Viagogo Reviews 2018

Save up to 25% off

SaveSavedRemoved 2

We are independently owned and the opinions are ours. The individual reviews at the bottom are from customers and are monitored for legitimacy. We may earn money from affiliate links.

viagogo reviews is legit reliable safe savings
4.2 Total Score
36 reviews
Summary

Overall, this Viagogo review is on the fence since there are other options out there (continue reading for another ticket option).

Also, Viagogo has a B- rating, but is currently not an accredited business with the Better Business Bureau and has over 30 complaints against Viagogo on BBB.org.

Viagogo says all orders are guaranteed for buyers and sellers, but this doesn't always seem to be true according to the mixed Viagogo reviews and customer feedback below.

For buyers, they say you are guaranteed to receive valid tickets in time for their event, or if a problem occurs, Viagogo is supposed to provide comparable replacement tickets or you will get a refund.

4.2Editor's score
Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
5
Is Viagogo Reliable?
4.5
Viagogo Guarantee
3.5
Viagogo Prices
3
Viagogo Hidden Fees
2
Viagogo Shipping Cost
5.5
Viagogo Shipping Delivery
4
Viagogo Help & Support
6
1.6User's score
Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
2
Is Viagogo Reliable?
1.8
Viagogo Guarantee
1.8
Viagogo Prices
1.7
Viagogo Hidden Fees
1.7
Viagogo Shipping Cost
1.3
Viagogo Shipping Delivery
1.3
Viagogo Help & Support
1.4
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Is Viagogo Legit,
Reliable & Safe Site to Buy Tickets From?

Pros: Viagogo Reviews

Viagogo seems to be getting many complaints recently but it has been in business since 2008.

Viagogo promises that all tickets sold will arrive on time for the event and they will resolve any issues.

All transactions are monitored to ensure that sellers deliver through registered couriers such as UPS.

Also, buyers only pay once they have been to the event and had no issues. If tickets get lost, the company provides replacement tickets or a full refund if this is not possible.

  • Europes Largest Ticket Exchange
  • 100% Secure Payments
  • All-Transactions Guaranteed
  • Track Your Order
  • Secure and Safe Delivery
  • E-Tickets (print) Available

Make sure you check out Viagogo’s top FAQs before purchasing.

viagogo reviews is viagogo legit owner founder

Cons: Viagogo Reviews

According to several customer Viagogo reviews and feedback (see below) it appears Viagogo is not a 100% reliable ticket source.

As a resale marketplace, ticket availability fluctuates with demand—as do prices, and as such, neither is guaranteed by Viagogo.com.

Many times a ticket might have wildly different prices to the face value, particularly for in-demand events. However, if a buyer is eager to go to a particular event, the extra money may not be a major concern.

  • Tickets May Be Over Face Value
  • Ticket Prices Can Fluctuate
  • Service Fees at Checkout

viagogo review 2018 is viagogo legit safe reliable

About: Viagogo Reviews

Viagogo.com is recognized as the world’s largest ticket marketplace, with operations in 50 countries.

They have been awarded the title of Europe’s largest ticket exchange.

Viagogo.com has thousands of tickets in their inventory for various events, including events which have been sold out at the box office.

Viagogo.com sells tickets for concerts, sports games and events, comedy shows, opera, ballet and dance, Broadway shows, musicals, Cirque Du Soleil and all sorts of festivals worldwide.

viagogo.com reviews fans at concert good tickets

keywords: viagogo review, is viagogo legit, viagogo review, is viagogo reliable, is viagogo tickets legit, is viagogo safe, is viagogo real, viagogo.com reviews, is viagogo a good website, is viagogo trustworthy, viagogo reviews 2018

Please leave your Viagogo review below and let us know:

  • How’s Viagogo’s ticket selection, prices, shipping, support, etc.?
  • Is Viagogo a legitimate ticket site?
  • Are e-tickets from Viagogo safe to buy?
  • Is Viagogo reliable buying tickets from today?
92 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Viagogo is a con website. I am surprised concerned authority has not taken any action against its fraudulent activities. When selling tickets they do not make it clear that third party is invloved and like me you will end up paying £85 for a ticket in return for £35 ticket. Absolute disgrace that they are allowed to con people in this civilised country

  2. I am waiting for tickets for a concert on Wednesday this week. My tickets have not arrived and I am very worried. Nobody has e-mailed me back and I cannot get through on the phone. I am going to report this Company if my tickets do not arrive

  3. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    I bought Viagogo tickets not realised they were not the artist’s genuine ticket website. Constant pressure on you to buy the tickets quickly and exorbitant fees added at the last second and were not clearly legible on a phone app, so we did not realise that the fees were far more than the ticket face value. Unable to easily complain or get hold of Viagogo or try to get refunds and now the artist has (quite rightly) decided not to accept tickets bought through Viagogo. I cannot recommend more strongly NOT to use Viagogo for ticket purchases. Always go to the website recommended by the artist

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. absolutely awful! I like many other was falsely pressured into buying tickets for a George ezra concert saying there was only 2 tickets left. I bought them as quickly as possible and was told that the total amount was £127 however, when I checked my bank account they had taken £131 from me!

  5. WHY IS RIPOFF COMPANY STILL ALLOWED TO FUNCTION IT SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN

  6. Do not purchase tickets from Viagogo. This is a scam.

  7. Bought rugby tickets. Was denied access at the gate as the tickets was not legitimate. Lost all my money! There was about 30 more people that was turned away at the gate.

