + PROS: none that I have experienced. I wish I had purchased directly from the venue instead of trying to save a few bucks.
    - CONS: poor customer service; none to speak of. Not sure I will even get my tickets.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. I would never use this service again. Total scam when it comes to pricing and hidden fees

  9. 1.35
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    70
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    50
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    50
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    I purchased 8 tickets for the Holiday Bowl. It is several hours before the game and the tickets are not here. Vivid Seats blames UPS. Claims they lost the tickets. I have been telling them that for days but they did nothing but make promises. Now they tell me that they will eventually send tickets by email but I have to print them. So, even if the tickets arrive, I have to stick around the house all day and will probably miss tailgate party and dinner. That is ‘if’ they arrive. They could have done this a couple of days ago when I first called. The UPS tracking site clearly showed that there was a problem. I will never, ever use this service again. Meanwhile. 8 of us don’t know whether we are going to the game or not.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. 0.5
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    IF you make a mistake on your order and call immediately, they will not refund the mistake. We accidentally purchased four parking passes and needed only one. We tried to rectify and they would not credit back the mistake. I would NEVER use this company again.

    + PROS: None!!’
    - CONS: IF you make a mistake on your order and call immediately, they will not refund the mistake. We accidentally purchased four parking passes and needed only one. We tried to rectify and they would not credit back the mistake. I would NEVER use this company again.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. 0.3
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    0
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    0
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    20
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    20
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    0

    AVOID VIVID SEATS AT ALL COSTS!!!

    Charlatans and thieves! When Pentatonix cancelled their concert on 12/12/17, we had in our possession one (1) ticket from Vivid Seats valued at $110. When, because the rescheduled date clashed with my schedule, I reached out to Vivid Seats for a refund, the phone agents stonewalled, patently refusing to allow me to speak to a supervisor and became belligerent, accusing me of being disrespectful because I insisted that he answer a straightforward question with a straightforward reply—even threatening to hang up (“terminate the call” was his term)!
    Customer service? Horrid!
    Refund policy? Shifty at best!
    Honesty? Non existent!
    Reputation? Somewhere beneath the scum of the earth!

    AVOID VIVID SEATS AT ALL COSTS!!!

    + PROS: None existent!
    - CONS: Thieves and charlatans masquerading as a business!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. 0.5
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    I purchased theater tickets the day of the performance and never received them! I had to call customer service 4 separate times over the course of the 4 hours leading up to the play and was continually told that my tickets should arrive within the next 30 minutes – 1 hour. Finally, 1 hour before the start time I was told that I should have just received my tickets as it showed up as sent on the company’s end. Well I never received anything! To make matters worse it has been 2 weeks and now the company is refusing to issue me a refund. Horrible horrible customer service and a downright scam. Do yourself a favor and steer clear.

    + PROS: None
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. simply put Vivid Seat couldn’t deliver a ham sandwich from a paper bag

  14. my one time, on going. experience with Vivid Seats has all the trappings of a boiler room operation. Ticket “delivery by” date is close to event date. When tickets are not delivered Customer disService kicks in with a seemingly list of predetermined “not our fault” replies or simply no response at all. No offers of a resolution. So now it’s down the path of credit card company, Better Business Bureau and state’s Attorney General.
    To all who received tickets with no issues, congratulations!
    As for me, I will not be returning.

  15. 0.5
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    WARNING BUYER BEWARE!!

    The day of the concert, I noticed the package I received from Vivid Seats, only contained a paper “Receipt,” with no barcode or any other details…and no tickets. I immediately contacted customer support. I was told, “Not to worry,” they could send the tickets through Email or to Will Call for an additional $75 “Special Delivery Fee,” to guarantee the tickets…which I authorized for payment. After all, their website specifies a “100% Buyer Guarantee.”

    We drove hours from Santa Barbara, CA…to LA for the concert. Had prepaid a room at the Indigo to celebrate with our friends. The day was ruined due to having to spend the entire day, stressing on the phone with customer support, and waiting in angst, to see if the tickets would arrive. I lost the entire day of celebrating, and was forced to buy “GA” box office tickets, at the last minute.

    My experience with customer support was a “scripted” runaround on why the tickets never arrived, and upsold to purchase a $75 “Special Delivery Fee,” to GUARANTEE tickets to arrive safely. The rude treatment upset me so much that my fiancée had to finish the call…only to be told Vivid Seats would not honor a refund due me receiving receiving the package, but there were NO TICKETS inside the package! Why on earth would customer support offer the extra $75 “Delivery Fee” if that was the case?

    After researching nationwide review sites, there is a pattern of deception and outright theft! Seats for events are deceptively being sold through Vivid Seats, for already sold seats/areas, including VIP…to thousands, if not millions of customers…nationwide!

    Go to the Chicago BBB and file your complaints through them…as the Company was incorporated in Chicago.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: 1. Deceptive - sells unavailable seats/areas 2. Bad Business Practices 3. Horrible Customer Service "scripted" runaround 4. Upsell 5. Buyer Beware
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. Purchases tickets for seats and paid over $270.00 for what we thought were good seats. We got Nosebleed seats not in the area we wanted. People who purchased tickets at the door paid 1/4 of the price for seats near the front. What a rip off.

  17. 1.4
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    80
    Is VividSeats Reliable?
    10
    VividSeats Guarantee
    10
    VividSeats Ticket Prices
    10
    VividSeats Hidden Fees
    10
    VividSeats Shipping Cost
    10
    VividSeats Shipping Delivery
    80
    VividSeats Help & Support
    20

    Hidden fees, tickets were advertised at $41 a piece. Went through checkout process and after i placed order the receipt came up and said $120 dollars for 2 tickets. Turns out the actual price of tickets was $46 a piece. Then they charged a delivery fee, from tickets that were emailed…..really??? So bad, ruined the game. I guess the box that everyone checks to agree to terms should actually be read when using this site.

    + PROS: Tickets shipped electronically and scanned at game.
    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. 0.1
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    0
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    0
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    0
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    0

    We bought our tickets through stubub and arrived at The game with no issues. While in our seats another group came up. Looks like vividtickets sold them our seats. Luckily we both had proof we purchased the tickets and the box office gave them different seats. But how on earth did vividtickets sell the same tickets I purchase through stubhub is the question. We both purchased them on the same day and hundreds of miles apart.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  19. awful experience. did not state that my tickets were standing room only. most unprofessional ‘service center.’

  20. 0.5
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    I have never experienced the bad customer service that I did with this company, ever before with any other company! I tried calling and could not get through to anyone, I tried the online chat and was told that I would be emailed and someone would get back to me and no one did. The cost of the tickets were 3x the price of the actual tickets and higher than sold anywhere else. Then they said they responded to me and I never once received a response and I never got the tickets before the concert and they still did not refund me my money!! The worst ticket sales company ever, beware and do not use, look at BBB they don’t have an accredited account and tons of bad reviews 🙂

    + PROS: Nothing
    - CONS: price gouged, horrible customer service, hidden fees, bad company
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. 4.4
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    100
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    100
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    100
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    20
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    100
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    100
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    90

    Bought King Crimson tickets 45 minutes before the show. Had the ticket in my in box in 5 minutes. Great show and great process for getting tickets.

    + PROS: Great solution for getting last minute tickets.
    - CONS: None.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. 0.5
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    Purchased tickets to college football game. Front row between the 30-40 yard line. Made the purchase about 3 months in advance. I just received the tickets, third row on the 20 yard line. Three months ago I could have purchased the same seats Vivid sent me or half what I paid. I have tried to contact Vivid Seats on numerous occasions. Their live agents only deal with people who’s events are happening in the next 48 hour, or today or tomorrow as the voice mail tells you, just before it hangs up on you. You are directed to send an email that is not returned. Tried live chat. Ha. I left the window up all day and only received automated replies that link me to the My Account features on their website. Did I mention Vivid charged $50 per ticket for all of this fine service. They will not be getting any more of my money. That is for sure. Now onto the Courts to get my money back from them.

    + PROS: None -
    - CONS: Complete lack of customer service. Their guarantee is worthless.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  23. After comparing the tickets I wanted with this new site SeatGeek you mentioned I actually found the best value for sure. They seem to carry the same tickets as VividSeats too, and the company is legit, since I got my tickets within a few days of ordering.