  8. Just bought 2 tickets for HongKong Sevens but did not receive any confirmation email from Viagogo. I am so upset. Viagogo has taken the money from my card. I don’t know whether they will send my tickets.this has been my dream to go and watch this game with my husband ,but when we have this kind of reception it just makes you don’t trust their system at all. I have my confirmation number. Even I had created my account and when I went and checked I no longer can find my purchases. Somebody help me please.

    • Hi! Were you successful on this purchase? I just bought 2 tickets for Harry Styles concert here in the Philippines. I just want to know if I should be worried. 😞

      • Hi! Did you get your tickets for the Harry Styles concert here in the Philippines? Where you able to go? Just searching the net if this really is a legit website coz I just bought 2 tickets for BTS LYS Tour in Oakland. Thanks!

  9. I have just purchased JUSTIN Timberlake tickets for July!!! 🙁 I’m so upset and scared now that they may not let us in?!! Did your tickets work?? Please adivise me very upset 🙁

    • Now I am scared because I just bought Bruno Mars tickets this morning and I’m afraid they wont appear in October. I just paid a hefty amount for them, as the tickets I bought this morning are running the same prices as in Las Vegas and other places as well. Looking for reassurance please!!!

  10. Purchased tickets because “only x amount of tickets available ” Yeah I bought into it.. guess they pay their marketing people $$ to suck you into a purchase of something you really want to go to, but they don’t live up to the hype of price and seats…. bummer – Now see tickets go on sale tomorrow…. How sad……. Jumped on the Paul Simon tickets boston june 15 2019 for daughters birthday present… Got really nose bleed seats but thought tickets were rare…. Pretty really kind of bummed to see music industry ok with this stuff in selling their tickets. Held them to a higher standard– Are these tickets reall??? I will cancel my credit card # if so…. Man I hope this is not a scam…. and if it is, lets join together to eliminate them… If they are responsible and good to their word- best to them…

  11. I want my money back PAYED 99Euro 87 Cents and tickets were FALSE, I WAS NEARLY ARESTED BY THE POLICE, This was for the game Rome vs Sampdoria played on the 28/01/2018

  12. Reply
    Elizabeth Gallagher January 21, 2018 at 9:41 am
    0.6
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    0
    Viagogo Guarantee
    0
    Viagogo Prices
    100
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    0
    Viagogo Help & Support
    0

    For two 21€ tickets, they charged me 173.16€…I was rushed into buying them before I realised….I tried to cancel before pressing the final button and before getting my security code from my bank but I could not. They took the order without the security code.
    It is not reliable or safe…I am trying to reclaim my money back as I believe that the tickets could also be fake.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Reply
      Elizabeth Gallagher January 21, 2018 at 9:44 am

      P.S. This was to buy Jorge Drexler tickets for Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, 6 months before the concert when there were lots of tickets still available. Does anyone know if anything can be done about such a place and such an obvious rip off. I now have to check with the concert venue if the tickets are legal……

  13. 1.25
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    50
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    20
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    40
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    50
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    They rush you into buying by showing a 5 minute timer.

    The site keeps refreshing constantly, so you won’t be able to read anything.

    The price charged is more than twice what I found on cricketdotcomdotau. I bought 3 tickets for $84.55 each and with all charges it came out to $336.98. After purchase I checked on the other site and the total for the same seats is $139.05

    Plus there was an additional service charge, and tax and other stuff which I didn’t have time to review because the timer was about to end.

    Overall, I feel kind of ripped-off. Lesson learnt.

    + PROS: You get your tickets
    - CONS: They rush you into buying by showing a 5 minute timer. The site keeps refreshing constantly, so you won't be able to read anything. The price charged is more than twice what I found on cricketdotcomdotau. Plus there was an additional service charge, and tax and other stuff which I didn't have time to review because the timer was about to end. Overall, I feel kind of ripped-off. Lesson learnt.
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. 1.1
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    100
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    20
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    Viagogo lies about avaibility of tickets.I was told only 10 left at £88.00 each for the Cure in Hyde Park.Add booking fees and total for 2tickets came to £254.00
    My son bought 2 tickets the next day from another site for £66.00each including fees.
    Feel totally ripped off,they should be shut down for ripping off fans like this.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: Con merchants
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    Viagogo Lies about ticket availabitliy & location & Rips you off! So many bad reviews Viagogo closed their Google reviews!! Read Viagogos direct email responses to my complaints pasted below:

    I purchased Real Madrid soccer tickets. Viagogo consistently lies about true ticket availability. They overprice their tickets by more than 3-4xs face value. I bought 6 tickets that were shown on the seat map to be in the center of the field together. The seats were not together, behind the goal in the last row and 3rd to last row!! When I complained to the online Viagogo attendant they just said I could resell my tickets myself using their service loosing hundreds of dollars!! I have pasted below my exact emails and Viagogo’s responses to those emails below:

    I spent over $300 per ticket with Viagogo for 6 seats that are now for sale for $100 and my 6 seats are not even together! I want all 6 seats together or my E1811.40 fully refunded. I will be delighted to repurchase 6 seats together which will be much better seats for a much better price! David B. Seibel.

    Dear ,
    We are contacting you regarding your order 14015605 for Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid on 18 November 2017.

    We guarantee that, unless you buy a single ticket, you will never get 1 ticket on its own. For example, if you ordered 5 tickets you may get them as a group of 5 tickets together, or as a group of 2 tickets and a group of 3 tickets, but never will get a group of 4 together and a single ticket elsewhere.

    Note that this only applies for tickets purchased as part of the same order. If you have ordered multiple orders, then they are each treated separately.

    viagogo is a platform that enables ticket sellers to reach customers. Ticket sellers range from individuals with a spare ticket, to multi-national event organisers.

    Sellers provide the seating information and they also determine the price of the ticket. Many different sellers may be offering tickets for the same event, which explains why you may see tickets in the same section of the venue at varying prices.

    Kind regards,
    Chris

    Dear Viagogo, Your response is unacceptable. You never disclosed on your website when I ordered that all my tickets would not be together! It is a necessity as I am traveling with my children. No other on-line ticket re-seller splits up ticket packages and you should not be able to get away with this unethical business practice. You can quote me your hidden internal policy, but if you don’t list that policy up front in easy-to-read large print on your website purchase screen, you are misleading the customer the same way you misled me 1 month ago on your website by saying “hurry only a few tickets left”, when tickets for this event are not even available or released for sale until 1 week before the game! All the above is nothing less than dishonest business practice. So I ask that my request for 6 tickets together or a full refund to allow me to repurchase 6 tickets together be sent up to a supervisor or manager for approval. Otherwise, I feel it is my obligation to go to Google reviews and every other on-line business rating website to express my dissatisfaction with Viagogo and illuminate your poor business practices for everyone to read including a cut & paste of your written corporate response to me in this email. In case you haven’t noticed, Viagogo does have competition and I truly hope you make the only right decision. Sincerely, David B. Seibel

    Dear David,
    We are contacting you regarding your order 14015605 for Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid on 18 November 2017.

    We understand that our answer is not what you expected. But as we previously mentioned, We cannot refund you.

    If you cannot use the tickets you purchased and there is still time before the event date, you can re-list them instantly by clicking here, http://www.viagogo.com/Secure/Pipeline/Sell/InitialiseClickOnceRelist?TranId=14015605

    We will market your tickets on our platform to find a new buyer. We do not charge any fees for relisting tickets that you have originally purchased from us.

    Occasionally there may be reasons why the tickets you’ve purchased cannot be re-listed but it’s usually because the event date is too near to allow delivery or upload to your buyer.

    Please note that you can re-list your tickets without physically having them in your hands, as we can re-direct them directly from your seller to your buyer.

    Best of luck with your listing!

    Kind regards,
    Chris

    Dear Chris & Viagogo,
    I find it interesting that you have no reasonable response to the multiple serious accusations I posed against Viagogo in my previous email. I guess all those accusations of unethical business practices and false marketing are true since you choose not to defend them. Restating your protective internal policies and putting the burden on me to fix the problem Viagogo created and to resell the ticket package that you deceitfully sold me with seats apart, further shows me your complete disregard for customer service and the truth. Chris you need to quit Viagogo and work for a company that lets you live true to your values of treating people honestly and decently. Look for my searing reviews of Viagogo’s lack of business ethics and even worse customer service on every internet website review possible. Your response letters will be highlighted. Obviously, I will never use Viagogo again and I will work to see others do not as well. Sincerely,

    David B. Seibel (I’m not afraid to use my last name.)

    + PROS: I simply can't say anything good about this company!
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. 0.55
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    20
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    There’s a new service called Peddlr launching that is trying to address the problems that are left unaddressed by Viagogo, Seatwave and the rest. Taking money from both buyers and sellers, not being paid until after the end of the event, etc.

    It’s being built by people like you who have been ripped off before from these companies, and thought it was time to put their foot down.

    Full disclosure, i’m affiliated to the company, but I really do think they’re working to address a huge problem right now.

    They’re in the early stages, but it’s worth heading over to their website (www.peddlr.co.uk) to show support and encourage them that this is something people actually want fixed, otherwise the big 4 will carry on being able to get away with what they’re doing to customers.

    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. I ordered adult tickets for a game and received junior tickets worth about a third of price I paid. Rang venue and was told I would have to upgrade and pay extra to do so. My own fault, I should have reviews, but it is a lesson well learnt, I will never go down that path again. I have now bought tickets for the game from the appropriate agent and therefore paid a fortune for tickets. I have sent several queries to viagogo and only received the standard “we will reply as soon as we can”. Still waiting. Prices were way over the top and fees quite exhorbitent

  18. 2.8
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    100
    Viagogo Guarantee
    100
    Viagogo Prices
    20
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    40
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    70

    The E-Tickets I purchsed got me inside the concert so I’m pleased.
    The price was way too high, double the price of a regular entrance.

    + PROS: Safe Fast
    - CONS: High Price. Non-refundable.
    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  19. Have bought tickets to mrs browns boys in mewcastle mew south wales Australia in January i am hoping they will be alright to use at the door on entry to the show heard that they could be fake has i downloaded them from the internet agter o received the notice from my email address i hope they’re legal to use and i do not have to buy some more from the right place with the money i was charged for them twice as much as i should have please get back to me if your company is real and not a rip off as i have about this website please

  20. 0.4
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    0
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    One of the worst experience ever, one day before the game and we still did not receive the ticket. I was told to register with Ticketmaster for my mobile ticket, but there is no ticket information at all after I register with the same email account. And called them at 2:30, they are closed already. Did not know when they will reply to my email and I may miss the game I have planned for so long.