  24. “While it is not very clearly stated…ALL TICKETS FROM VIVID SEATS ARE FINAL SALE! Their customer service department is rude, unhelpful, and could careless about the happiness of their customer. I was hung up on twice but two people clamining to be “supervisors”. When I was unhappy with their services they offered me a promotional code to buy more tickets from them.

    They absolutely will not help you with any issues you may have with your tickets. Their only response is that they are a third party vendor and their is nothing they can do because, alone with not giving out their individual names, they keep sellers information confident.

    I have worked in the event industry for 7 years and have heard horror stories of people buying tickets from sites other than the dependable ticketmaster. VIVID SEATS is one of the sites you should be worried about.

    I will NEVER recommend them to anyone nor would I use them again!”

  25. I spent $500 for tickets to ADELE for my sister’s birthday. When we took out seats I could see lots of lighting equipment OBSTRUCTING THE STAGE. I assumed they would move the scaffolding when the show began, but no. WE COULDN’T SEE THE BAND or ADELE for many of her songs. The sound was terrible. The original price for the tickets was $50. I paid $500 to VIVID. I followed up and spoke to numerous people, they asked for photos. I was sure when they saw my photos, and that I COULDN’T SEE THE STAGE, that they would see reason. Well, they did but they said that even though I couldn’t see the concert IT WAS NOT THEIR RESPONSIBILITY. I’ve never bought tickets this way before and I never will again. It’s corrupt. And VIVID is spineless.

  26. 0.05
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    0
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    0
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    0
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    0
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    0

    I tried this site twice and they are zero for 2. In both cases, they called me after a few days to say “sorry, we can’t actually fill your order, but will give your money back in 3 to 5 business days”. So now I don’t have a ticket for an event one week away, and won’t get the money back to try to find another ticket until maybe the day of the event.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  27. I purchased 2 track seats to the Ky Derby and as stated above was told I would receive an email when they are ready to be downloaded-May 5th. We live 6 hours away and want to leave early Thursday as you must reserve a room for a minimum of 3 nights at over $300 per night. After reading above review, I am getting a bit nervous to say the least.

  28. 1.35
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    60
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    0
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    0
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    50
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    30
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    80
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    0
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    0

    I bought a ticket from VividSeats and they were unable to provide it, despite their “100% Buyer Guarantee”. Customer service was very apologetic and provided me with a credit for a future order, as well as reimbursing me for what I paid. I was impressed by this, although when I then tried to use the credit, I was told the credit had expired and was no good. Customer service was no help this time, telling me it was my fault for not using the credit sooner. I was never told of any restrictions on the credit, including how long it was valid for. The customer service manager said it didn’t matter that no one told me about the expiration, and there was no one else I could talk to in order to resolve the matter, that she was the boss.

    VividSeats is a real company and their website uses https for secure transactions, and their customer support will make it seem like they are trying to help. However if you have an issue with your order, don’t have confidence that it will be resolved.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  29. 0.5
    Is VividSeats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    Please do not use vivid. I vow to tell everyone my recent experience. I bought my husband tickets for him and myself to see roger waters in Las Vegas this past Friday. We flew in from Washington state, were so excited as we got through security and scanned out tickets. Comes up as fraudulent. Worthless tickets and no admittance. Repurchased tickets at the box office because that was our only option. I cried the entire concert, I am praying somehow we can get the $800 dollars I paid for the two worthless tickets. What was supposed to be the birthday gift of a lifetime was nothing more than stress and feeling sick to my stomach not sure if I can get my money back.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Fraudulent tickets.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  30. 0.5
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    VividSeats Guarantee
    10
    VividSeats Ticket Prices
    10
    VividSeats Hidden Fees
    10
    VividSeats Shipping Cost
    10
    VividSeats Shipping Delivery
    10
    VividSeats Help & Support
    10

    U should check out the 800+ BBB Chicago complaints and 1000s online reviews.

    BE CAREFUL, FRAUDULENT ACTIVITY
    I bought $1000+ for 4 tix to a concert. I put on 2 credit cards. They proceeded to place 2 orders. After confirmed, they called me and said one of the orders was no longer available. They would not refund the other 2. An hour later i got the 2 tix i didnt want VIA email. They were the wrong tix. I called them back and they had to contact seller to get right tix. They never called back, i finally did and they said the tix i bought were not available and they would offer the wrong ones they sent for a “discount”. $100 over face not including fees. The whole thing felt like a set up, bait n switch. I will never use them again and will tell everyone i know
    NEVER USE VIVIDSEATS!!!!

    + PROS: NONE
    - CONS: EVERYTHING
    Helpful(11) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  31. 1.25
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    80
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    60
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    Vivid Seats charges an INSANE amount of hidden fees you don’t see until you’re just about to checkout. Also, the “seat viewer” was complete B.S. It was taken from the most optimal position in the section and nowhere near our seat which was obstructed by 2 posts and was in the top row against a concrete wall. I will never use this company again.

    + PROS: The only positive thing I have to say about Vivid Seats is that our tickets were legit and granted us access to the game. They failed in every other way.
    - CONS: Vivid Seats charges an INSANE amount of hidden fees you don't see until you're just about to checkout. Also, the "seat viewer" was complete B.S. It was taken from the most optimal position in the section and nowhere near our seat which was obstructed by 2 posts and was in the top row against a concrete wall. I will never use this company again.
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  32. 1.65
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    50
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    40
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    40
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    100
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    I spent $2159.39 on VIP seats 27-32 in section 102 to see Def Leppard with Poison and Tesla at Aarons Amphitheatre at Lakewood on Wed. May 3, 2017 7:00 PM. When I got to the event there were people already in our seats. The ushers didn’t know what to do so they brought in the higher up guys of VIP. I had to leave the concert area while he talked with his senior. Apparently, we were sold tickets from that were not for the seats indicated. In addition, because of the extreme confusion we missed a good portion of the show and had to stand in the isle until they “created” seats for us. These seats were in section 103 in the very last row. This is not what we paid for and were very disappointed. I have pictures and videos of the evening showing that we were not in the seats paid for. The night we got back from the concert I immediately contacted Vivid Seats via email. The next day I talked to them more and over the course of the next few days I filled out all the paperwork so they could conduct their investigation. After Vivid Completed their investigation they decided to refund us only $454 of the full amount. I was completed disappointed. I feel we should have had either the full amount refunded or at the very least 70% of the amount to make up for the hardship that we experienced and the simple fact that we were not able to receive what we paid for. Further more after spending a ridiculous amount of time on hold and going back and forth with the customer service reps I was sent to an investigator who I was only able to leave a message for and I don’t even believe the message even recorded. I will take this company to small claims court for not delivering what was promised if this can’t be settled amicably via BBB.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Just read the reply. There are too many to note.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  33. 0.1
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    0
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    0
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    0
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    0
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    0

    Wish I saw this before I purchased my tickets.No mention of any additional fees until after my card was charged and then the transaction finalized.I live chatted imediatly after but was told sales are final.These guys are scammers!!!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. 2.25
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    70
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    60
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    60
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    30
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    40
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    80

    My review of vivid seats is similar to others I’ve been reading. The hidden fee I definitely didn’t like and was a bit of a surprise when it just shows up on the last order page. Luckily, I actually did get my tickets before the event, although they took about a month to arrive.

    + PROS: Good ticket options I guess
    - CONS: Ridiculous service fee
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  35. 0.5
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    Horrible company! Don’t trust them. They guaranteed me “great seats” and even sent a photo of our view, but when we got to the theatre it was a totally different story!!! Completely obstructed views! Do not trust these scam artists.
    Gary Baugher
    Sales Agent
    VIVIDSEATS
    866.848.8499 ext 2573
    gary.baugher@vividseats.com
    and “Grace” who is supposed to be the Customer Care Manager x2655

    + PROS: none
    - CONS: deceptive, lack customer service, hidden fees,
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  36. 0.5
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    10
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    10
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    10
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    10
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    10
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    They sell fake tickets. Don’t buy from vivid seats. I bought $400 Garth Brooks tickets and was turned away at the venue for having fake tickets. It was also a 5 hour drive for me to get to this concert so it was super upsetting. After calling vivid seats, they offered replacement seats that were terrible compared to the seats I had purchased and no apology. We ending up having to buy more tickets from the venue with no help from vivid seats. WILL NEVER BUY FROM THERE AGAIN.