    + PROS: fast purchase
    - CONS: did not ship on time no way to contact them
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    Appalling service, over inflated prices, and after paying huge money, including the biggest admin fee in history, they now tell me my front row tickets for the PDC world darts final are actually in tiered seating at the back! They claim to “guarantee tickets 100%”, but this is clearly a lie. Impossible to talk to a person, impossible to get a resolution, they are nothing more than ticket touts, do not use them, you will be disappointed

    + PROS: The system seemed efficient at first, I was glad to be able to get good tickets despite the high price
    - CONS: Everything since the purchase has been appalling, they lie, simple as that, they are nothing more than ticket touts
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. Wow! Wish I had read all these. Same crap with me. Paid for certain seats but got different ones. Can’t talk to anyone in the company. Not sure if these are even any good. The e-mail of person who sent them is not valid.
    This company is extremely fraudulent! So mad that I fell for it.

  23. viagogo is just a mafia online! they black money from all the online buyer, as soon as you done with your order, no way to contact them, no way to refund, no way to complain, and the event don’t let ticket holder to get in with the tickets who sold by via gaogo!!!

  24. If I could give them less than 1 star, I would. The only way to find out the final price with their added fees (which is financial rape! 50+ dollar fees PER ticket!) is to put all your credit card info in. Fine. I put my card in. When I saw the final price, I quickly exited out to find another site. Viagogo sent my ticket purchase through anyway, without my confirmation permission. I received the tickets in the mail without any knowledge. I looked in my bank account and the money had been taken out! I emailed viagogo and they said I could try and resell them, but they would not do Anything.

  25. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    This site is totally sick. We purchased 3 Harry Potter tickets in London for the price 10x its face value. We purchased them anyway cause our kids really wanted to see the show, and no more tickets were available elsewhere.
    What we got is totally different ticket. We got from the shipment 2 totally different tickets for different show.
    When we complained and called them, nobody can make decision. We were asked to keep checking while they said they tried to contact the original seller. This is truly a scam, since they sent us totally different tickets which obviously valued much less. We tried to talk to them, but seemed they didn’t care. Up until now, 3 weeks has passed, nobody from Viagogo contact us, and no reply whatsoever despite us calling or emailing them 10x a day.
    NEVER BUY TICKETS FROM VIAGOGO!!!!!!!

    - CONS: Total SCAM!!!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  26. Hi my name is Michelle and I’m an American that came to Australia on a holiday to see my partner for the first time. Pete Murray is our favorite singer and so we decided to get some tickets. Well I ordered them thru Viagogo website and showed to be 600….for two tickets. I believed them cause they said some count down and to hurry up or they will sell out. Well now we cant go and so I posted them. Someone pulled me aside and said those are only going for 60 on another site. so I looked into my email and there it was!! The actual tickets say 60 on them. I am kind of sick over this whole thing and that website needs to be taken down and also the person running it thrown behind bars! I will NEVER trust online purchasing ever again because of websites like that. To top it all off…Type in Pete Murray and this sticking website is the first that comes up.

  27. Hi
    Do people realy not realize that Viagogo is a re-seller of tickets which individuals have put up for sale. This process is no different to buying a ticket on the street outside an event really , the tickets are nearly always going to cost more than face value and you would only want to but from them for sold out events where the official event seller has no tickets left.
    I have bought tickets for last minute events on Viagogo and realize I have to pay more.
    I would advise that you select the tickets that are marked as ” available for immediate download” as then you will not be waiting for something in the mail to arrive.

    Please also note that many sports events do not permit the re selling of tickets and often threaten to refuse entry without ID which matches the name of the ticket purchaser. This puts you at risk but most people accept that. This is true of things like Wimbledon and other sports events but many people do buy and use resold tickets without any problem.

    If you want tickets for sold out events there are always going to be a price to pay. Book early!

  28. 0.15
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    0
    Viagogo Guarantee
    0
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    0

    Wrong tickets provided despite written confirmation and no response regarding complaint requesting refund. See facebook page Victims of Viagogo to see how bad this ‘company’ is. I’ve given 1/2 star, they’d get a zero if that was possible

    + PROS: No pros only cons
    - CONS: Do NOT Use Wrong tickets provided despite written confirmation and no response regarding complaint requesting refund. See facebook page Victims of Viagogo to see how bad this 'company' is - so many people have been scammed
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • That’s why Viagogo and website like them…NEEDS SHUT DOWN!! Sorry for the yelling but it is not right to steal and that’s stealing. What they are doing is letting dodgy , seedy , criminals onto there sites to rip people off…I doubt it. I am sure its them. You seem to be taking up for them so hmmmmm makes me wonder. Just know, what gos around comes around full circle.

  29. TOTAL SCAM, we purchased Brittany Spears tickets the day it went on sale. I’m partially to blame since I didnt check how much the original tickets were the cost 250USD each face value, I ended up paying 400USD through VIAGOGO because I trusted google and top AD, well I guess they got what they paid for and got a sucker to pay an absurd service fee. Well I’m here to tell the world not to purchase tickets through this website. I could have gone to any regular distributor or ticket counter, but thought I could trust a website to deliver them to my house for a reasonable fee. I don’t mind the service charge or any I have never been cheap about it, but 150USD to deliver tickets to my house is insane DONT USE VIAGOGO, VIAGOGO IS A NOT A GOOD APP, VIAGOOGO charges way too much, VIAGOGO is not recommended. Please try other services or vehicles to purchase your concert tickets before you pay more at VIAGOGO

  30. 0.05
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    0
    Viagogo Guarantee
    0
    Viagogo Prices
    0
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    0
    Viagogo Help & Support
    0

    DO NOT PURCHASE TICKETS THROUGH VIAGOGO UNLESS IT IS THE LAST RESORT
    The prices are exorbitant. They blame the seller but it is on them. The claims they make on their site about the best tickets available in the most popular part of the venue at the best price are not true. Their site shows false information, trying to con the customer into believing the tickets are about to run out, whereas, 5 minutes later, the same tickets miraculously become available. Customer service and satisfaction are not part of their company philosophy.

    + PROS: There are no PROS in dealing with this Company
    - CONS: Too many to list, Misrepresentation, high prices, no customer service, lack of integrity, no morality etc
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  31. I purchased tickets for the HSBC London Sevens and wrote to Viagogo customer services about there pricing structure several times but the emails were never received.
    Face value of 4 tickets £130.00 Viagogo ticket price for 4 tickets including their charges, Vat and internet delivery £295.68.
    We enjoyed our day at London 7’s but the cost has left me feeling ripped off. I will not be using this service again.

  32. I have just received an e-mail stating they cannot offer me the Tickets I bought for Adele they were bought fora member of staff as a birthday present, this is the second time they have done this to me, all I received was your tickets have been cancelled.We have booked hotels and transport Trading Standards have to investigate this company asap

  33. Very bad experince with this company, we ordered 2 tickets FCB-Villareal and just only primise….E-ticket NOT delivered and I got info 20 minutes before event!Never more!

  34. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    I can get over paying exhuberant fees, but when you pay 2600 euros for premium tickets in the front rows and receive tickets in a different section way in the back worth only 800 euros…UNACCEPTABLE!! After 4 hours in the phone, the tickets were replaced only to find out at the venue on the day of the event that these were fake tickets. BE WARNED, AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Save yourself the frustration

    + PROS: Easy to navigate site.
    - CONS: Fake tickets Poor customer service
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Has anyone been refused concert entry on resale tickets? Mine have someone elses name still on top. I have been scammed $450 for 2 tickets real cost $228 feel disgusted but hope my dsughter can still get in to the concert 🙁

  35. I have read a number of reviews with all the same problems. I too have been conned by paying exuberant fees. Not realizing that this was a resale site, I eagerly purchased tickets for village people only to be stung by paying double the amount. I have now listed these tickets for sale on Viagogo, hoping that I can recoup some of my costs. I need to ask questions: when will I have to pay for these tickets? As I have relisted them to sell, when will I receive payment, if sold. Questions that I cannot find answers to. A hotline number would be most beneficial. Afterthought, I should have checked these reviews first.

  36. Viagogo is a total rip off site. They sell back row tickets as front row tickets and deliver them 6 days before the concert. When our tickets arrived we thought they had made a mistake as we paid for front row seats only to find we had been send seats for the very back row worth on %59 each when we paid $240 each, They are impossible to deal with and have no phone or email and only send a standard reply to their web portal, They are a total scam stay away.

  37. During the night after I purchased tickets, I received an email saying that I would be accompanied into the venue by the seller.
    I am from the US and am arranging European travel in such a way so that I can get to this concert. What I want to know is will I really be able to get into the concert? I am willing to accept that the charges may be higher etc., but if I can actually get in, I will be happy. Do people ever actually get into the concert with Viagogo tickets? It seems so many reviews are very negative. Someone please tell me a success story!

    • I have used them twice in Australia for Bieber concert and Australian Open mens tennis finals and got the seats we paid for even though we paid more than face value but we knew that up front. For beiber even got an email the day of the concert and final from their customer service in case there were any issues

  38. 0.65
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    30
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    20
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    Dreadful, I went on line to book some tickets, it flashed that only 6 tickets where available, so it made me panic buy, yes my own fault, only then to receive the tickets and them been extremely over priced, my heart sunk at the way I had been conned, then I tried to find out how I could contact them but to no avail!!!! So then the biggest con, thought I would see what happened if I tried to rebook and low and behold it flashed again only 6 tickets left!!!! Will never be taken in again or use this dreadful company- shocking

    + PROS: Non
    - CONS: Booking fees:-(((( the booking fees where more than the face value of the tickets!!!!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  39. Reply
    Done like a dog's dinner March 11, 2017 at 10:50 am

    Fell into this site by accident thought I was on the ticket master site during the adele concert ticket rush. Was refreshing the page and it came up on tickets available. After putting in the details I checked my inbox to find it was from viagogo. The confirmation had section number only no row or seat number. I rang ticket master they told me that the tickets should have row and seat numbers as well.
    I rang my card company to stop payment but to late. They are looking into this as a scam and fraud.
    I have pursued viagogo as they asked me to.
    No joy from viagogo as yet. No tickets no confirmation as to row and seat numbers.
    E tickets have been available for printing for 2 weeks now still nothing
    No answer to my correspondence either.
    I think the only way to stop this scam is via your card company and the weight of complaints into the card companies

    • OMG I feel sick…I just bought tickets to Paul McCartney in Brisbane – don’t know if I’ll see him now – concert not until December and I’d like my tickets well before then, not 3 days prior….I think I’ll cut my losses and try to re sell tham.