    + PROS: There were none, I just hope they have me my money back.
    - CONS: I didn't get what I purchased. Rude customer service.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  37. I will never ever use vivid seats again. My husband and I were stranded on the side of the road waiting for a tow service to pickup our pontoon boat. We are locals in Las Vegas it’s our 6 year anniversary, contacted a representative she said they ate a third party that purchases the tickets and could not refund or change date I asked to talk to a supervisor she said she was a supervisor her name was Amanda . So basically it’s 300 down the drain.

  38. 1.75
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    50
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    50
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    20
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    40
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    20
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    50
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    40
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    10

    I downloaded the Vivid Seats App and proceeded to purchase one ticket to Hamilton in NYC. I reached the screen where you select the payment method. I selected Apple Pay, which is an option in the app, and the payment appeared to be processing but returned a “transaction failed” response. I was disappointed; however, I waited five minutes and tried again. The same transaction failed message appeared. Keep in mind that each ticket were $775. I check my email about 15 minutes later and noted two (2) confirmation orders. I was shocked! I emailed, called, and did a online Chat session with support. That was not an easy process (to get in touch with an actual human). The Vivid Rep. “Brittney” said they could not help me because the transaction has already processed but she told me to call a manager (she provided the number). I call the manager, and was told it has already process and they can do nothing. They we absolutely no help. She told me to check my email after a purchasing in the future; l was furious because VIVID’s APP said the transaction failed. So basically, that was the worst experience ever! Don’t purchase tickets from this company. They do not take ownership for there own errors. Terrible! Please use another company!

    + PROS: Lots of selections
    - CONS: Poor customer service Only care about taking your money Have a technical glitch with the app that they take no responsibility Don't Use them!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  39. I tried to cancel an accidental order for “Dear Evan Hansen” tickets immediately after the mistake was made.Vivid Seats customer service refused to help. Their reps are unfriendly to the point of being nasty and even abusive. All the company cared about was taking my money immediately. And they did take my money — over $1200 of it. VividSeats are greedy ripoff artists.They should be ashamed of the way they run their business.

  40. I purchased tickets for an artist that had two shows in one night. I purchased a ticket for the 8:00 show and was sent a ticket for the 10:00 show. The 8:00 show was booked so they offered a refund or a %20 discount on the later show. I agreed to the discount, but when I was told the doors open at 10 and show starts at 12:30 (on a Tuesday night), I changed my mind. I called to see if I could get a refund and all I heard was ‘you had your chance earlier, we won’t refund you for the wrong tickets we sent you’. I understand they did offer me a refund earlier, but I’ve NEVER had an experience with a company who’s customer service was so indifferent to the customer. Forget the money I wasted, their lack of concern was offensive to me. It’s safe to say I’ll never use them again for any future events.

  41. I had a really good experience with VividSeats. I flew into NYC about 10:00 a.m. on June 1st, and while I was at the airport, I bought 4 Hamilton tickets on the website for that same day for the 2:00 show. I was told to pick up my tickets at the Marriott Marquis hotel in Times Square which just happened to be where we were staying. I received emails on how to get my tickets and someone from VividSeats also called me to tell me what to do. He was very nice, and I asked him if the tickets were legit. He assured me they were, but I was still very nervous until going into the show. The tickets also had someone else’s name on them… I guess the orginal person who bought them, but was not a problem. The tickets were very cheap for that day for some reason $385 a piece not including fees… I think it ended up costing about $450 a piece after fees which is still an incredible price for Hamilton tickets since they’re sold out for months. You can’t find any for under $800 a ticket now. If you’re looking for a good deal on hard to find tickets, I would suggest waiting on getting them until the day of because the prices seem to go down once it gets closer to the show. I am very lucky that everything worked out so great for us!