  40. This website should be shut down. Thought it was official website for booking concert ticket. Misled by the way this website advertised. Official booking ticket company should not let other website to advertise concert as if it is official one. Never explicitly informed that the ticket that I am about to buy is a resale ticket with a lot of brokerage fees. How can this website allow to rib off many people and still operating. Please inform many people as many as you can to stay away from this website.

  41. Avoid like the plague. Secondary ticket site. High hidden fees so a shock when you have finished payment tab. Got charged $189 for 2 x $46 tickets for Reds game. Invoice charged me $72 per ticket (Scalping? ) then added $45 booking fees. No way to cancel order once you have paid.

  42. Ripped off. Spent £325 for 3 tickets of 65£. Doubtful they will arrive. This site shout be shut down!!

  43. I have bought 1 ticket for Coldplay Concert in Warsaw on 18 june through viagogo. Should i be worried about the E-ticket. Are E-ticket valid and work at the entrance? The ticket also dose not have my name on it!

  44. We bought tickets to Justin Bieber show in Melbourne in March 2017 in Dec2016 from viagogo for ASD1300. We now recieve an email saying they cannot issue ticket and will refund and no contact details at all.We are waiting for refund and no guarantee for anything.We will never buy from this site again.It is total letdown for my children.Shameful and disappointing.

  45. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY AS THEY RIP YOU OFF WITH EXCESSIVE CHARGES AND FALSE PRICE ADVERTISING.
    This company shows when you are ordering 2 tickets ie. 2 tickets £235.99 then states that there is a handling charge and delivery charge BUT NOWHERE IN THE ORDERING SYSTEM DOES IT STATE WHAT THAT AMOUNT IS until you have actually paid for the tickets. For 2 tickets we paid £650.39 which we were unaware of until payment had been taken – £235.99 EACH ticket, £69 handling fee EACH ticket & delivery fee of £5.99 EACH ticket plus VAT. THIS MUST ILLEGAL and am getting in touch with Consumer Advise to report them.

  46. I just bought 2 tickets for justin bieber purpose tour and when I tried to track my tickets it was written that it’s delivered but i just order that yesterday and now after reading your comments am afraid and confused

  47. I have fallen victim to Viagogo. I have lost £200
    UPS and Viagogo claim they have opened an investigation on my missing tickets and all they’ve done is lie! They are trying to insist my tickets were delivered when they were not. Their policy states the package must be signed for and they claim it was yet when I tracked it it says received by “ineligible” and UPS even confirmed, to me when I called them, that there was no signature taken!

    I have requested on two occasions that they raise this as a formal complaint and so far they are all but too happy to ignore this direction.

    I was told that replacement tickets would be sent to me and they are refusing this. I requested to at least refund me and they have refused this too. They claim I didn’t report any issues within 14 days of delivery. They didn’t confirm the item was “delivered” until the 13th day! And I had STILL not actually received my item!

    I listened to their “Guarantee” over the phone and nowhere does it state anything about 14 days to report an issue! It simply says if package isn’t received they will fully refund or find replacement. They have declined to do either for me!

    I will be consulting an Ombudsman and my local Borough Councillor about this and anybody else who is willing to investigate. I will add Choice Magazine and Consumer Affairs too! I assure you I will follow this through!

  48. viagogo is a scam website. please don’t be fooled like i was. the tickets i received was not what i ordered. they were much cheaper tickets and not valid. DONT BE FOOLED

    • Same here. Tickets never arrived and on enquiring at the box office, we’re never even booked. Had to repay for new tickets this evening.

  49. I had no idea viagogo is a scalping site. Googled the tickets I wanted and was sent to the site of these cheating pigs.
    Paid $431.00 per ticket booking fee $264.55 Handling fee (whatever that is) $10.22. Total $1136.00. Tickets arrive by email cost $230.00.
    Total these disgusting slugs stole from me $676.00. The venue cannot even guarantee they will honour the tickets on the night.
    Never I repeat NEVER buy tickets from them. I hope they and all the families die painfully from cancer.

  50. Bought 2 tickets to the ballet, cost me $213. No tickets arrived, no contact. What a scam! I could kick myself for trusting a dodgy website. Sadly my daughter misses out.

  51. I had bought 2 tickets for Paul Anka concert dated on 02,02,2016 in Cracow. The concert was postponed (as Viagogo said on 02,02,2017). I have checked in www, and found nothing about this concert. I have asked Viagogo to give me any url that could convince me about this event. No result. Finally they have informed me the concert is cancelled. According to their procedure I have sent the tickets to their headquaters. I should have wait 10 days for money return. In fact more than 20 days I have no return, but only e-mail they say ”we are working hard on it „
    What disappointment. Think twice before you buy a tickets from them… there is no protection of the buyer!!!

  52. 4.25
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    100
    Viagogo Guarantee
    100
    Viagogo Prices
    80
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    100
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    100
    Viagogo Help & Support
    100

    I bought 2 Justin Bieber’s Purpose World Tour tickets from Viagogo and encountered no problem at all. I won’t have any second thought of buying tickets there again.