  42. I have nothing positive to say about VIVID seats. Do not order anything from VIVID seats as they will rip you off with hidden fee’s on their web-site. If you complain to them about this they will tell you that all fee’s are shown, which is a bunch of baloney!

  43. I bought a ticket and made a mistake on the date. I tried to change it immediately and Vivid Seats said to come back later. When I came back later they said there were no changes allowed. I tried to trade the ticket for a different date. They wouldn’t let me do it either. Bad company.

  44. Use another ticket reseller! I purchased seats for an Eric Church with a confirmation that the tickets were guaranteed. Just 3 weeks before the show I get an emergency email saying the seller cannot fulfill the order and they could find me comparable seats. THE SEATS OFFERED IN EXCHANGE WERE NOT COMPARABLE. The customer service team said all they could do was cover up to $70 over what I paid, so as a result I would have to settle for the opposite side of the arena. And that they have overhead they have to cover so it just was not possible to get tickets where I originally purchased without me paying the difference.

    Customer Service Reps were nice and helpful however management obviously does not care about its customers.”

  45. I ordered tickets from VividSeats for a concert a week before the tickets went on sale, 3 months before the show. We didn’t get the tickets till the Monday before the Saturday concert the week of Thanksgiving. I paid 2 times the face value after all the fees on VividSeats. We received 2 tickets same section/table, 5 seats apart. The seats are not together, WT!!! I called customer service at VividSeats and the person on the other line stated “maybe someone will trade seats with you”. He also, advised they would contact the seller and have them call me the next day. He said if the seller couldn’t solve the seating issue to call them back and they would see what they could do. I have never had this issue before with other sites.

    • Sorry to hear about your experience, which doesn’t sound ethical. From my experience, VividSeats is supposed to guarantee that seats will be together (side-by-side), unless otherwise stated with the ticket order before buying.

  46. 4.6
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    90
    Vivid Seats Guarantee
    90
    Vivid Seats Ticket Prices
    80
    Vivid Seats Hidden Fees
    100
    Vivid Seats Shipping Cost
    90
    Vivid Seats Shipping Delivery
    100
    Vivid Seats Help & Support
    90

    Worked fine for me. Bought two tickets to 1st game of Cleveland Indians Boston Red Sox tickets 10/6/16. Tickets emailed a day late, but via live chat with Vivid Seats customer service I had my tickets within an hour. Tickets were as described and legit. Fees are disclosed clearly before you buy. No surprises with me. My experience was good with them

    + PROS: website easy to use customer service is responsive wide variety of tickets available fee less than StubHub and SeatGeek
    - CONS: none at this point
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  47. On june 11, 2016 I had place an order for two tickets to a musical show on line through a company based out of Chicago “VIVID SEATS”.
    I placed two items in the cart, amount to be payed showed $150.00. so to be clear two items = $150.00
    When I place my order for these two tickets through my PayPal account ONLY NOW did the amount state $336.00. !
    Four minutes later I called VIVID SEATS, the representative on the phone told me that once the payment was made there was zero chance of canceling the order or a refund.
    VIVID SEATS did not show the full amount they are charging for this product until AFTER payment was made, this must be fraud by any one’s standard.
    No one in there right mind is going to pay 336.00 for two tickets to an obscure artists in a small venue in Vermont, only if they have been robbed.
    I now have received the physical tickets, the price on them states 59.00 a piece, thats 118.00 total !
    Once again I would like to be clear, VIVID SEATS did not show the full amount they were charging for these tickets until I payed, then they state you have no recourse, it could have been 10,000$ for that matter.

  48. 4.9
    Is Vivid Seats Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Vivid Seats Reliable?
    100
    VividSeats Guarantee
    100
    VividSeats Ticket Prices
    100
    VividSeats Hidden Fees
    100
    VividSeats Shipping Cost
    100
    VividSeats Shipping Delivery
    100
    VividSeats Help & Support
    90

    I’ll have to admit, I ordered my McCartney tickets from Vivid Seats without doing research prior to ordering. After I ordered I found some negative reviews but stuck it out and I’m glad that I did. Prices weren’t outrageous delivery no problem and no problems with customer service. I will order from them again.

    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(2)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

Your total score