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  53. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    We have used this service for overseas but now we have used here in our own State, know the actual venue and value of actual received tickets received we started to actually question this whole practice. We don’t understand how people are allowed t, even on priority purchasing days, buy sufficient tickets to immediately sell on. I must say this is where we didn’t fully get this booking service business practice as we believed this type of thing was scalping and is illegal. I never thought a site endorsed by Ticketek would cause us to think they were anything but a genuine service. Providing honest practices but the huge fees are also another area of concern. I have forwarded a complaint or query to Fair a Trading. The Help Centre exists on paper but ad a source of helpother than a generated email is really non-existent, as is the phone number provided. I cannot possibly see how it can be condoned by our relevant laws. We will never use or recommend this site to anyone in fact I think that it should actually be investigated.

    + PROS: Non.
    - CONS: Lots.
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  54. Do not buy from Viagogo – they take the money and then default last minute! Bought ticket for Shawn Mendes concert. Until 2 days before the concert they said all was fine and I should not worry. Then on the last day before the concert they cancelled the order saying that they couldn’t contact the seller. Pathetic. Don’t buy from them!

  55. 0.55
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    0
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    30
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    As we have received incorrect tickets as our first part of order we are expecting the A Reserve tickets to be correctly issued first up as they are apparently not being delivered until very close to the date of the concert. We are hoping for a speedy resolution and the issuing of our correct tickets according to our confirmation emails.

    + PROS: I believed it was ok when using for overseas events. But hopefully our current issue will sort out as would say bit disappointed with Australia booking to say the least. In fact I would not use again if this isn't an error I would have to say Beware.
    - CONS: Booked and paid huge money for another order for same event for Reserve A tickets and is confirmed hopefully same doesn't happen as our other tickets we received are not those confirmed and are 100.00 each cheaper so value of that order besides all fees etc. is more than 200.00 less than what we were confirmed when booking snd paying. So I would certainly take exception to any lesser tickets for order in excess of 800.00 for 2 tickets! Total spent 1,350.00 for 4 tickets. You would expect correct tickets to be issued.!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  56. 1
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    60
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    70
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    0
    Viagogo Help & Support
    0

    Tickets were paid for and then the order rescinded after more than a week – feels like a scam for money to be used for interest/investment and then refunded to the buyer!! Viagogo should hold the tickets to guarantee good service!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  57. Never use this company, they are a scam. We’ve recently bought tickets for the Wales v Japan rugby game next month worth £150 for 2 tickets but instead received tickets worth only £20 each. The tickets we originally ordered were £45 each (meaning the remaining £60 must have gone on fees that we had no idea about) in block L37 (at the front) but instead we received tickets worth £20 in block U37 (right at the back).
    Have tried phoning them on the many phone numbers that are online but all I get is an automated voice messaging service and then eventually get cut off.
    Have tried emailing them with the email they provided on my confirmation but this email does not exist.
    Complete scam of a company and an absolute rip off. I would never use this company again and I strongly advise anyone thinking of using viagogo to stay away or they will only steal your hard earned cash!!

  58. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    Bought tickets for the desert concert never got them,I am flying tomorrow for the concert with not tickets and of course nobody knows,
    I found a phone number and the answer me but it sounds like it was from a house.
    They were supposed to contact me back with a solution but of course it it a scam.
    The charge me already a lot of money and don’t know what to do.
    Don’t by from that site ever!!

    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  59. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    I bought invalid tickets and lost the Beyoncé concert!

    No contact number Anywhere.
    I’ve just lost the concert I waited the most, a lot of money and a great deal of nerves because of this viagogo site!! DO NOT TRUST THEM!!! (NOT TO MENTION I PAYED 4 TIMES THE RICE OF THE ORIGINAL TICKET!!)

    They don’t have any customer service we could reach.

    I was told explicitly by a ticket master representative NOT TO TRUST VIAGOGO

    I just hope they will get my money back.
    They ruined my intire trip!!!

    - CONS: Worst customer service accevity Extremely high handling fees NOT LEGIT or acceptable by Ticketmaster official service!
    Helpful(8) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  60. Don’t trust Viagogo

    They don’t deliver their commitments. Will NEVER do business with them again.

    They promise they will deliver to your home (which btw costed me $50)…instead, they change the delivery address to 30 miles from my place, in the middle of downtown very difficult to get to…
    They say if you have problems with the tickets, they will refund the cost…instead, despite they had issues, they would not refund the money
    They offer higher prices for tickets and saying “Outstanding value”…which actually are the same as the cheaper ones.
    They are rude when you call them…first you need to call them internationally, very expensive call, they leave you waiting for a while and then they are rude, not interested in helping you and…they hung up on me.

    Will NEVER do business with them again.

  61. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    I bought ticket to see Louis CK in London.
    Firstly the surprise of the booking fees of 42£ for 2 tickets that wasn’t clearly announced before making the payment.
    Secondly, I’ve received a message saying that the tickets I bought weren’t available anymore and that they didn’t have any other tickets available for this show at the time and date I paid for. So I’ve asked for reimbursement (tickets + booking fees) and since then I am waiting for a clear answer about my problem. Feel like they don’t want to give me my money back when they can’t fulfill the order I paid for. That is simply theft!

    - CONS: This is just theft! No reliable No guarantee Hidden fees Absolutely unsafe !
    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(2)You have already voted this
  62. 2.6
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    100
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    100
    Viagogo Guarantee
    60
    Viagogo Prices
    20
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    20
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    20
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    80
    Viagogo Help & Support
    20

    Tickets arrived in the email. The seats were great. But the prices of the tickets were very expensive. Trippled the amount. Pays to shop around.

    Helpful(8) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  63. 0.1
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    0
    Viagogo Guarantee
    0
    Viagogo Prices
    0
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    0

    I Paid $499.95 exactly for four tickets and when I received them on the 02/08/2016 after buying them a month ago, I see on the tickets they were $45.00. After a closer look at the tickets they were not even were not even in the section I paid for but right up the back in 626-3 rows 38.I see other people have the same problem. I think this is an absolute rip off but a lesson learned. I will not buy from them ever again. This is my first time using this service and I should’ve done more research, so my fault just want to warn others thinking about purchasing tickets through viagogo. Beware!!

    Helpful(10) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  64. An absolute rip off sham company! After you commit to buy you will be charged a booking fee, a handling fee then VAT! I was sold tickets to a concert that had already started. 6:30pm was when it started I got my tickets threw at 7:51pm. I e-mailed viagogo to be told I had plenty of time to get to the event! As I am not a time traveler I have no idea how they came to that conclusion! Therefore I would not get my money back, it’s not until your tickets are e-mailed that they then tell you your tickets are in someone else’s name! Avoid these money scamming lowlifes!

  65. 1.05
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    0
    Viagogo Guarantee
    0
    Viagogo Prices
    70
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    50
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    50
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    0
    Viagogo Help & Support
    0

    never use Viagogo, unless you want to make sure you loose your money without having tickets!
    We paid 220€ for EUFA 2016 match ,1/8 final. We send several mails telling them that we still haven’t tickets, they respond that they are checking and will revert to us. we never had tickets but few days after the match we noticed that they made us pay for these tickets. While contacting again the client service, they told us that the tickets had been delivered to our address by UPS a week before the match, and gave us a UPS record number. Hence UPS confirmed us that this record number is not for our adress but someine else….we continue sending mails to viagogo , each time they come up with a new response completely dishonest!

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(2)You have already voted this
  66. 1.3
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    30
    Viagogo Guarantee
    40
    Viagogo Prices
    20
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    60
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    0
    Viagogo Help & Support
    40

    When you get resold tickets at 50% mark up and another 50% admin fee on original price!!!!!!

    + PROS: Very quick to send you the tickets with another name on it with Mark up cost
    - CONS: Reselling tickets at over 50% mark up and then charging admin fee 50% of the original cost of tickets in addition to processing fee. Stay clear.
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(2)You have already voted this
  67. 0.25
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    0
    Viagogo Guarantee
    0
    Viagogo Prices
    0
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    20
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    0
    Viagogo Help & Support
    0

    Bought and paid for tickets for an Andre rieux concert in January 2016. Concert was in Oct.. 2 weeks before the date of the concert we started emailing and received only holding mails in reply. All phone numbers we found online either did not ring or trapped you in endless recorded music and no answers. 3 days before the concert- originally the guaranteed date of arrival of the tickets- we upped the frequency of emails. And still received only holding replies. 24 hours before the event, by reading other complaints online we found a number that was answered. With no apology, we were told we would not receive the tickets.

    + PROS: None
    - CONS: No customer service at all
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  68. 0.5
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    10
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    10
    Viagogo Guarantee
    10
    Viagogo Prices
    10
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    10
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    10
    Viagogo Help & Support
    10

    NOT LEGIT AT ALL. FRAUD TICKETS- GOT DENIED AT THE DOOR AT THE CONCERT I PAID HUNDREDS FOR. help and support is nonexistent- could not get a hold of someone on the phone

    + PROS: gets you excited to attend a concert or venue you have been dying to go to
    - CONS: your tickets are fake and your money is wasted
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  69. 0.15
    Is Viagogo Legit & Safe?
    0
    Is Viagogo Reliable?
    0
    Viagogo Guarantee
    0
    Viagogo Prices
    30
    Viagogo Hidden Fees
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Cost
    0
    Viagogo Shipping Delivery
    0
    Viagogo Help & Support
    0

    Help&Support doesn’t really exist it’s computer programm which is sending you one of five diffrenet e-mails. This is not all but scam. Not all beacouse if you have luck you ge your ticket but it doesn’t depend on you

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  70. Julia
    My husband bought tickets to the rugby thinking he was buying from tiketek because it was the first one to come up on the search. He did not realize they were re-sellers of tickets until we printed out the e-tickets and they had someone elses name on them. They were so overpriced it was ridiculous and on top of that they have exorbatant booking fees and handling fees that are not obvious. Although we have our tickets to go, there is no guarantee on us getting into the rugby. Also it is said that they don’t take money out until after the event. This is not true. They took it out as soon as the tickets were purchased.
    Will never accidently use this site again.

  71. My wife bought Cold Play tickets for June 12th in Zurich from Viagogo. Unfortunately she picked the first result that was returned on Google when she searched for tickets without checking any other providers.

    We paid 460 francs for 2 tickets. The face value on the tickets is 126.75 or 254 frabncs for 2 tickets. Viagogo charged over 200 francs extra on top of the face value – almost double the cost of the tickets!

    It was very disappointing when we realised that our friends that had bought from honest trustworthy providers had paid nearly half the price we had for the exact same tickets.

    My advice is to avoid this provider – what they are doing is legal (I presume) but their model seems to focus on charging ridiculous charges and inflated prices and hope that they manage to catch some unsuspecting people who don’t know to compare ticket prices.

Leave a reply

Your total score